Originally posted by Whimsy:I guess, for TD to enjoy better income or less struggle to meet daily rental expenses is to transfer the GDP earning of Taxi union by reducing the cost of rental etc, especially for those needies taxi driver family...
it will nber happen............
If a union can come out and endorse which president to vote for , tell me what use are they seriously?
Btw i happen to go up to the credit dept in CDG. Inside hor got a room for those CTOA buggers, got seat , got aircon , got coffee.
So they fight for who ah? fight for u taxi drivers? hahaha u got aircon room for em bo?
what to do , the ppl of this country throw away their rights every 5 years :D
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:If a union can come out and endorse which president to vote for , tell me what use are they seriously?
Btw i happen to go up to the credit dept in CDG. Inside hor got a room for those CTOA buggers, got seat , got aircon , got coffee.
So they fight for who ah? fight for u taxi drivers? hahaha u got aircon room for em bo?
knn got job opening there boh?? :P
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:If a union can come out and endorse which president to vote for , tell me what use are they seriously?
bro, did i tell u before? like american express, members have it's privileges!
Originally posted by Insg:bro, did i tell u before? like american express, members have it's privileges!
except all the members there jiak liao bi 1........... :P
sg government got this all powerful law called ISA.
LKY say, strike, I put you in jail under ISA? why? under the pretext for endangering spore economy to ransom.
Originally posted by Rooney_07:sg government got this all powerful law called ISA.
LKY say, strike, I put you in jail under ISA? why? under the pretext for endangering spore economy to ransom.
that is why people shown so much resentment .
everything they do can , we do cannot , even for the human rights !
In Singapore , there is no human rights if we want to own a taxi like everyone owning a car .
Even if we can afford to buy COE , a Toyota Wish , with CNG , cannot !
Die die must rent . Where's our human rights ?
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:
Our Union are there for show. Others have, we also Have, kind of theory.
Our Union leader are choosen to work with the goverment plan, not against. They are representing the capitalist to convince the peasant, not representing the peasant to seek for a fairness.
A reputable leader is someone who has a good track record of his consistency in representing the peasant against the capitalist for a fairer treatment.
Peasants by nature are not united, therefore they require this Reputable Leader to call upon, do we have? or ever a chance to have?
Strike is an ugly term Capitalist use to discourage it, it should be Seeking For Fairness.
Don't blam our fellow Singaporean, we just do not have a Leader. Protential leader are usually begin put in jail.
Almost everything is under control and for show in Singapore.
They promoting union membership and at the same time telling interested ones that they will not be represented if there are any case with the employer. Union membership for discounts .... that is all. They want money but don't want to do the job as an union to protect members.
Money and control for them!
All because of that god damn GDP again ....
U rent taxis from TAXI companies , everyday rental they makan GST $7 to IRAS , how much money they rope in everyday u know ?
GST one of the main stream for GDP .
PAP government , and their kah kia , only know how to do GDP jobs , others they know nuts .
but if u own a taxi , they cannot squeeze you GST ....
They greedy like fuck , import taxes and COE , never will be enough .
The massive diesel taxes also never will be enough .
All thanks to the person who created GST n COE .
This two they die i dun even give it a damn .
I only will salute Mr Lee Kuan Yew .
Originally posted by Poolman:but if u own a taxi , they cannot squeeze you GST ....
They greedy like fuck , import taxes and COE , never will be enough .
The massive diesel taxes also never will be enough .
All thanks to the person who created GST n COE .
This two they die i dun even give it a damn .
I only will salute Mr Lee Kuan Yew .
LKY the greedy king, why you salute him?
Worst thing was .... it was those old taxi drivers that make NTUC Taxis ( former name of Comfort transportations ) possible , and in the end , it was them who suffered from those overhaul in the entire system .
Tsk tsk tsk ..... rotten policies .
So for the senior citizens , if they shown resentments to the current administration , please don't blame them .
Originally posted by fibytprsu:LKY the greedy king, why you salute him?
Without him , there will not be a Singapore .
It was the second generation leadership that caused all this .
Not him , or Mr Goh Keng Swee or Mr Rajaratnam .
Do you study Singapore history ?
They were the old guards , that transformed Singapore from third world country into a developing country .
It was the second generation leadership that created what's now ?
Who was the person who initiated Foreign Talent during that year's National Day Rally ?
During Mr Lee KY 's reign , do you see people putting kerosene+fire onto politician ?
Can imagine those resentments towards the 3rd generation admin ?
better retire to some where liao bros if wan join me in motherland
pls feel free to call me~~~~ ;)