Well, having said that, logically speaking, for singapore, going on strike hurt both side, other countries have other resources to fall on, if end up the korean get sacked or that aussie get terminated, he still can go home plant tomato, potata, ginseng or banana. In singapore, what you have, is a concrete jungle, human is the only resource here, and within a small country, strike can totally end up in a lose lose situation, and the with foreign resources to fall back on, once we all decided to hand off steering wheel, they got other to fall back on.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Agreed with you bro....
Had been a TD before... no longer.... still got VL (may come in handy in future)... hopefully not !!!!!!
8 yrs ago... only the major 3 players... no silver, no red, no brown, no green...
. no time to rest.... no headache....
But 26k now..... I heard the amt may grow to 30k cabs....
Public Transports are releasing so many Taxis vehicle for what ? There are ample MRTs, Buses and trishaws...
I don't know you will agree that there should be a CAP (LIMITATION) on the number of taxis on the road or not.... but everytime they release new taxis, the pie of the market is getting smaller.... I feared for my friends in this saturated industry. Bros BCL, Komade.... I fear for you...
dun worry bro when the time comes maybe we will join u...... ;)
with rocket price COE , i dun see a grow in taxi population for the next 1 year or so .
Replacement of old taxis with new , that is another issue .
Brand new , new COE , new taxi number plate , no way .
I think up till now, most people still do not understand why COE is up and why taxi fleet increases, taxi companies are not afraid of COE, they can alway charge into rental, and they can also in a way, like comfort, or even trancab, a GLC link companies can alway get some return out of the COE with LTA, they are brothers.
Time and time, govt had said, please take public transport, and they will force people to take it by increasing COE prices, ERP prices, Road tax, insurance, fuel etc etc. To replace that decrease in private cars, they put in more MRT lines, more taxis, more buses and bus routes, less waiting time and so on.
So, in the horizon, i see taxi fleet will increase to 30,000 in 5 years time, this are long term govt plan, more casinos, more tourism, more places to go, more peoples, and more diverse and metropolitan, we will be the best financial hub of asia just like swiss of europe, we will be the best transition port which we are now, best airport, which we are the top 3, cleanest place, which we are now, and so on.
If you as EDB, who are the agent and champion for attracting the FDI, meaning foreign Direct investment into singapore, be it Sony, toyota or Apple..why they are able to attract so many companies into singapore, which is one of the most expensive place to do business around the region. One the best reason People come here to invest and open company is because we have the best Labour management relation in the world
With the COE decreasing to 0.5% coming August, many drivers (not only taxis companies) will want to secure a certificate before the COE premiums rocket to the sky.... ![]()
With a expected high prevailing COE (for 10 yrs vehicles), this may forced many older cars to be de-registering and pull out of the road, hence lessen the traffic conditions. ![]()
Taxis companies will be the MAJOR PLAYERs from now and August 2012, to avoid disappointment not securing sufficient COEs to cover the deregistration of older vehicles, hence their market share will decreased.
But, will they bid at Sky high premiums just to secure a COE ???
If a new Sonata rental is $125 to $130 per day (dued to COE premium priced in), will you still want to rent one and drive ???
Taxis rental are surely to go up with the higher COE premiums. Therefore, these companies must find ways to attract these drivers and adsorb some of the costs.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:With the COE decreasing to 0.5% coming August, many drivers (not only taxis companies) will want to secure a certificate before the COE premiums rocket to the sky....
With a expected high prevailing COE (for 10 yrs vehicles), this may forced many older cars to be de-registering and pull out of the road, hence lessen the traffic conditions.
Taxis companies will be the MAJOR PLAYERs from now and August 2012, to avoid disappointment not securing sufficient COEs to cover the deregistration of older vehicles, hence their market share will decreased.
But, will they bid at Sky high premiums just to secure a COE ???
If a new Sonata rental is $125 to $130 per day (dued to COE premium priced in), will you still want to rent one and drive ???
Taxis rental are surely to go up with the higher COE premiums. Therefore, these companies must find ways to attract these drivers and adsorb some of the costs.
Sonata $125 i throw key lor........
From my understanding...
the 1st badge of e220 Merz cabs are dued for deregistration soon..... (cumf
ck)
. They have extend the option of additional 1 yr for taxis already.... no more extention liao..
for the new taxis, the rental is expected to be around $160 per day or more.... an increased of $21 above their last badge of Merz Cabs daily rental.
$160 + diesel.... Breakeven a day is at $200 or more.... Crazy !!!!

