Originally posted by Khoon2580:almost everyday kenan from blues... cut in from middle lane to snatch pax... best is already hazard light on... stilll can cut in...
so far never kenan from yellow or red chevvy or maroon chevvy...
probably popluation of blues bigger so happen more often...
onli blame hand-leg not fast enough...
nowadays if see pax infront - will check middle lane got blue anot... if hav... sorry - step big oil... if u want cut in... den u bang my side... both can go holiday...
haha bro cause u day shift mah nite ppl like vulture makan u 1............
but hor if kenna me steady 1 i gentleman if u on the inner lane
infront got pax i let go to u 1 even if i knoe i can cut u, knn drive
muz hav standard mah last time i sonata i also like tat liao........
but hor if sonata try to cut in i sure "lup yew" let them smell my smoke 1.......... :P
Originally posted by Khoon2580:almost everyday kenan from blues... cut in from middle lane to snatch pax... best is already hazard light on... stilll can cut in...
so far never kenan from yellow or red chevvy or maroon chevvy...
probably popluation of blues bigger so happen more often...
onli blame hand-leg not fast enough...
nowadays if see pax infront - will check middle lane got blue anot... if hav... sorry - step big oil... if u want cut in... den u bang my side... both can go holiday...
Khoon steady lah.
Newbie of the year!
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:The 'Cut lane to snatch pax' awards goes to - Blue Comfort Sonata, behaviour is rampant the moment the clock strikes 12 midnte
The 'I am king of taxis' awards goes to - Blue Comfort sonata , esp at traffic light , when they see a wish outaccelerate them , they damn tulan , die die must cut u then they song.
KTCk bro , u need to drive midnight to fully understand wat we are talking about :)
From third lane to first lane to pick pax and just cut off the taxi behind is a very common sight. Funny thing is u blindfold yourself also know thats it going to be a blue sonata doing that :)
yah bro even me with blue company driving white car
they also wan to "eat" me when im in the inner lane n theres
a pax infront, even when no pax they also wan to cut in n stay in
the inner lane but when i lup yew n whack normally they back off
liao n even guai guai stay behind me dun dare to overtake me liao.......... :P
Originally posted by Taxi_warrior:
Are you comparing with the same number of taxis on the road for blue and yellow ? If both blue and yellow have 5k taxis each , do you still think the award still goes to the blue. Of course with more blue taxi on the road, its a higher chance for them to make mistake. Please compare by percentage.But if you compare a company with 3k taxis on the road vs 10k blue taxis , the frequency for the company with 3k taxis appearing more frequently in newspaper with complaint then this is consider more shocking.
well said, blue warrior! i thought the %tages are like so:
blue: 10k+
yellow: 5k+
red: 4k+??
beige/moroon: 2.5k+
rest supporting contingent: 2k+
Originally posted by Khoon2580:still not familiar with a lot of roads and locations... also dun care to drive too fast yet... so not easy to drive blue or yellow...
red currently serve khoon well.. coz veri good parthnership with hirer... who guided khoon a lot... so will stick to the current arrangement...
thanks bro... see if got opportunity... meet up for coffee...
yes, let's. but i hope not to meet u or see u here as TD in future. i firmly believe tat, everyone of us cabbies, deepest down inside, are "reluctant" cabbies! we r just too good for this job!
Originally posted by Insg:the issue here is not whether "understanding" or not. it's the reckless driving that i loathed.
on-call or not is not the reason to drive recklessly.
i am not in a rush, i have the whole day to sweep, giving way is not a problem. for me, very simple one, as long as the driver wave to me, i sure give way to him. only those act blur & try to cut into my lane, i will honked at him.
who dunno how to relax? relaxing is easy but to drive recklessly? easy n relaxed? blood pressure sky high! tat's why i urge for understanding. i believe most of these blokes are just kan chiong n some garbra kings! some can't help it! on call only....like 1 of my kakis:(
of course there r those minority who have a hard-on doing this! some even think "wun lah, wun happen to me 1" n are habitual risk takers. just hope they stay in 1 piece.
