Originally posted by Taxi_warrior:I thought the employment ratio is ( 2 Local : 1 FT ) or ( 3 Local : 1 FT ). What is happening now seems like nobody is following n enforce this rule .
My grandmother was given a cpf of $100 every month , no need work , just use it as to fulfill foreign worker quota by the cleaning company to employ more china woman to work in Singapore .
Does the government know it ?
No lar fuck ..... they follow datas provided by MOM .
Every grandmother a local company employed , 3 china women they brought .... that is why u saw so many china womrn in Singapore working in coffee shop .
And datas provided by government , unemployment rate is minimum , but looked at how many old men and women sitting inside coffee shop ???
PAP just need to enforce it , they didn't .
U vote for them , u are doomed .
i was approached by an aircon company to use my nric to meet foreign workers quota , with my name in their company , they can get 3 bangalas .
I no need to work , just they will contribute cpf into my account for me .
Of course i say no lar , i dun need money one .
Taxi driving is good enough for me .
It's a slap on Singaporeans' face actually , as far as i am concern .
Local company conning fellow singapore government and Singaporeans .
For what ?
Originally posted by bowah:But there are people who put up their strenght of never said die attitude, since no way to go, do the hard one, go into business, set up stall, sell foods or whatever, change life and become successful, got a fish noodle stall boss near my house now hv 8 stalls islandwide, formerly retrenched by National panasonic, fed up, promise himself never to return to worker life, set up his stall, now very rich loh
bros bowah,are u mentioning the boon lay food centre & market that stall that facing the main road?The same row as the Boneless Lor Duck Noodles?Boon Lay Food Centre got too many fish ball noodles stall liao,at least 5 or 6 i think.Which stall you guys prefer?
No worry la Chris...take tis opportunity to refresh urself, may b something better for u is coming, but pls do not be a full time cabby, if U really interested my profession, U r welcome to join me.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:No worry la Chris...take tis opportunity to refresh urself, may b something better for u is coming, but pls do not be a full time cabby, if U really interested my profession, U r welcome to join me.
Vee,your company recruiting new members?I also interested in joining your trade,welcome boh?You want to be my mentor?
Originally posted by quickpick:Vee,your company recruiting new members?I also interested in joining your trade,welcome boh?
Welcome la.... Aln is waiting his coy to retrench him to get five months pay to join me. hahaaa.............
Not everyone can sell ..... or buy .... or negotiate .
Riskman is someone outside my category of selling & buying , or marketing stuffs .
Sales is in the blood , just like Information Technology is in some's blood .
U no need to train someone that can sell .
Just need to polish them .
When i resigned my last FT job at 1999 , i can hardly get a job .
Their reason for not employing was i too high pay . wtf $1300 high ?
Then they started to scream their jobs nobody want to work .
That time , foreigners were not even allowed , allowed but not many , never a nuisance to us , unless you are PR .
And PR are mostly Malaysians , i would say 90% of them .
Not many permit holders competing jobs with Singaporeans .
Most stores assistants like those at Watson's , Guardians , K-Mart , Carrefoured , Fairprice are mainly locals .
Now u can find Pinoy sales assistants , China girl promotors , Burmese cashiers .... Even our very own Fairprice employed those chinaman stores assistants .
Only Sheng Siong has got more Malaysians than any other places .
What the fuck , right ? Now in Singapore ?
All thanks to that former CEO from N what L , who imported those foreigners in , and now hide behind scared people fire him .
If any PAP leaders died , the one and only person i would attend his funeral and give my last salute to him will be Mr Lee Kuan Yew .
The rest , Mr Tan Ku Ku .
I don't even give it a damn .
The first one i will laugh when he died is that one who implemented COE ....
The second one i will laugh is the one that imported in that extra 2m foreigners that took our jobs .
Any third one ? let me think ......
And one more i will laugh when he died was that one who allowed private developers to built more condominiums that HDB flats knowing Singapore has got , or will have 2m influx of foreigners into Singapore .
He too focus on richer people and neglected those lower income household .
Where is his projects of renting flats ?
Where is his projects of building more new flats to curb the rising prices resale flats ?
Does he know 2m extra people , where they live ? All in condo ?
Oops , same person is it ?
Saw what i wrote ? All without names , members , say bad things never quote names . Good things put names never mind .
Very important .
Originally posted by bowah:If the manager or the general manager is a foreigner, his or her office staffs will slowly change to their country origin people, if indian, the office will be full of indians, if philippines, lots of pinoys and so on.
