Home > Taxi Drivers

Tio Retrenched

• F-15T
  • Alvin87a
    really!!whats sg NOW? Dun worry,Bro..u still young...remember天无�人之路!(r u chinese?later u dunno what i talking!) me 46 only got chinese 'o'level...Jobless for about 3 yrs liao...hahaha.
  • KCTK
    Originally posted by bowah:

Dun worry lah brother, you are under contractual obligation, like it or not, every 2 years, they can alway not renew your contract. Same as bangala permit holder.

Anyway, not everyone suit working life, your are right, now a day, even Singaporean bosses side foreign staffs, become like singaporean killing singaporean. If bosses employ pinoys to take over singaporeans who are capable of doing the job, I think this is a total discrimination of Singaporeans case which you can report to MOM at Havelock road, give them some case to work on, who knows, your former employer may call you up to drink coffee and talks over the terms again, that time, you will be in the driver seat.

Perhap this issue can enlight you further in life, that is, nothing last forever. I hope it will give you strength and energy to work harder, smarter and become richer. Here are some cases taken up by MOM,

• Case study 1: Foreigners hire fellow countrymen - A Singaporean complains that a foreign manager in her IT firm prefers his own countrymen to qualified Singaporeans. Management tells Tafep that it had trouble finding suitable local candidates, but later admits some departments have seen an increased representation from a particular country in recent years. Company then agrees to hire and develop Singaporeans as its workforce core.
    • Case study 2: Discriminatory practices by an employment agency - An employment agency specialising in foreign recruitment raves about why foreign workers are better than Singaporeans in an e-mail to clients. The agency corrects its e-mail and pledges not to do so again after Tafep steps in. Manager involved is counselled and makes a public apology while staff are sent for relevant training. Manpower Ministry issues a written warning to the agency after conducting its own investigations.
    •  
    • Case study 3: Over-reliance on foreigners - A chief executive was swamped by complaints from his local staff about the company hiring too many foreigners from a certain country. CEO was surprised of this practice as he was not aware of it. Many employees left for another company which hired less foreigners.

tell me about DBS pls. everytime sent pax to CBP, 99.9% only ONE NATIONALITY.  What to do? Your garment selected an ABNN CEO. wtf. knn building also black colour. As komade says, all NATO. Read about Lim Swee Says take on it in ST. Disagreed wor. tns.

• Poolman
    its ok riskman . . . pap fucked up the whole system . Move on and vote against them.
  • KCTK
    Originally posted by riskman:

Sigh... finally result is out. Just want to share my emotion with bros here. Hahaha...

Total staff 23, local staff 8, FTs 15.

Company going to retain 15 staffs. 2 local staff tio cut. The rest you can do maths.

Just want to tell the bros here...This is the working society we are facing now.        (damn true story)

Now having to ponder what i'm going to do next :)

Things will look up, bro. When you hit bottom, the only way is UP. Many of us here were "retrenchees", I got the handshake in 2007. Don't place yourself in the poor performer category, you need to keep your self-esteem, otherwise the road will be very long. In my company's case, more than 50 Managers and Engineers, most with degrees and some with Masters, star performers also not spared. Economics, is all. Prolly your new 3-months colleague is younger and cheaper lah. FTs, enuf said.

• Poolman
    anyway . as long as we have got epl , barcelona . real.madrid . inter milan , ac milan . palermo . . . we won't be bored driving a cab .
  • Poolman
    i was better . i gave my boss the biggest milk shake in her life .
  • charlize

At least being a cab driver is still reserved for Singaporeans.

Phew. icon_lol.gif

• KCTK
    Originally posted by Poolman:

i was better . i gave my boss the biggest milk shake in her life .

last i heard, her iron bowl also not safe already. now their ship very rocky. SG not important anymore, no more Asian HQ status already. Many factories in Mex, US, China, all closed already. Good luck to your ex-boss wilted_rose.png

• Taxi_warrior

I thought the employment ratio is ( 2 Local : 1 FT ) or  ( 3 Local : 1 FT ). What is happening now seems like nobody is following n enforce this rule .

• Just_do_it_lah

Tio Retrenched ???

Got Golden Handshake.....

You can plan and start driving Taxi full time.... icon_lol.gif

and with a Fat Bank a/c tongue.png

• Reliefdriver4u
    Originally posted by KCTK:

tell me about DBS pls. everytime sent pax to CBP, 99.9% only ONE NATIONALITY.  What to do? Your garment selected an ABNN CEO. wtf. knn building also black colour. As komade says, all NATO. Read about Lim Swee Says take on it in ST. Disagreed wor. tns.

CBP is little india 2.0 ... haha icon_lol.gif

• OptimalTrans
    Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:

CBP is little india 2.0 ... haha icon_lol.gif

CBP is Chennai Business Park

My Foreign friends is asking me "why? you people got bully in your own land?"

i am so embarrass............... what to do?

We Singaporean are not united, we hated each other, till now.

Take Taxi Industrial as an example, it showed the picture.