when passenger don't want pay me/rude/guai lan and kong wu kong bo with me or simply being difficult.only for extreme cases,i will u-turn and put them back at almost the same place where i pick them up.
if they refuse to pay you, bring them to police station.
If they rude or guai lan, don't say anything, just wish them a good day.
again the system needs to up the security levels in taxis against bad pax....
the recent case of female mediacorp artiste admitted to hitting and damaging TDs is a well known example...
govt nber do anytin so dun depend on them, like tat day 1 of the TD
had an accident, ambulance come pick up all the injured then hor almost 1hr
later then the police arrive............. u tell me how to depend on the police
when there r ugly pax??? me?? i take matters into my own hands........
Originally posted by since1979:when passenger don't want pay me/rude/guai lan and kong wu kong bo with me or simply being difficult.only for extreme cases,i will u-turn and put them back at almost the same place where i pick them up.
khoon almost did tat... hee hee...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
khoon almost did tat... hee hee...
dun be too nice a guy sometimes some ppl dun deserve it.........
Hi all senior bros, pls provide some ideas on how to handle them. What can we do, what we cannot do to ugly pax. tks.
Originally posted by Wantaxi:Hi all senior bros, pls provide some ideas on how to handle them. What can we do, what we cannot do to ugly pax. tks.
Never challenge, reason out, explain....etc with ugly pax, they will never let you win. They know they are nasty, unreasonable...etc, but just don't give a damn on Taxi Driver. (Will you let a waiter win in a dispute in a restuarant?)
Just "walk away", be firm and ask them to leave your car. Don't worries about LTA, cos worst thing can happen if the abusive continue.
why not jus drop them off the express way?
Originally posted by [imdestinyz]:why not jus drop them off the express way?
when it is going to make you commit a crime, you better commit an offence.
Depends where. If ulu ulu place I ask him fark off. But I dun collect fare. He complain also no use. Because as long as the journey is not complete I dun collect fare I am not wrong. I kanna once pax complain to CDG when I am driving relief last time. I drop him off at SLS taxi stand after picking the pax from queen street. He keep kpkb says I put 5min but arrive in 7min. Then he says can dun pay booking fee. I tulanzzz ask him to fark off. Reason....he is of a certain race....and he going to woodlands....
Then CDG next day call me I go tell them off. I says pax dun want pay booking fee and according to MDT data I am only a min late. So no point carry on since there is a dispute. Then the CSO says very difficult to get cab there I tell her MY PROBLEM? If reach destination he dun want pay me booking fee how? $3.50 - levy $0.50 I go police station? I din earn booking fee still must give company $0.50? They also din do anything to me. LOL
Originally posted by komade:dun be too nice a guy sometimes some ppl dun deserve it.........
yah man...
some more pax give wrong destination... kbkp... so khoon say drive u back to pick-up point... no take fare...
den he say sorry...
like tat lor... (borrow from aln... muz pay kopi-right fees anot? ha ha)
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yah man...
some more pax give wrong destination... kbkp... so khoon say drive u back to pick-up point... no take fare...
den he say sorry...
like tat lor... (borrow from aln... muz pay kopi-right fees anot? ha ha)
yah lor sometimes pax they themselves in the wrong still wan
to kpkb normally i du lan liao tell them to get off dun take fare............
Originally posted by since1979:when passenger don't want pay me/rude/guai lan and kong wu kong bo with me or simply being difficult.only for extreme cases,i will u-turn and put them back at almost the same place where i pick them up.
Aiyo....
this is VERY SIMPLE.
just send them to their destination as fast as possible.... keep quiet (they won't talk to you if you don't respond)...
Never turn back... you may get complaint by pax to Authority.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Aiyo....
this is VERY SIMPLE.
just send them to their destination as fast as possible.... keep quiet (they won't talk to you if you don't respond)...
when the pax insults my intelligence or start to shout at me, tat's the time i ask them to get off. of course cannot collect fare.
satisfaction is that he has to LL get off n start looking for another cab n hopefully learn tat it is in his interest to co-operate with the cabbies n not quarrel with them. i've kena complained several times by pax but when u say u were verbally abused, always no case for them.
but if pax refuses to get off..tat's another story!
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Aiyo....
this is VERY SIMPLE.
normally i juz drop them n it always happens to be at an ulu place
or somewhere outside cbd where they maybe hav to wait 1hr to
get another cab........... :P
Originally posted by komade:normally i juz drop them n it always happens to be at an ulu place
or somewhere outside cbd where they maybe hav to wait 1hr to
get another cab........... :P
power leh...
There are alway bad days for everybody, I think people of a right mind will not go into unneccessary arguement just for the sake of a minutes or 2 lates or a dollar or 2 more. Paxs might hv a bad day in the office and when taxi did not turn up on time, he gets more agitated, but that is not an excuse for abusing the TD.
On the other hand, some paxs I took also ask me on how to handle abusive TD, the one who will argue with them on the first sign of trouble, like wrong road taken or extra charges, once pax open the mouth only, the whole journey the TD can start to curse and swear, so, give and take, it is an equal sum. Depending on the situation and handling skills, many a times, thing can change amicably.
Public relation is the most difficult job of all jobs, and unfortunately, TD is in public relation kind of job, unlike a staff who work with the software or non living object, TD deal with human, the one that can think and change as they like, from front line customer relationship job to waiter to TD to air stewardess and so on, job that deal with humans is consider stressful, you need a very discipline, mature and consultation approach inorder to make the best out of it. To make a nice guy to become you fren is nothing, but to make your enemy into your best fren or best pax is consider a Guru in Taxis driving.
Originally posted by bowah:There are alway bad days for everybody, I think people of a right mind will not go into unneccessary arguement just for the sake of a minutes or 2 lates or a dollar or 2 more. Paxs might hv a bad day in the office and when taxi did not turn up on time, he gets more agitated, but that is not an excuse for abusing the TD.
On the other hand, some paxs I took also ask me on how to handle abusive TD, the one who will argue with them on the first sign of trouble, like wrong road taken or extra charges, once pax open the mouth only, the whole journey the TD can start to curse and swear, so, give and take, it is an equal sum. Depending on the situation and handling skills, many a times, thing can change amicably.
Public relation is the most difficult job of all jobs, and unfortunately, TD is in public relation kind of job, unlike a staff who work with the software or non living object, TD deal with human, the one that can think and change as they like, from front line customer relationship job to waiter to TD to air stewardess and so on, job that deal with humans is consider stressful, you need a very discipline, mature and consultation approach inorder to make the best out of it. To make a nice guy to become you fren is nothing, but to make your enemy into your best fren or best pax is consider a Guru in Taxis driving.
once u achieve tat u gain enlightenment in TD liao~~~~ :P
enlightment in TD need both good practical and communication skill, you must know the road well, which can be achieve after much mistakes and years of driving, some takes month only, but the communication skills can take a lifetime to polish
Originally posted by bowah:enlightment in TD need both good practical and communication skill, you must know the road well, which can be achieve after much mistakes and years of driving, some takes month only, but the communication skills can take a lifetime to polish
n 1 skill to learn is to suan siao those nasty pax n still not get complained........
olnce i had to call the police to get the pax to get out of cab cause changing shift luckily at clark quay security n police on standby at night ,trouble spot .
Originally posted by Ssirajjj:olnce i had to call the police to get the pax to get out of cab cause changing shift luckily at clark quay security n police on standby at night ,trouble spot .
When you see zombies on the roadside, rule number 1, lock your doors first