Drivers , do you know the importance of taxi sign ? Like BUSY , TAXI etc
Gentlemen .....
I have got a friend driving a TransCab Wish .
Recently , on a Busy Friday night .
Around 10pm .
He alighted a pax at RoyalPlaza Scotts , and drove off with TAXI sign on !
And dunno who that idiot who lodge a complaint against this driver , for not picking up Q-ing passengers at taxi stand .
So question now , why did this driver not picking up paxes from RoyalPlazaScotts ?
Answer : $3 CBD surcharge nearest at Lucky Plaza , 5 minutes can get $3 more , right ?
So given to you , u will also run , don't take , right ?
Every cabby is doing so !
That's what happened there , cos every drivers run dun pick , Q-ing paxes buay song , complaint !!
So unlucky chap my friend was sent to LTA drink Coffee .
Became scapegoat lor !!!
LTA asked : " Mr So-N-So , i know why you dun pick ? i also know CBD got surcharge $3 , but why don't put BUSY ?"
" Put BUSY dun pick we cannot do anything , we can explain to complainants driver put BUSY , got reasons , what reasons we dun want to know ."
" But u put TAXI and run away dun pick , we dunno how to explain to complainant ! "
Verdict from LTA ?
$300 fine , demerit TVDL points , guntong 2 weeks !
Money gone no problem ....
Holiday 14 days chor bo lan can be a tortured .
So what is this all about ?
Be a clever cabby that is .
If u drive night shift , or intend to .
Or u driving some 5pm to 8pm slot ..... be clever leh .
Day shift no such problems .
Day shift no need hide here hide there , night shift MUST know how to hide here hide there ... cos of surcharges !
U can ignored this message if u are a road sweeper , see who flag just take .
If u are those people , who take only those fare bottom must have something , take note .
If u are outside CBD , and inside CBD massive demands for taxis and you have no time for passengers outside CBD ...
Make use of ....
BUSY sign !!!
Once u on BUSY mode , u have the rights not to ply any trade .
LTA will not ask you why BUSY
If they ask you , tell them go fly kite , they dun deserve any answers .
BUSY means BUSY
Can be any form of BUSY .
In the event .....
U alighting passengers at such area .
The tricks is ....
Always stop infront of them .
After the current pax paid , switch to BUSY infront of them , then move out .
Make a polite gesture sorry , BUSY .
Below listing of hotels , u will have this sort of problems .
Because of those Bell Hops .... they try to push all Q-ing passengers to incoming alighting taxis .
Or they will get fucked , from both passengers and Manager of Front Office .
Front Office expects them to ON CALL for passengers , but sometimes call also no taxis one .
1.Hyatt
2.Royal Plaza scotts
3.Hilton Int'L
4.Marriott
5.Holiday Inn Atrium
6.Grand Copthorne Water front
7.Furama Riverfront
8.Royal Plaza Beach Road
9.Four Seasons Hotel
10.St Regis
11.Orchard Hotel
12.Orchard Parade Hotel
13.Shangri La Hotel
Now Bell Hop even more clever ...
They knew we will run away ....
So now they tell you : " Bang , MBS can ."
So our tricks is .... we dun asked , we cannot ask , will kena .
We wait for them to say .
If they dun say ..... BUSY and f*ck off .
U cannot ask and later BUSY .
Will also kena butter from LTA
My simple method .....
Pax paid , BUSY and go ....
No compromise .
Last Friday ....
LTA Enforcement was at Wisma Atria taxi stand .
Preying for silly drivers coming out from Ion Orchards into Wisma Atria with TAXI signage .
Same theory .... u will kena coffee session from LTA due to the negligence of usage of BUSY sign .
Not picking up paxes at Ion Orchards with TAXI sign .
Remember , LTA never sided with taxi drivers .
Taxi Companies will never protect you .
U have to protect yourself .
Customers Service aside if you want money .
That's all .
If you guys do not learn this trick here ... too bad .
