when i say i prefer $3.50 everywhere ... cos Comfort taxis can chose to take calls outside CBD .... now it's too saturated inside CBD .
Congested .
Other suggestion , to curb this issue , CDG taxi shouldn't have to apply that CBD surcharge , so their taxi will only need to grap any calls , anywhere .
Less congested in town .
But again that is not fair to their drivers .
So once again ....
Have a flat $5 starting fare .....
Take out all surcharges like CBD or 35% peak hour .,
With normal taxis prices like Chrysler ....
Defintely we chase some cheapos taxi goers away .
Now 100% of 5.05m still think taxi is cheap , excluding tourist and foreign businessman and woman .
We where got so many taxi for just 0.0000000000001% of the 5.05m taking taxis in one shot after 8pm ?
We only got 26000 taxis .
If 50% of the total taxi population was sent to ulu locations , left 13,000 to service all .
Of course I put BUSY go for my carrot .
Originally posted by Poolman:Below listing of hotels , u will have this sort of problems .
Because of those Bell Hops .... they try to push all Q-ing passengers to incoming alighting taxis .
Or they will get fucked , from both passengers and Manager of Front Office .
Front Office expects them to ON CALL for passengers , but sometimes call also no taxis one .
1.Hyatt
2.Royal Plaza scotts
3.Hilton Int'L
4.Marriott
5.Holiday Inn Atrium
6.Grand Copthorne Water front
7.Furama Riverfront
8.Royal Plaza Beach Road
9.Four Seasons Hotel
10.St Regis
11.Orchard Hotel
12.Orchard Parade Hotel
13.Shangri La Hotel
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:To Bro POOL & Bro BCL.....
For Trans... there is a "SPECIAL MODE" on your MDT..... Don't tell me you Lao Gui don't know....
On that SPECIAL MODE... you can change to BUSY, ON CALL, HIRED, just be touching the screen of the MDT...
Cannot review it on the thread.... Bro BCL, if you want to know... call me later...
we all knoe very gd to use also~~~~ ;)
Originally posted by komade:we all knoe very gd to use also~~~~ ;)
Yes.... trade secret.... ![]()
Anyway... 2 months liao.... I missed Taxi driving.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yes.... trade secret....
Anyway... 2 months liao.... I missed Taxi driving....
haha then ur viano throw throw throw~~~~ :P
give to me lar then i throw my hirer to u haha~~~~
Originally posted by komade:haha then ur viano throw throw throw~~~~ :P
Ask Eric to throw his jobs to you lor.... ![]()
Originally posted by komade:haha then ur viano throw throw throw~~~~ :P

CNG-------- CNG way of driving
Petrol------- Petrol way of driving
Diesel------ Diesel way of driving
when i drive cumfark....... cumfark way of driving
driving for premium....... premium way of driving
It is all up to individual TD who are driving for different taxi co. to drive a style that they think it they think it fit them well.
Poolman just trying to warn TD action to avoid unnecessary coffee session with LTA.
He means well which why we are here to see and learn to avoid donating to the poor papaya..
TD who are driving cumfark don't tell me they are not doing the same thing like many TD are doing?
you got idea just contribute to let all TD learn to earn extra now co we never know tomorrow....
when cumfark stuck with taxi not rented out, only the papaya help them allowing them to park aside with out , paying this and that.
how come cumfark never help their TD who are not making enough during those time?
Just think about it carefully. We TD here in singapore are only to help ourselve all this while, so CBD or no CBD pick up, let us learn from here today to avoid drinking so call free coffee
Originally posted by Poolman:when i say i prefer $3.50 everywhere ... cos Comfort taxis can chose to take calls outside CBD .... now it's too saturated inside CBD .
Congested .
Other suggestion , to curb this issue , CDG taxi shouldn't have to apply that CBD surcharge , so their taxi will only need to grap any calls , anywhere .
Less congested in town .
But again that is not fair to their drivers .
So once again ....
Have a flat $5 starting fare .....
Take out all surcharges like CBD or 35% peak hour .,
With normal taxis prices like Chrysler ....
Defintely we chase some cheapos taxi goers away .
Now 100% of 5.05m still think taxi is cheap , excluding tourist and foreign businessman and woman .
We where got so many taxi for just 0.0000000000001% of the 5.05m taking taxis in one shot after 8pm ?
We only got 26000 taxis .
If 50% of the total taxi population was sent to ulu locations , left 13,000 to service all .
Of course I put BUSY go for my carrot .
how about like this: no surcharges (conversion based on 6:1). shiok, like peak hrs all day!
Red taxis operate in most of Hong Kong, except for Tung Chung Road and the south side of Lantau Island.
Fare Table (HK$)
First 2 kilometres or any part thereof: HK$20 S$ 3.30
Every subsequent 200 metres or part thereof / Every period of 1 minute waiting time or part thereof : HK$1.50 S$ 0.25
so let go HK to drive lor
or spilt singapore main land , and ubin
OR cut singapore into 2pc, north and south , or 4pc north south east west
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Ask Eric to throw his jobs to you lor....
me small fry lar i also dun knoe them well~~~ ;)
Contary to popular belief; the IO at LTA does not offer you kopi
Likewise if you were 'invited' to Ubi Ave 3, the IO there does not offer you kopi either ...
