Originally posted by Insg:cannot understand what???
Oh cannot understand why taxi companies always think like that .
Ergonomics. Car seats. When your ass and back is on it for 10 hours a day. I had and has been on three types, the Crown with lumbar support, the 'luxurious' Sonata's and lately the Wish's.
Ranking in terms of comfort to last 10 hours. 1st is the Wish, 2nd the Crown and last Sonata's seat give me very bad back ache and right knee ache.
Any of you guys have add-on cushions or back support to help prolong comfort or safeguard against long term health issues. Please recommend.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Ergonomics. Car seats. When your ass and back is on it for 10 hours a day. I had and has been on three types, the Crown with lumbar support, the 'luxurious' Sonata's and lately the Wish's.
Ranking in terms of comfort to last 10 hours. 1st is the Wish, 2nd the Crown and last Sonata's seat give me very bad back ache and right knee ache.
Any of you guys have add-on cushions or back support to help prolong comfort or safeguard against long term health issues. Please recommend.
Funny ... Toyota Corona is the most comfortable taxi to drive , hahahahah .
But i would say Sonata seat is better than Toyota's Wish .
Because the car seat a bit like Ricardo car seat , the cushion like grap around your back .
Crown , omg ..... cannot imagine i drove it almost 5 years , phui .
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Sonata's seat give me very bad back ache and right knee ache.
That aching was not caused by Sonata , i guessed most likely caused by long term torture of Crown .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Funny ... Toyota Corona is the most comfortable taxi to drive , hahahahah .But i would say Sonata seat is better than Toyota's Wish .
Because the car seat a bit like Ricardo car seat , the cushion like grap around your back .
try mercs~~~~ very gd~~~ :P
Oh cannot understand why taxi companies always think like that .
cos they dun understand “有风ä¸�è¦�使到尽” çš„é�“ç�†
Originally posted by ALN:insg not prius hirer?
still prius. that was my last experience with the blue coy.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Ergonomics. Car seats. When your ass and back is on it for 10 hours a day. I had and has been on three types, the Crown with lumbar support, the 'luxurious' Sonata's and lately the Wish's.
cushion is unneccessary, but a selling point, that is all, today vehicle are so universally adjustable, from head support to height raising to most of the position, you should try to change the position for better seating posture, and after 5 hrs, change againg to the next one, this will help to redirect the muscle and blood vessels to another new direction.
Picking up an exercise is the best way to help reduce aching, swimming is also one of the best exercise for back problem, from walking to stretching to yoga or gym or jogging, do it moderately 3 times per week, each lasting about 1/2hr more will help to reduce not only prolong seating problem, but also more lively, healthier and less stressful lifestyle. And all these need one key word to do it, Consistency and Discipline, some people buy shoes, join club, sport shirt..but end up going once only and give up liao
Originally posted by bowah:
cushion is unneccessary, but a selling point, that is all, today vehicle are so universally adjustable, from head support to height raising to most of the position, you should try to change the position for better seating posture, and after 5 hrs, change againg to the next one, this will help to redirect the muscle and blood vessels to another new direction.Picking up an exercise is the best way to help reduce aching, swimming is also one of the best exercise for back problem, from walking to stretching to yoga or gym or jogging, do it moderately 3 times per week, each lasting about 1/2hr more will help to reduce not only prolong seating problem, but also more lively, healthier and less stressful lifestyle. And all these need one key word to do it, Consistency and Discipline, some people buy shoes, join club, sport shirt..but end up going once only and give up liao
Ya being playing badminton and now got sports injury ...... shoulder problem .
Right shoulder .
cushion is unneccessary, but a selling point, that is all, today vehicle are so universally adjustable, from head support to height raising to most of the position, you should try to change the position for better seating posture, and after 5 hrs, change againg to the next one, this will help to redirect the muscle and blood vessels to another new direction.Picking up an exercise is the best way to help reduce aching, swimming is also one of the best exercise for back problem, from walking to stretching to yoga or gym or jogging, do it moderately 3 times per week, each lasting about 1/2hr more will help to reduce not only prolong seating problem, but also more lively, healthier and less stressful lifestyle. And all these need one key word to do it, Consistency and Discipline, some people buy shoes, join club, sport shirt..but end up going once only and give up liao
exercise with mei mei counted anot?
lion, just buy a "Sit Right" back support from any 7-eleven or guardian store and put it on your seat. In addition - buy 2 small pillows from IKEA at $1.90 each and stuff in right below your "ass" to fill up the void. This "void area" will create your lumbar problem.
I have finally solve it in the last 1 1/2 years with "Wish".
Funny ... Toyota Corona is the most comfortable taxi to drive , hahahahah .But i would say Sonata seat is better than Toyota's Wish .
Crown seat has lumbar adjustment and there is enough thight support. The painful parts are the manual clutch in, clutch hold, clutch out shifts and the noise.
Exercise is the way to go. But a good seating aid can also helps posture thereby decreasing likelyhood of future pains. Wish has no lumbar adjustment, this is what I need.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:lion, just buy a "Sit Right" back support from any 7-eleven or guardian store and put it on your seat. In addition - buy 2 small pillows from IKEA at $1.90 each and stuff in right below your "ass" to fill up the void. This "void area" will create your lumbar problem.
I have finally solve it in the last 1 1/2 years with "Wish".
Tried that one, makes me feel like I'm pregnant. Stuff the Ikea pillows up my ass....ha ha ha. Do you mean raising the seat via the pillows so this void area is filled? Maybe can try.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:exercise with mei mei counted anot?
Have to complete all courses in the kamasutra ( or whatever sutra is it) then you get good body work out.
That aching was not caused by Sonata , i guessed most likely caused by long term torture of Crown .