Every TDs (Merz Cabs) will be working for the company liao... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:Sonata $125 i throw key lor........
Wah lau... i mentioned NEW SONATA lah.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:From my understanding...
the 1st badge of e220 Merz cabs are dued for deregistration soon..... (cumf
ck)
. They have extend the option of additional 1 yr for taxis already.... no more extention liao..
for the new taxis, the rental is expected to be around $160 per day or more.... an increased of $21 above their last badge of Merz Cabs daily rental.
$160 + diesel.... Breakeven a day is at $200 or more.... Crazy !!!!
Every TDs (Merz Cabs) will be working for the company liao...
some olredi changed to new E220 6mths back liao bro, mine due
next yr but hor dun knoe the engine can "tong" until then........ now
the engine F noisy like lorry liao....... :P
Originally posted by komade:some olredi changed to new E220 6mths back liao bro, mine due
Komade... a Mercedes cab driver ?? wat is your lumpar plate ?? ![]()
Bro BCL intro me to Merz 6yrs ago.... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:some olredi changed to new E220 6mths back liao bro, mine due
i am talking about the latest e class lah... no more the round headlights...

i think your Mercedes is the OLD model (probably Euro3 engines)
Come join me....
Private Limo... still mercedes...
Look a like model....

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Komade... a Mercedes cab driver ?? wat is your lumpar plate ??
Bro BCL intro me to Merz 6yrs ago....
yup drive bout 4 mths liao, ask BCL he can tell u dun
wan reveal here ......... :P
my fren's hirer changed his to new merc 6 mths ago but dun knoe new model or not
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Come join me....
Private Limo... still mercedes...
Look a like model....
no $$ to buy lar bro now COE so high.............
Originally posted by komade:yup drive bout 4 mths liao, ask BCL he can tell u dun
wan reveal here ......... :P
my fren's hirer changed his to new merc 6 mths ago but dun knoe new model or not
Oh.. i assumed it is the LAST badge of the OLD e220. Maybe 2yo. The radio/CD player can be connected to Bluetooth right ?
Got join any limousine group ?? want me to sound it out to the cabs in white to take good care of you ? ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Oh.. i assumed it is the LAST badge of the OLD e220. Maybe 2yo. The radio/CD player can be connected to Bluetooth right ?
Got join any limousine group ?? want me to sound it out to the cabs in white to take good care of you ?
yup can link to bluetooth 1 should be old batch next yr my car turn liao
if rental up hong kan liao......... throw!!! throw!!! throw!!! :P
like those new maxi now $150++ the exsisting 1s 100++ nia.......
yah im in 1 limo group joining another pending approval frm the commite
Originally posted by komade:yup can link to bluetooth 1 should be old batch next yr my car turn liao
if rental up hong kan liao......... throw!!! throw!!! throw!!! :P
like those new maxi now $150++ the exsisting 1s 100++ nia.......
yah im in 1 limo group joining another pending approval frm the commite
Which group ?
Rainbow ? ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Which group ?
Rainbow ?
yup with "cai hong" now~~~
Originally posted by komade:yup with "cai hong" now~~~
No wonder....
You mentioned Throw Throw Throw.... (originated from Rainbow).... ![]()
Me used to be a COMMITTEE MEMBER there....
step down after the group dinner in May 2011.
And members driving Private Limos need to be a normal member... anyway.. who cares the FIAK.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Oh.. i assumed it is the LAST badge of the OLD e220. Maybe 2yo. The radio/CD player can be connected to Bluetooth right ?
Got join any limousine group ?? want me to sound it out to the cabs in white to take good care of you ?
Komade , he with that 7 colour limo group .
His buddy Kelvin quit that 7 colour limo .... what i heard , if u wish to let them know , low quality jobs .
$8 point 3 for a current job , to lousy destinations .
Not so good deal , eight point three .
Join LV better .
Most are with Royal Limo .... quality and quantity .
Even Kingzkong recommend ROYAL .
Kingz has got 4 walkies sia ..... Rainbow , Royal , Limo2000 and K-limo , wtf right ????
But Lake View and UII are like Alliances .
Good brothers ... good relationship .
Jobs we no taker , throw to them .
Their jobs no takers , throw to us .
In Singapore , they should allowed Limousine group to be legallised , now it is illegal .
Limousine should also be Unionised .