Originally posted by komade:yah bro even me with blue company driving white car
they also wan to "eat" me when im in the inner lane n theres
a pax infront, even when no pax they also wan to cut in n stay in
the inner lane but when i lup yew n whack normally they back off
liao n even guai guai stay behind me dun dare to overtake me liao.......... :P
i think all this is a matter of perspectives. if i'm on left lane n wanna do relaxed driving, i wun mind if someone who wants to go faster overtakes me. after all, doesn't mean i'm in front n on left lane, everybody must follow behind and the whole road is mine, right? if he tries and i dun feel like defending, let him pass.
the fact that they try n then back off means they are not reckless. u know like just asking, maybe not politely: "can i go 1st since u r in no hurry?" different people do things at different speed n all of us hv to share the use of the same road.
but if there is a pax in front and he wanna do a century sprint, he's too reckless to be a TD. he has better wake up before he kills someone or hisself!!
Originally posted by komade:haha bro cause u day shift mah nite ppl like vulture makan u 1............
but hor if kenna me steady 1 i gentleman if u on the inner lane
infront got pax i let go to u 1 even if i knoe i can cut u, knn drive
muz hav standard mah last time i sonata i also like tat liao........
but hor if sonata try to cut in i sure "lup yew" let them smell my smoke 1.......... :P
day also happen quite often... but used to it liao... sometimes kenan snatch pax liao... next fare usually quite good or pax send to the direction tat want to head...
usually if empty car will keep to left lane... if in centre lane see pax and got cab behind in left lane - no take... if no cab but cannot filter in safely - no take... if overtake other cab and see pax - no take unless got two (groups) of pax...
if both lanes totally empty... 45 degrees cut in also can... hee hee...
Originally posted by WizQ:Khoon steady lah.
Newbie of the year!
no lah... juz fortunate have many mentors tat provided diversed but useful guidance...
Originally posted by Techo:yes, let's. but i hope not to meet u or see u here as TD in future. i firmly believe tat, everyone of us cabbies, deepest down inside, are "reluctant" cabbies! we r just too good for this job!
yeap... khoon hav a time frame to drive cab... after tat will move on to next stage of life...
Originally posted by Techo:i think all this is a matter of perspectives. if i'm on left lane n wanna do relaxed driving, i wun mind if someone who wants to go faster overtakes me. after all, doesn't mean i'm in front n on left lane, everybody must follow behind and the whole road is mine, right? if he tries and i dun feel like defending, let him pass.
the fact that they try n then back off means they are not reckless. u know like just asking, maybe not politely: "can i go 1st since u r in no hurry?" different people do things at different speed n all of us hv to share the use of the same road.
but if there is a pax in front and he wanna do a century sprint, he's too reckless to be a TD. he has better wake up before he kills someone or hisself!!
normally its happens when there r pax normally we TD keep inside lane
when we r plying to look for pax then tis guy wan to juz undercut u like tat
when they spot the pax i sibeh dulan. me gentleman if u inner lane i on center
i will nber cut in if u n me both spot the pax. i ever kenna many time liao 1 sonata on
right most lane suddenly zoom in n almost bang into me when he spot the pax.
tis guy die die dun wan to back off until the very last moment. then my pax
also gave tis TD the "WTF r u doing??" sign when he was boarding my cab.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:day also happen quite often... but used to it liao... sometimes kenan snatch pax liao... next fare usually quite good or pax send to the direction tat want to head...
usually if empty car will keep to left lane... if in centre lane see pax and got cab behind in left lane - no take... if no cab but cannot filter in safely - no take... if overtake other cab and see pax - no take unless got two (groups) of pax...
if both lanes totally empty... 45 degrees cut in also can... hee hee...
yah lor safety 1st mah y u wan to die for that $3 or watever fare.............
tat's why i've always supported the idea of having dvd cam in our cabs, like the s korean do!
so these kukus n idiots can kena:
Inconsiderate Driving! = $170 Fine + 9 Demerit Points
or better still:
Court case - Dangerous Driving = more than $200 Fine + 24 Demerit Points + Vehicle impounded! (probably hv to pay CDG until pants drop)
Originally posted by Dillontan:I still think this is Singaporean’s mentality. Like they already know in front got tree pruning, got space on lane 2 dun want to filter in, must wait until reach the cones then they force cut their way into lane 2. Think most of you have encounter this before.
That’s why accidents happen, cos lane 2 guy doesn’t want to give way, also Singaporean’s mentality.
