Then LTA shouldn't disturb us to where we wanna ply our trade .
it's always like that "dun care la" mentallity , i just do my CBD ...
But there is LTA lurking everywhere to make sure we got it like my friend .
Who's fault ...
That's why , be clever .
Someone else created this fuck , let them handle .... do your CBD cleverly .
Yah one more , everyone here knew i do not approved of that 35% peak period .....
knn the 2 lao guis here arguing PHUI!!! :P
F lar come come lavender tonite kopi on me~~~~
n U!!! IDLE F!!!! Y U NBER DRIVE TODAY!!!!!
told u muz drive liao AP sure piang true enuff frm 6+ all
the way till 2am. me midnite 12am-2am last pax drop 4 AP trips .................
But dont you have to pay to enter lucky plaza?
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:But dont you have to pay to enter lucky plaza?
To Bro POOL & Bro BCL.....
For Trans... there is a "SPECIAL MODE" on your MDT..... Don't tell me you Lao Gui don't know.... ![]()
On that SPECIAL MODE... you can change to BUSY, ON CALL, HIRED, just be touching the screen of the MDT...
Cannot review it on the thread.... Bro BCL, if you want to know... call me later... ![]()
Can change the Top Sign.... to....
(Below pic only for joke....) ![]()

For SMRT cabs...
they made a switch (below the dashboard) to change their TAXI sign to BLANK (no sign)... CALLs can still come in... funny. ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Then LTA shouldn't disturb us to where we wanna ply our trade .
Shouldnt disturb? its becos of funny ppl like you go around the internet posting about letting those outside CBD rot , some may come in , read and follow but based on logic , most will go CBD and pick.
You are stating the obvious la.
Anyway u can ply in CBD all u want . Dont have to impose your patterns on others. What makes u think someone plying HDB can lose to u CBD king? and what makes u think a comfort tuas player will lose to u? All these is about individual preference.
Your way of just stayin in CBD is nothing new .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:To Bro POOL & Bro BCL.....
For Trans... there is a "SPECIAL MODE" on your MDT..... Don't tell me you Lao Gui don't know....
On that SPECIAL MODE... you can change to BUSY, ON CALL, HIRED, just be touching the screen of the MDT...
Cannot review it on the thread.... Bro BCL, if you want to know... call me later...
yo bro i know la. haha
Originally posted by Poolman:Yah one more , everyone here knew i do not approved of that 35% peak period .....
dont approve har? 4 years liao leh. 4 years u been picking pax with 35% right?
Dont approve means u hang one big sign there , Uncle pool taxi no 35% surcharge welcome to board.
Its like going around saying ' i dun approve of midnight surcharge!' but everynite im collecting from pax haha
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:dont approve har? 4 years liao leh. 4 years u been picking pax with 35% right?
Dont approve means u hang one big sign there , Uncle pool taxi no 35% surcharge welcome to board.
There could be another increase coming soon...... besides the 5 December 2007.....

Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:But dont you have to pay to enter lucky plaza?
Nope after 8pm ..... that's where the problem arise .
No need invest ERP , yet got extra $3 profit .
Who's fault ?
Society fault .
Who told us to want to earn extra $3 legally .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Shouldnt disturb? its becos of funny ppl like you go around the internet posting about letting those outside CBD rot , some may come in , read and follow but based on logic , most will go CBD and pick.
Anyway u can ply in CBD all u want . Dont have to impose your patterns on others. What makes u think someone plying HDB can lose to u CBD king? and what makes u think a comfort tuas player will lose to u? All these is about individual preference.
Yes logic .... that's the point .
What logic u implement something and forbid us to do it ?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:dont approve har? 4 years liao leh. 4 years u been picking pax with 35% right?
I did far better without 35% ....
Taxi Demand for just peak hour $1 ( 3.5m people ) , is far far better than 35% with 5.05m people .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:To Bro POOL & Bro BCL.....
For Trans... there is a "SPECIAL MODE" on your MDT..... Don't tell me you Lao Gui don't know....
Cannot review it on the thread.... Bro BCL, if you want to know... call me later...
I "dunno" lar .... even if i know i dun put it here .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Shouldnt disturb? its becos of funny ppl like you go around the internet posting about letting those outside CBD rot , some may come in , read and follow but based on logic , most will go CBD and pick.
Tuas .... after 8pm , dun tell me pax wanna go where . I dun want to know .
My point is that if LTA and CDG implement that CBD surcharge , knowing such problems exist .....
Do something to curb the problems , rather than disturb us with fines and demerit , worst suspensions .
Here i telling the boys to work carefully now .... we are solving our problems now .
Given to those who do not surf internet ..... do they service those people outside CBD ?
I dun think so .
It's a legal stuff now .
Every cabby know after 8pm chiong into CBD got perks , outside cbd no perks , even if to need to Q for that perks , they would do it .
Now LTA are catching us for doing something they encouraging .
Ang logic here ?
Let's Hide N Seek LTA .
Anyway after the completion of Circle Lines ....
Extension of 35% peak hour surcharge will kick in .
Is there any more choices clear cut choices for LTA and CDG ?
Nothing concrete , just that !