Pls have your breakfast before going down ![]()
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Contary to popular belief; the IO at LTA does not offer you kopi
Likewise if you were 'invited' to Ubi Ave 3, the IO there does not offer you kopi either ...
Pls have your breakfast before going down
haha bro we juz use kopi as a description go down there means bo ho kang liao........
Originally posted by Angwk7118:CNG-------- CNG way of driving
Petrol------- Petrol way of driving
Diesel------ Diesel way of driving
when i drive cumfark....... cumfark way of driving
driving for premium....... premium way of driving
It is all up to individual TD who are driving for different taxi co. to drive a style that they think it they think it fit them well.
Poolman just trying to warn TD action to avoid unnecessary coffee session with LTA.
He means well which why we are here to see and learn to avoid donating to the poor papaya..
TD who are driving cumfark don't tell me they are not doing the same thing like many TD are doing?
you got idea just contribute to let all TD learn to earn extra now co we never know tomorrow....
when cumfark stuck with taxi not rented out, only the papaya help them allowing them to park aside with out , paying this and that.
how come cumfark never help their TD who are not making enough during those time?
Just think about it carefully. We TD here in singapore are only to help ourselve all this while, so CBD or no CBD pick up, let us learn from here today to avoid drinking so call free coffee
Yes quite agree with what u say that poolman is trying to warn but does every warning have to come with whacking cumfuck?
All his posts nothing but anti cumfuck , ppl see also sian la.
And btw hor , what i heard from the driver is that he put BUSY and also tio suspension and $300 fine . Gd luck to you guys.
For me temporarily this is not my problem coz when i start , anything goes for me , inside CBD , outside CBD , like how Poolman himself say Who cares .
All the boys who started from this forum , some have moved on to cumfuck , most of them have no complains.
In fact it is those that moved from cumfuck to transcab that luan kan , example me lor . haha just kidding , transcab wish quite nice to drive la
ok those who want Info on LTA officer's hot spots, some that i know
Orchard towers
MBS
Scotts Rd
Clarke Quay
DBS and John hancock Taxi stands
Night Safari
anymore can just list down
And also Tanglin Road , They can be spotted taking number plates outside LIDO. so those who put TAXI and just drive pass all those flaggin paxes, Gd luck to u
Originally posted by Techo:how about like this: no surcharges (conversion based on 6:1). shiok, like peak hrs all day!
Red taxis operate in most of Hong Kong, except for Tung Chung Road and the south side of Lantau Island.
Fare Table (HK$)First 2 kilometres or any part thereof: HK$20 S$ 3.30
Every subsequent 200 metres or part thereof / Every period of 1 minute waiting time or part thereof : HK$1.50 S$ 0.25
HK fare Doesnt look very power leh.
$4 + 30 cents wud be the most ideal. Day drivers get to earn much more reasonable fare for themselves.
Current day rate is kan si lang cheapo ccb farking nonsense.
Toa payoh 2 place to Ubi and Serangoon Gdns $11.40 OMFG! ( Personally driven by BCL knn)
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Shouldnt disturb? its becos of funny ppl like you go around the internet posting about letting those outside CBD rot , some may come in , read and follow but based on logic , most will go CBD and pick.
You are stating the obvious la.
Anyway u can ply in CBD all u want . Dont have to impose your patterns on others. What makes u think someone plying HDB can lose to u CBD king? and what makes u think a comfort tuas player will lose to u? All these is about individual preference.
Your way of just stayin in CBD is nothing new .
Ya lor, weekdays you try stand along orchard road or CBD area and monitor, you can see numbers of cab putting changing shift to "Chinatown". Chinatown very happening there meh? Hahaha...
i shall not debate any further on how good or how bad CDG in this thread .
Play Safe Put Busy ...... u will never kena $300 and guntong .
Will never .
LTA ask you put why BUSY ?
1. Cannot go pang sai ?
2. Cannot go pang jio ?
3. Cannot eat ?
4.Need to go regular pick up ?
5.Need to pick up china mistress to fuck ?
There will be 1001 reasons if i do not want to ply my trade ....
Then why in 10 minutes time , u got a pax pick up ?
Answer : I did all those jobs in 10 minutes .
LTA , eh sai bo ?
Fuck your mistress in 10 mins ?
Yes LTA , old liao , but sometimes inside taxi hand job also can . Also 10 minutes jobs . Eh Sai bo LTA ???
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:HK fare Doesnt look very power leh.
$4 + 30 cents wud be the most ideal. Day drivers get to earn much more reasonable fare for themselves.
Current day rate is kan si lang cheapo ccb farking nonsense.
Toa payoh 2 place to Ubi and Serangoon Gdns $11.40 OMFG! ( Personally driven by BCL knn)
yah lor fare damm bloody cheap n ppl still kpkb tis ex tat ex............
Originally posted by riskman:Ya lor, weekdays you try stand along orchard road or CBD area and monitor, you can see numbers of cab putting changing shift to "Chinatown". Chinatown very happening there meh? Hahaha...
Red Hill also popular ....
Bukit Merah .....
Telok Blangah ....
Why that area huh ??? So happening ?
My friend really stay at Hong Lim Complex off South Bridge Road , everytime changing shift must show IC knn ......
LOL