DT
this i beg to differ:)
in my years of driving, i've noticed that most singaporeans are indeed very reasonable drivers, assertive but reasonable. when u hv a valid reason to chg lane, like the cones u mentioned, they will give way, maybe reluctantly, but still give way. why? u hv to cut in cos u hv nowhere else to go wat!
but if there is no obstruction or he thinks u no need to chg lane, then its another story. wanna lawan, come try me!
blame it on our country size n higher pace of life. hv to squeeze, share n compete in everything: biz, work, good schools, mrt/bus, roads, toilets, carpark lot, foodcourt tables....
Originally posted by Techo:this i beg to differ:)
in my years of driving, i've noticed that most singaporeans are indeed very reasonable drivers, assertive but reasonable. when u hv a valid reason to chg lane, like the cones u mentioned, they will give way, maybe reluctantly, but still give way. why? u hv to cut in cos u hv nowhere else to go wat!
but if there is no obstruction or he thinks u no need to chg lane, then its another story. wanna lawan, come try me!
blame it on our country size n higher pace of life. hv to squeeze, share n compete in everything: biz, work, good schools, mrt/bus, roads, toilets, carpark lot, foodcourt tables....
blame on govt lar in 10yrs increase population by 40% now hav
to squeeze here n there n fight for everytin...........
Originally posted by Poolman:I remember once .... a friend of mine from Citycab .
Got a call at Tampines Ave 10 , those factory .
Call location Lobby .... when reached Guardhse , he expected the guards to approve him to go into Lobby .
The guards told him to wait outside Guardhse , but my friend explaint to him customer inside inside lobby .... the guard buay song told him factory no people liao , if want wait outside .
My friend also buay song fucked him up also .....
Both confront each other and fought .
The brother of the guard came in and join in the fight .
My friend reported to Police ... said got beaten up .
In the end ......
Police charge 3 of them for fighting .
Fined $2000 each .
So song bo ?
If tolerate a bit can save $2000 and those court trouble .
i always apply this 10 sec rule, just lun for 10sec and your temper will drop and u will be calm again ![]()
Originally posted by ericgo:i always apply this 10 sec rule, just lun for 10sec and your temper will drop and u will be calm again
correct bro juz relax n let it go u be a happier person n a happier cabbie
if u r a happy cabby ur likeyhood of gettin better income will be higher
this is a plea from a road user to cabbies to tell other cabbies...
i know your passengers want to look at the singapore flyer.. i know they want to look at the singapore skyline... i know they want to look at the MBS...
the route i'm talking about is the ECP... and Sheares Bridge.. already the lanes on the Sheares Bridge are so narrow...
so please please, don't feel the need to turn your heads and point and slow down to become a tour guide... especially when taking the extreme right lanes...
your taxi becomes a road hazard, slowing down, weaving about unsteadily while i can see your head turning here and there, hands pointing here and there... while cars around you have to look out for your random swerving around and irregular speed for an expressway and have to avoid you...
these encounters are so regular, they cannot be random.. and lots of cars are guilty of this too... but so are lots of cabbies... it would be a lot safer for you and your passengers to keep your eyes on the road...
thank you...
Originally posted by the Bear:this is a plea from a road user to cabbies to tell other cabbies...
i know your passengers want to look at the singapore flyer.. i know they want to look at the singapore skyline... i know they want to look at the MBS...
the route i'm talking about is the ECP... and Sheares Bridge.. already the lanes on the Sheares Bridge are so narrow...
so please please, don't feel the need to turn your heads and point and slow down to become a tour guide... especially when taking the extreme right lanes...
your taxi becomes a road hazard, slowing down, weaving about unsteadily while i can see your head turning here and there, hands pointing here and there... while cars around you have to look out for your random swerving around and irregular speed for an expressway and have to avoid you...
these encounters are so regular, they cannot be random.. and lots of cars are guilty of this too... but so are lots of cabbies... it would be a lot safer for you and your passengers to keep your eyes on the road...
thank you...
sometimes us cabbies hv no choice, halfway up the bridge n suddenly pax esp our foreign guests shoot u with questions. or "pls, pls slow down, let me take some shots!"
but it is really an awesome sight...even ppl from advanced countries think so, esp MBS.
yes the lanes are narrow and also meandering alot. tat's why speed limit only 70 kmph. i suppose it will be better once MCE is ready and sheares bridge gets converted into an arterial road.
then 1 or 2 lanes can be used for photo taking, u know, must hv shots "in front of merlion" n "on the sheares bridge".