Anyway retrenchment can be a blessing in disguise, it is time for management to trim and cut those redundant staffs including poor performers. Having getting some payment and get out of the company, you may land yourself in a better job or business. There is alway a way out for living people, just a matter of how you go look at or for it. Take it as a past that hardened your strength to be better, stronger and smarter. Of course there are people who get retrenched, went into depression or unable to get a perfect job, end up poorer and weaker, in a sad state, take up illegal vices or drinking or gambling habits that only add more sorrows. But there are people who put up their strenght of never said die attitude, since no way to go, do the hard one, go into business, set up stall, sell foods or whatever, change life and become successful, got a fish noodle stall boss near my house now hv 8 stalls islandwide, formerly retrenched by National panasonic, fed up, promise himself never to return to worker life, set up his stall, now very rich loh
yah lor like they say "what cant kill u makes u stronger........."
Originally posted by riskman:Well bro... most of the thing u mentioned are quite true. Look at the brighter side.
But getting retrenched because me falls into poor performers catergory is abit hard to swallow. Myself in this job (project) for 7 years, my other local colleague is 3 years. We are not the bottom performers. But we lost out to a local colleague who just in this job for 3 months. We lost out to FTs which the company employ 13 pinoys at one go last year Dec.
All i can say, Singapore open arm policy for FTs is wrong. Sad to say, I have just tasted it.
govt PHUI!! 1 lar tats y as TD u see me go changi south perform "stunts"
u knoe liao........:P local?? go sengkang?? come come come.........
sorry hor tis cab choosy 1........
Originally posted by Poolman:i was better . i gave my boss the biggest milk shake in her life .
milk shake?? knn u lau tiko haha~~~~
Originally posted by KCTK:tell me about DBS pls. everytime sent pax to CBP, 99.9% only ONE NATIONALITY. What to do? Your garment selected an ABNN CEO. wtf. knn building also black colour. As komade says, all NATO. Read about Lim Swee Says take on it in ST. Disagreed wor. tns.
u see me , Ah Pool or FT how we tekan FT in CBP u knoe liao.........:P
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:CBP is Chennai Business Park
My Foreign friends is asking me "why? you people got bully in your own land?"
i am so embarrass............... what to do?
We Singaporean are not united, we hated each other, till now.
Take Taxi Industrial as an example, it showed the picture.
haha very gd desription bro~~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:Saw what i wrote ? All without names , members , say bad things never quote names . Good things put names never mind .
Very important .
that 1 now retiring on fat pension liao...... PHUI!!!
Originally posted by charlize:At least being a cab driver is still reserved for Singaporeans.
Phew.
Sekali you flag a taxi and kena PRC driver.
MOM set a minimum salary for each level of work passes. But seriously, how many employers actually follow them?
S passes require a minimum of $2k/month, but many of the FTs desperately need a job in Singapore, that they are willing to return back a portion of their salary back to their employer every month.
Why? Cos if they ever go back, in M'sia, they will only draw half the pay they are drawing now. For PRC, its 1/5. Pinoys and Indos, grads only earn $200 back home.
Earning $1000/mnth here is still much much more than what they could earn back home, and that's a very big incentive for them to cooperate with their employers in order to be able to remain employed in Singapore.
Originally posted by Poolman:
My grandmother was given a cpf of $100 every month , no need work , just use it as to fulfill foreign worker quota by the cleaning company to employ more china woman to work in Singapore .
Ya, exactly. There are so many of such phantom workers around. Take a look at some of the labour-intensive industries, like construction, manufacturing, agriculture, fishery.
I cannot believe that they are able to fulfill their quota by legal means. E.g. Was watching a TV program on fish farms. This fish farm owner have 2 burmese working for him on his kelong. No local worker except himself. I thought there is a ratio of 4:1 for hiring foreigners?
Originally posted by deathmaster:MOM set a minimum salary for each level of work passes. But seriously, how many employers actually follow them?
S passes require a minimum of $2k/month, but many of the FTs desperately need a job in Singapore, that they are willing to return back a portion of their salary back to their employer every month.
Why? Cos if they ever go back, in M'sia, they will only draw half the pay they are drawing now. For PRC, its 1/5. Pinoys and Indos, grads only earn $200 back home.
Earning $1000/mnth here is still much much more than what they could earn back home, and that's a very big incentive for them to cooperate with their employers in order to be able to remain employed in Singapore.
Knn i can tell u continue like tis 10yrs later u see ur company
office maybe less than 50% is local working liao.............
Originally posted by quickpick:bros bowah,are u mentioning the boon lay food centre & market that stall that facing the main road?The same row as the Boneless Lor Duck Noodles?Boon Lay Food Centre got too many fish ball noodles stall liao,at least 5 or 6 i think.Which stall you guys prefer?
Oh yeah the boon lay duck is good, but sometime after peak, go there around 10am, no more liao, business so good.
I am referring to the teochew fishball noodle island wide, his stall is inside, but he do not work anymore, all franchise to others, he only supply fishball, mee and soup.
Originally posted by ALN:boon lay hawker?
aln auntie stay there 25years
eat wat there must ask aln
Knn...talk big. always tell ppls, night driver left only nasi lomak the best. phui....