Originally posted by Khoon2580:almost everyday kenan from blues... cut in from middle lane to snatch pax... best is already hazard light on... stilll can cut in...
so far never kenan from yellow or red chevvy or maroon chevvy...
probably popluation of blues bigger so happen more often...
onli blame hand-leg not fast enough...
nowadays if see pax infront - will check middle lane got blue anot... if hav... sorry - step big oil... if u want cut in... den u bang my side... both can go holiday...
this one i agreed. btw i drive prime, not red.
blue & yellow seems to be in a rush all the time. when they kena on-call, they can just suka suka change lane without signalling.
but think deeper, an at-fault accident costs $2k. cumfart is more than happy to process as many accident reports as they can everyday.
The 'Cut lane to snatch pax' awards goes to - Blue Comfort Sonata, behaviour is rampant the moment the clock strikes 12 midnte
The 'I am king of taxis' awards goes to - Blue Comfort sonata , esp at traffic light , when they see a wish outaccelerate them , they damn tulan , die die must cut u then they song.
KTCk bro , u need to drive midnight to fully understand wat we are talking about :)
From third lane to first lane to pick pax and just cut off the taxi behind is a very common sight. Funny thing is u blindfold yourself also know thats it going to be a blue sonata doing that :)
Why only blue and not yellow? find it strange sometimes :)
Thanks for the reminder Bro BCL. I had forgotten that most forumers here are night shifters. I'm outta here. All the best.
Originally posted by KCTK:You guys got a hardon for Sonata issit? Sometimes I'm a bit sick of the Sonata bashing / Wish praising in this forum. I wonder would it be the other way round if the moderator and most members were driving Sonatas instead of Wishes. As usual, all the fire engine drivers are the best, smartest, most experienced, most courteous, etc..etc..NONE of the sonatas in my group drive the way you all described. I guess you could say we're not the hungry type. 一竹篙打一船人. I guess there are very few Sonata forumers here. IMHO, it is the driver, not the car as quickpick and komade has said. My personal experience is that many Merc drivers don't signal (many, not all), But I have had my fair share of fire engine drivers who feel that signalling will cause increased fuel consumption. See, don't just look and you'll find that Sonatas and Wishes have about the same numbers of drivers with the mentality TS mentioned. Open your eyes, remove the bias from your mind and SEE the truth.
isn't it obvious this is the anti blue/yellow forum? sometimes almost like speaker's corner? MOST here (n pls read carefully, i say most. if u think u r not then u r not!) i believe ever kena yellow or red cards before. tat's why very frustrating for them, u know subconciously hates the company n that tends to rub off on the company's drivers as well, somemore car not as quick.
i suppose jealously breeds contempt.true? if wanna debate which company is best, next decade liao also cannot finish but facts r facts and reality is juz waiting for u to face it. there is even this line: "we r happy to be cabbies"!?!?
to all "reluctant" cabbies here n elsewhere, let's make the most of our situation. we should share n care instead of going at each other's throat. vent yr frustration, fine, but not at each other!
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:The 'Cut lane to snatch pax' awards goes to - Blue Comfort Sonata, behaviour is rampant the moment the clock strikes 12 midnte
The 'I am king of taxis' awards goes to - Blue Comfort sonata , esp at traffic light , when they see a wish outaccelerate them , they damn tulan , die die must cut u then they song.
KTCk bro , u need to drive midnight to fully understand wat we are talking about :)
From third lane to first lane to pick pax and just cut off the taxi behind is a very common sight. Funny thing is u blindfold yourself also know thats it going to be a blue sonata doing that :)
dunno abt night, but almost everyday sure got 1 or 2 sampans (all colours lah) or fire engine try to take me on. walau esp the sampans, like 747 next to u taking off. of course must rise to the challenge, right?
but sometimes too dangerous, just let them lor. also must try to understand their frustations. it's a competitive world out there...
Originally posted by Insg:but think deeper, an at-fault accident costs $2k. cumfart is more than happy to process as many accident reports as they can everyday.
think deeper still, if insurance premiums go up, who pay them, their cabbies? who owns the cars n what is meant by "excess" in motor insurance!
So ... Uncle Poolman is not 100% wrong to say " Sonata is the least popular among taxi drivers ." ?
Sorry to add........
Used to be Crown the main accident prone vehicle , every single accident on the road there must be a Crown .....
Now no ...
Now " almost every accident there must be a Sonata involved ."
But people , i hope each n everyone of us practise more tolerance among taxi drivers .
If any cabby are so hungry ..... must cut in cut out of lanes for the few dollars trips , pls let them have it , there must be a reason for them doing that !
Once u get involve with an accident with them ..... it's more than just few dollars trip .
It's the trouble ..... not just third party access .
But i do praised Comfort for reacting to their increase of accident rate since 2 years ago .
They have implemented a policy , 2 accidents in a year , both at fault , off you go .... the door is there !
Why are they doing that ?
They odd to do it cos u will be devastated to see those vehicle damages at Roof Top of Loyang Service Centre .
Sorry for being of thread a bit .
Originally posted by Insg:this one i agreed. btw i drive prime, not red.
blue & yellow seems to be in a rush all the time. when they kena on-call, they can just suka suka change lane without signalling.
pls be more understanding lah. on call if reach late, pax not happy, pax could be yr relatives, children or buddies, u know.
n sometimes, the pickup place or block may be next to main road n pax can kena hijacked?
not all can handle stress well like u can. some drivers also need to look at mdt/gps for direction n when stressed, everything goes liao.
for me, if u have pax or on call, i sure give way 1 :)
Originally posted by Poolman:But people , i hope each n everyone of us practise more tolerance among taxi drivers .
If any cabby are so hungry ..... must cut in cut out of lanes for the few dollars trips , pls let them have it , there must be a reason for them doing that !
