In Chemistry, Diesel provides more energy when combusted as compare to petrol. If you are refering to the ease of combustibility, then petrol will use up faster as compared to diesel.
-from chemistry point of view.
No need to be so complicated lar ...
It's the end day re$ult$ that count$
I calculated as in $$$ amount used on fuel divided by mileage = ? cents per km .
Like i spent $30.99 on CNG , and travelled 285km , i get $0.1087 per km , closed to $0.11 per km .
Same to any diesel cost , like my friend spent $37.05 diesel at CNG , his mileage is 285km as well , so his per km is $0.13 per km ( old Sonata ) . Jiak diesel liao .
Dun count litres , quite headache to the already headache question .
But my friend earn $10 more than me . Cos he did one more midnight , and we reached home almost the same time .
If diesel needs $37 to pump up for 285km , how much do you think petrol would be ?
Near $60 i guess .
most impt can make $$ can liao y make urself so worried over
these trival tins...........
Originally posted by uaskforit:the same brand,same model of car when run on different fuel gives different result. Example are some cars used as taxi & pte cars such as Sonnata,Chevorlet,merceds benz & Vito.
i think u forgot something very important, the ENGINE is different!!
diesel engine is heavier n more robust (due to the way combustion takes place inside the engine) than petrol engines. because of that, cost of diesel engine is more..
pickup of petrol engine is better because of spark ignition but diesels provide better low speed torque...
if continue to talk about their differences, can take all day......
SI or CI engine
besterest is check the specific fuel consumption of the engine for betterest fuel economy in RPM vs torque graph
No need lar what RPM what torch .....
Make it very simple lar ....
Pump amount , divided by mileage travelled , that's it !!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:No need lar what RPM what torch .....
Make it very simple lar ....
Pump amount , divided by mileage travelled , that's it !!!!
F lar easier way....... end of day caluate cost got earn $$ can lar........... :P
dun understand why many people like to make taxi driving so complicated. just start engine, see pax take pax, no pax take break (Q). end of the day, collection - starting cash = profit. sleep then wake up another day of driving liao.
got time sleep good enough le, still want to yan gyu what torque, what shaft....
Originally posted by Insg:dun understand why many people like to make taxi driving so complicated. just start engine, see pax take pax, no pax take break (Q). end of the day, collection - starting cash = profit. sleep then wake up another day of driving liao.
got time sleep good enough le, still want to yan gyu what torque, what shaft....
well said bro~~~
Anybody still remember that Hong Kong taxi driver?
Originally posted by Insg:dun understand why many people like to make taxi driving so complicated. just start engine, see pax take pax, no pax take break (Q). end of the day, collection - starting cash = profit. sleep then wake up another day of driving liao.
Smart People made thing Simple
Simple People make thing Complicated
Idiot just can't belief it is that simple, he will make it complicated to proof he is not an idiot
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Smart People made thing Simple
Simple People make thing Complicated
Idiot just can't belief it is that simple, he will make it complicated to proof he is not an idiot
nuff said bro~~~ ;)
Originally posted by komade:nuff said bro~~~ ;)
hehe....... too much?
knn, OBK that time, see you think abt fuel prices or not? Taxi car can start, move, got aircon, lights with good brakes, fark care what fuel prices lah.
If people want to take azura, that is their problem, they may got good perks and lobangs, everyone of us are making a living out of driving, whether you said this or that, black or merc, you got your choice, but eventually, we are still drivers. The diverse of taxis available is more to suit the human mind, human tends to choose, to be different, to be outstanding of it group and to take pride and ego as it goes along, without pride and ego, there is no force, and when there is no force, the human mind like yours start to deterioriate to it lowest. And when that happen, people like you start to ask silly question, question that do not see the big picture, which is "Profit"
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:hehe....... too much?
shhhhh...... dun say liao bro wait later parang anyhow fly......... :P
smart ppl analyse complicated subj to make it simple for the layman.
idiots, who think they r smart, throw smoke to make complicated subj look simple to mask their ignorance!
chill bros~~~
Originally posted by komade:chill bros~~~
eh sorry..., old habits die hard i guess! like in either saf or civvy world, when my guys tried to "smoke me"......
Originally posted by Techo:eh sorry..., old habits die hard i guess! like in either saf or civvy world, when my guys tried to "smoke me"......
if wan to smoke ppl u urself muz be very knowledgeable........... :P
Originally posted by Techo:idiots, who think they r smart, throw smoke to make complicated subj look simple to mask their ignorance!
yeah, like those pappies.
Originally posted by komade:if wan to smoke ppl u urself muz be very knowledgeable........... :P
my...u r a natural! ever the diplomat. someone shd appoint u go handle diplomatic affairs between vc n sg.
am sure u'll do a very gd job :)
Originally posted by Insg:yeah, like those pappies.
yah, unlike those who always blame others for problems, never themselves!
when there is no self reflection, the world always owe u a living!