nowadays i don't even bother to even take a look at the board
load of bullshits info
Originally posted by uaskforit:u can trust the nr of taxi waiting to pick pax at the 4 different terminals,but not nr of flght landed or going to land in the next half hr to 1 hr.
screen showed 0 flght landing at budget terminal,but actually there are 3 flght going to land in the nest hr.
do ur own homework for the AP bfore goin
The flight landing is 15mins b4 it will appear and 15mins after it will disappear !
Pls do your homework first ...
So when you see 0 become 1 you need to wait at least 45mins (15mins for landing, 30mins for cargo pulling)
When you see 1 become 0 means you need to wait 15mins ...
when you see 10 flight , dun be too happy could be transit
sometimes 2 flights can combine into 1 due to insufficient pax or cost savings
eg, jetstar and quantas can combine become 1 plane arrive but board put 2 (technically its 2, but all pax squeeze into one plane, save logistics)
only lau guis specialize in airport play have all the info at their fingertips
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:The flight landing is 15mins b4 it will appear and 15mins after it will disappear !
Pls do your homework first ...
So when you see 0 become 1 you need to wait at least 45mins (15mins for landing, 30mins for cargo pulling)
When you see 1 become 0 means you need to wait 15mins ...
when you see 10 flight , dun be too happy could be transit
sometimes 2 flights can combine into 1 due to insufficient pax or cost savings
eg, jetstar and quantas can combine become 1 plane arrive but board put 2 (technically its 2, but all pax squeeze into one plane, save logistics)
only lau guis specialize in airport play have all the info at their fingertips
correct best is to do ur homework it will pay off in the long run...........
Planes touching down to Changi Airport are almost the same timing every day (excluding delays).
Hence, with some homework, you should know by your fingertips which terminal to venture. Only for SQ flights, arrival will be confirmed 1.5 hrs before touching down. As long as you know the timing, the board information is only an indication.
Originally posted by Teolk:nowadays i don't even bother to even take a look at the board
load of bullshits info
Me too........nowadays i don't even bother to even take a look at the board
Anyday Anytime also got long Q of taxi at 4 terminal,
why bother to see......
Terminal One - 5
Terminal Two - 8
Terminal Three -2
Budget - 3
I go to Terminal 2 of course , Terminal 2 all the time for me .
Terminal One - 5
Terminal Two - 2
Terminal Three -2
Budget - 3
I also go Terminal 2 for me .... same crap for me .
Info Board : Terminal 1 Terminal 3 needs taxis .
Never highlights Terminal 2 ......
I still go Terminal 2 .... pick and go .
Those knnbccb want me to standby for the people ?
They wait ar ....
I enjoy waiting at Terminal 2 ...... more than Terminal 3 no doubts Terminal 3 has got more A380 .
But Terminal 2 has got more cheaper than SQ type of flights into Singapore from SEA region .
Terminal 1 same like Terminal 2 , more cheaper flights + Budget ( JetStar ) , but many drivers love going to Terminal 1 , that's another thing .
Terminal is well known for it's long haul trip like from New York to Singapore ( United Airlines ) .... usually this trip u can find passengers with 3 or more luggages .
Toyota Wish surely kena 3 more luggages passengers , all thanks to those marshalls .
One thing i love Terminal 2 because from main road if you see South Taxi Stand no people Q-ing , doesn't mean no people at North Taxi Stand .
But usually North Taxi Stand got people one ...... but cannot see from outside .
But still need to do homework one ....
My homework was done .... syllabus unchanged since 2001 .
Old and yellowish pages , but still effective .
But hor Pool nowadays also ask me AP info liao......... :P
Originally posted by komade:correct best is to do ur homework it will pay off in the long run...........
Nowadays Komade not only did his homework. He even memorize the flight schedules like he is going to sit for exam. :)
Maybe he is preparing to jump ship. I heard he already bought the black vest.
Originally posted by Poolman:Terminal One - 5
Terminal Two - 2
Terminal Three -2
Budget - 3
I also go Terminal 2 for me .... same crap for me .
Not so long ago you say Phui T2!! All local, see the flight mostly MI you know bla bla bla
Originally posted by komade:But hor Pool nowadays also ask me AP info liao......... :P
Because he is a smart man. He knows that you have mastered the schedules and also got better info (than his Tab) :)
Originally posted by uaskforit:u can trust the nr of taxi waiting to pick pax at the 4 different terminals,but not nr of flght landed or going to land in the next half hr to 1 hr.
screen showed 0 flght landing at budget terminal,but actually there are 3 flght going to land in the nest hr.
according to info changi airport supplied when they roll out the system, nos of a/c (aircraft) indicates nos of planes landed or going to land within the next 45 minutes. so for eg: if indicate 1 a/c at 1300 hr, could also result in a/c landing 1345, by the time pax disembark, settle everything, quickest, walk to t/s at least 1415 liao!
for T1 & T2, cabs queuing outside carpark not counted!
Originally posted by Techo:according to info changi airport supplied when they roll out the system, nos of a/c (aircraft) indicates nos of planes landed or going to land within the next 45 minutes. so for eg: if indicate 1 a/c at 1300 hr, could also result in a/c landing 1345, by the time pax disembark, settle everything, quickest, walk to t/s at least 1415 liao!
for T1 & T2, cabs queuing outside carpark not counted!
If you 'observe' the flight info board long enough, it should help you ![]()
Originally posted by WizQ:Because he is a smart man. He knows that you have mastered the schedules and also got better info (than his Tab) :)
Cos i am more of T2 ..... i ask him info of Terminal 3 . U-Two members got better all round infos .
Cos once i Q at T2 .... he said Terminal 3 Pick N Go .... so from that time , i believe his T3 infos quite zhun .
Originally posted by WizQ:Nowadays Komade not only did his homework. He even memorize the flight schedules like he is going to sit for exam. :)
Maybe he is preparing to jump ship. I heard he already bought the black vest.
huh?? wat black vest?? is buy new keychain for my new private car liao......... :P
no lar can tan jiak nia lar but after 2yrs can knoe the normal timings liao
midnite is recently learn frm the limo groups. but standard lar if u wan rest
n Q best 145am go T3 wait for SQ11 by 3am sure go out....... if not by 330am
when the MU flight is in
Originally posted by Poolman:
Cos i am more of T2 ..... i ask him info of Terminal 3 . U-Two members got better all round infos .Cos once i Q at T2 .... he said Terminal 3 Pick N Go .... so from that time , i believe his T3 infos quite zhun .
member give info dun doubt n dun suspect........ :P
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:If you 'observe' the flight info board long enough, it should help you
hahaha, ya...... park there to study the board....... will get to learn where can pick and go
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:hahaha, ya...... park there to study the board....... will get to learn where can pick and go
no need lar u go AP long enuff u will learn liao~~~~