Once u get involve with an accident with them ..... it's more than just few dollars trip .
It's the trouble ..... not just third party access .
fully agreed here. these buggers are due for a BIG BANG any moment! just hope that they are not badly hurt n can learn from the experience. stay out of their way lah!
use to drive 20 yrs without any problems with TP but just started driving crown, nights, barely 3 months, kena fine $350, 18 pts. can guess? beat red lights and drove at 89 kmph amk ave 5! though both occasions kena stressed by pax.
some things must kena then can learn. that's life.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:almost everyday kenan from blues... cut in from middle lane to snatch pax... best is already hazard light on... stilll can cut in...
so far never kenan from yellow or red chevvy or maroon chevvy...
probably popluation of blues bigger so happen more often...
onli blame hand-leg not fast enough...
nowadays if see pax infront - will check middle lane got blue anot... if hav... sorry - step big oil... if u want cut in... den u bang my side... both can go holiday...
as a fellow ex regular to another, drive yellow/blue lah. use the best tool for the job! (of course, not abt the pax snatching bit!). like i said, the better productivity n biz opportunities...
as for the chevvy, i think still new to the cabbies, therefore not used to it how to whack? somemore fc only 9 km/ltr, if lut liao, maybe only 7? then will only kena more concussed.
btw, my yellow returns avg 10.5 to 11 km/ltr :) never had to exceed 2500 rpm n usually cruise at 2000 rpm or slightly more. for yr info n nec action:)
Originally posted by Techo:as a fellow ex regular to another, drive yellow/blue lah. use the best tool for the job! (of course, not abt the pax snatching bit!). like i said, the better productivity n biz opportunities...
as for the chevvy, i think still new to the cabbies, therefore not used to it how to whack? somemore fc only 9 km/ltr, if lut liao, maybe only 7? then will only kena more concussed.
btw, my yellow returns avg 10.5 to 11 km/ltr :) never had to exceed 2500 rpm n usually cruise at 2000 rpm or slightly more. for yr info n nec action:)
still not familiar with a lot of roads and locations... also dun care to drive too fast yet... so not easy to drive blue or yellow...
red currently serve khoon well.. coz veri good parthnership with hirer... who guided khoon a lot... so will stick to the current arrangement...
thanks bro... see if got opportunity... meet up for coffee...
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Why only blue and not yellow? find it strange sometimes :)
Are you comparing with the same number of taxis on the road for blue and yellow ? If both blue and yellow have 5k taxis each , do you still think the award still goes to the blue. Of course with more blue taxi on the road, its a higher chance for them to make mistake. Please compare by percentage.
But if you compare a company with 3k taxis on the road vs 10k blue taxis , the frequency for the company with 3k taxis appearing more frequently in newspaper with complaint then this is consider more shocking.
Originally posted by Poolman:But i do praised Comfort for reacting to their increase of accident rate since 2 years ago .
They have implemented a policy , 2 accidents in a year , both at fault , off you go .... the door is there !
Why are they doing that ?
They odd to do it cos u will be devastated to see those vehicle damages at Roof Top of Loyang Service Centre .
transcab also mah.. 2 accidents also sayonara.. my friend kana terminated mah..
Originally posted by JLKL:transcab also mah.. 2 accidents also sayonara.. my friend kana terminated mah..
TransCab also ? Never heard of it .
Now i know .... really got people kena sacked ?
In fact , let's put it this way , when we are on the road , really no harm to be more tolerance .
Be it to fellow cabbies or any drivers , or even pedestrains .
No harm to just fuck it .
I remember once .... a friend of mine from Citycab .
Got a call at Tampines Ave 10 , those factory .
Call location Lobby .... when reached Guardhse , he expected the guards to approve him to go into Lobby .
The guards told him to wait outside Guardhse , but my friend explaint to him customer inside inside lobby .... the guard buay song told him factory no people liao , if want wait outside .
My friend also buay song fucked him up also .....
Both confront each other and fought .
The brother of the guard came in and join in the fight .
My friend reported to Police ... said got beaten up .
In the end ......
Police charge 3 of them for fighting .
Fined $2000 each .
So song bo ?
If tolerate a bit can save $2000 and those court trouble .
Originally posted by Techo:pls be more understanding lah. on call if reach late, pax not happy, pax could be yr relatives, children or buddies, u know.
n sometimes, the pickup place or block may be next to main road n pax can kena hijacked?
not all can handle stress well like u can. some drivers also need to look at mdt/gps for direction n when stressed, everything goes liao.
for me, if u have pax or on call, i sure give way 1 :)
the issue here is not whether "understanding" or not. it's the reckless driving that i loathed.
on-call or not is not the reason to drive recklessly.
i am not in a rush, i have the whole day to sweep, giving way is not a problem. for me, very simple one, as long as the driver wave to me, i sure give way to him. only those act blur & try to cut into my lane, i will honked at him.
Originally posted by Taxi_warrior:
Are you comparing with the same number of taxis on the road for blue and yellow ? If both blue and yellow have 5k taxis each , do you still think the award still goes to the blue. Of course with more blue taxi on the road, its a higher chance for them to make mistake. Please compare by percentage.But if you compare a company with 3k taxis on the road vs 10k blue taxis , the frequency for the company with 3k taxis appearing more frequently in newspaper with complaint then this is consider more shocking.
sorry ah . Those who snatch pax right in front of me all blues , so i give the awards to blue lo.
Anyway BCL dun anyhow whack unlike the WISH chief here , Red farked up i will say , blue good i will say also.
BCL can drive Blue can drive Red. both also welcome me :D
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:BCL can drive Blue can drive Red. both also welcome me :D
Yellow Top can ?
I can .... double 6 thought me , hahahahaha