This is Singapore's 100% taxi forum , real stuffs !!!
No hidden agenda , all pure taxi driving stuffs .
yo according to the abovemetioned driver , he told me he got put BUSY leh.
what i heard is he put BUSY but taxi co downloaded his meter . LTA check the duration of the time he put BUSY is very very brief , next moment he is on hired in CBD.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:yo according to the abovemetioned driver , he told me he got put BUSY leh.
My story was he drove off with TAXI ..... got spotted .
Our meter also damn fuck one , once you stopped meter , and quickly press BUSY , for that moment , yes BUSY , but it will go back to TAXI in a few secs .
He no aware of such problem of the mechanism .
so now i use MDT method to do it .... not from meter .
He also damn sway. haiz.
I like to remind drivers ..... never stop beyond the taxi Q ....
U are inviting complaints .
Must be Open to show waiting paxes your next intentions .
Do it infront of them .
One taxi coy initiated & implemented such bizarre fare policy back in 2007 .... so that commuters outside CBD can call their hotlines to generate more profits for their "drivers" at the same time they can also generate a handsome profit from their drivers .
Not at our other taxi driver's expense .
They created this mess , let them clear those mess . We dun clear for them .
Remember , one TransCab Wish kena ...doesn't mean it will stop there .
Be safe then sorry .
Do practise using BUSY when vacant .
Mine meter press one time BUSY , u thought could be permanent , no lar , after a few seconds , sekali turned TAXI knn ...
Yes can see from reflections from your IU unit .
you talk one big round still talking about comfort's pricing. hello without their fare increase , will u be able to go home at 12 am?
You will have $6.50 to collect in the city? pls la dun whack for the sake of whacking.
Don't believe ?
Try on your meter ......
Then Off meter ....
Press BUSY once ..... roof top confirm BUSY .
Then see again 6 seconds later , if busy or taxi ?
It's taxi !!!
So freaking dangerous to play hide n seek with such taximeter .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:you talk one big round still talking about comfort's pricing. hello without their fare increase , will u be able to go home at 12 am?
You will have $6.50 to collect in the city? pls la dun whack for the sake of whacking.
I be more happy with previous islandwide booking demands & system ..... Not like now saturated inside CBD .
I wouldn't have join Lake View if not for this fare structures .
Bookings were so lesser that time with CDG , so compettive , fucking every trip go Woodlands .
Because of that pricing , inside those CBD bookings lesser each day . Sweeper increased .
We do not have MBFC and Asian Sq or Raffles Quay like now .
11pm calls stopped .
Q everywhere ......
Now all CDG rush into City to grap those $6.50 ......
I would prefer $3.50 everywhere
Isn't it a fact ?
That all cabbies turned into CBD for that carrot ?
in come LTA catch those people who ignored outside cbd paxes ?
If CBD do not have that $3 carrot , taxis wouldn't be so saturated inside CBD !
Originally posted by Poolman:
I be more happy with previous islandwide booking demands & system ..... Not like now saturated inside CBD .I wouldn't have join Lake View if not for this fare structures .
Bookings were so lesser that time with CDG , so compettive , fucking every trip go Woodlands .
Because of that pricing , inside those CBD bookings lesser each day . Sweeper increased .
We do not have MBFC and Asian Sq or Raffles Quay like now .
11pm calls stopped .
Q everywhere ......
Now all CDG rush into City to grap those $6.50 ......
I would prefer $3.50 everywhere
you are naive la in your thinking. With all these CBD surcharges and the 35% peak period , TD's income actually increased . From international plaza to Arts museum is $17 with call booking + CBD + 35%. Can u get this kind of fares with the past structure?
This fare has been in place for farking 4 years already , there will be loopholes but there are also advantages.
You are telling people about the bad points but you didnt highlight the good. Thats bias posting imo.
Anyway like it or not , CDG is still the big bro , u can condemn them like siao , they will still be around and there will be ppl driving for em.
It's the system that created such scenario ..... really fuck up fare system .