The Sonata has good lateral support but sorely lacking in thigh and back support. When I on it, there's a big hollow behind at my back causing a slouching position.

I have always use a back support air flow cushion for all taxis i drove starting from Crown .
Cheap and good for me .
Spoilt , throw buy new one , Mustapha selling $5 .
Some shops selling a lousier quality for $2.50 .
Once i bought one at $1.99 , use 1 mth went out of shape , so throw .
So far , i really invested one for $19.90 at Mustapha , really durable .
Still in good shape , but nylon netting broke , so throw as well .
Guardian's one also solid .
U can felt the netting very hard , not like those cheaper , press down very soft .
eh Khoon got play tis kind 1 meh?? :P
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:
Have to complete all courses in the kamasutra ( or whatever sutra is it) then you get good body work out.
no need lar bro its the quality tat matters, 5-6 diff styles for 5 min each enuff liao......... :P
Ya being playing badminton and now got sports injury ...... shoulder problem .Right shoulder .
As you age, some strenous games like soccer, badminton or basketball should not be in your exercise regime, unlike your young time, whereby even you get knocks and twist, a few day will be ok, but as you age, the bone structure become weak and fragile, especially if you lack calcium and Zinc during your young time, it is ok to play with your own age group, but if you play with younger people, you tends to want to show that you are still good and young like them, that is where you will get injured, end up acting young and lively but go home full of pain and oil rubbing no one knows, so what for do it??
Aging come to everyone, rich or poor, strong or weak, exercise or no exercise, as you age, by right you should do more exercises, but you should not be doing what you did in your young time, chiong here and there like no tomorrow. People tends to acknowledge that they aged once they got injuring, not before. So, you need to listen to your body, take care of it. People tends to say exercise or no exercise also have to die, that Ah Sam everyday exercise in the morning also die faster than that lau beng who smoke everyday, and Yes, everyone must come to an end, nobody can predict what will happen tomollo or the next minute, but the cue here is, Sam died peacefully without much in and out of hospital and pain, for ah lau, he may hv to suffer alot before he go.
I also like soccer very much, play as strike when young, then go into defend as I aged, then go into GK and watch other play, finally decide to hang up my boots after a slight injure to my hamstring. Now do basic stretching, brisk walk and jog, carry some weight within my limit, warm up before driving, and seat position after half time. For swimming, use good google and wear ear plug, because as you age, your eyes get dried faster, and with chlorine, it will make it more worst, as for ear water proof plug, it help to prevent water entering your ear that cause sinus, which is a ENT problem, that make you dizzy and headache.
Good for you does imply good for everyone, you go around all cars, how many uses this??? it can infact make your spine crook, but it is up to you.
Car makers are not just there to design powerful and economy engines, they spent and take every step to ensure the seats are design to the proper seat position for most people, allow the adjustability to suit each individual needs, but if you are going to modify with something, it is up to you.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Exercise is the way to go. But a good seating aid can also helps posture thereby decreasing likelyhood of future pains. Wish has no lumbar adjustment, this is what I need.
Set your own cat Y standard again, take your own timing and counts every 2 weeks, then set higher target, like jog one more bus stop, or do 5 more time push up in the next 2 weeks, challenge yourself moderately, in this way, you can self motivate yourself, you guys are in army before, you should know how to jog, not run 1 km only, stop and go smoking. And please, do not jog to hawker centre or macdonald to eat like a buffalo. set proper diet, and take your meal on time. It is better to take 5 small meals a day than 3 big meals.
When driving, wear loose cloth, baggy pants, this allow blood vessel to move easier, not those tight jeans or ah beng seng tight collar shirt, this only enstrangle you more as the driving get longer, and if driving day..get hotter. Our balls prefer cool than tight hot stuff. Give your brother a break. For lumbar problem, seat upright, adjust seat less incline, alternatively, you can alway buy those hot pad to help relieve the pain by putting it on the back, or if you can also get a backstrap set to hold your back, can get it at popular. The lumbar is full of nerve sensor, nerve sensor actually help us, but it alway end up giving pain, so painful that we have to release the nerve. Once we get injured, our nerve start to strengthened and protect that injured place, and that causes rigidity, immobility and pain, it is actually trying to tell you, take care of this spot, and lumbar with the most nerve system going down the legs and buttock, you will feel pain, damn pain, use hot water to disperse and release the nerve, the west use ice, you see that in football injuring, but this causes air on sudden impact.
Everyday, either use hot water spray or use a hot water towel and place it on the lumbar area, please do not rub, the more you rub, the more worst.
hahaha..count, in fact, brother, sex is a good exercise. Today satistic show that many singapore guys (I read in Men health mag) lack one substance in us, that is ZINC. Zinc are found mostly in fish, and especially so, in fresh oysters. But once cooked, the zinc in fish is much reduced, food like sashmi or fresh salmon provide good zinc supplment, especially when it is taken fresh. But then, everything good also need to take it moderately. Too much ginseng can make you nosebleed.
TD, due to our lack of time and improper meal times, I suggest we take zinc supplment instead, you can get it at watson GNC or guardian. Take one everyday, and you can see you are more lively naturally and also powerful in sex as time goes by, more sperm developed. This are natural process our body need, if you can afford, bring family to eat buffet at some good resturant with fresh oysters.
Bro TLST, thanks for sharing with us.
Yes it is important that you feel comfortable driving (hopefully not too many hours a day). Although the "fixed income" may come handy, don't be blinded by "on the paper" calculation alone.
Although most of wish drivers here find it "easy" to drive (Big thanks to our sifu Poolz), some other wish drivers may not find it suits them. I met few wish drivers who 'wished' they drive other cars, as their income affected.
Nevertheless, give it your best shot. With other brother's support here I'm sure you can make it.
Jia you!!