ok things happen like this... sometime ago 1 la... early morning peak hour... tink about 7:45am. Board Cab at Jurong west st 64. Destination bukit panjang ring road. i told driver go by PIE-Bukit batok road. So the jurong point junction alot of traffic light ma. Then this driver chu pattern already. Every green light along the road, he purposely step brake... slow down when i see the road infront of me... no nearby car for at least 10m.... then slow down until... reach traffic light... turn amber. Then he stopped. This went on for every traffic light until he went into PIE. Then i told him go co-operation road enter PIE he like nvr listen, he go jalan bahar exit there(near NTU i tink) then he enter expressway... drive to PIE then exit bukit batok road. Usually if go directly through cooperation road then pie then bukit batok road, reach bukit batok road jus nice $6 + $2plus peak hour charge. Then on bukit batok road... bloody the road so empty he drive so slow and traffic light green light he purposely slow down again... saw the speedo meter, was at 40km/h. After that near destination, ask him drive me to petrol station, to lemme withdraw cos i no cash. By the time everything done... bloody my cost $20+...$5 more than normal fare... trip is 15min longer than usual cab... so i got pissed off... paid him $15 and i walked off. What do fellow cab drivers tink?
Maybe you not aware, you are conscience guilty
Seeking excuses or support to ease your guilt.
Right or Not, your conscience told you.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Maybe you not aware, you are conscience guilty
Seeking excuses or support to ease your guilt.
Right or Not, your conscience told you.
i do not think this is an issue with conscience guilty...already done it and i've always felt that i was right. just posting it here to seek other's opinion.
Cannot be leh. I dun think the driver will purposely do that. Peak hour leh. Faster he get to the destination faster he can get another fare. Somemore go Bt Panjang my favourite leh.....![]()
You do anything to piss him off? What cab you taking?
er i basically jus sit inside lo... nvr do much... i tink i sit 1 is the old old smrt cab... the bedge colour 1.
Old man right? I know these old people alot of pattern one. My neighbour is one. Last time drive Crown recently change new Sonata. Also drive like tortise. If got pax ask him go faster he will ask them take another cab. Cos he only drive to speed limit. But ok lah he dun road hog. I sit his cab to AP before I know. KNN all the way left lane. Drive inside our estate 40km/h, Yio Chu Kang Road 60-70km/h highway 70-90km/h but mostly 70km/h cos he usually behind those big trucks. From Thomson Hill Drive to AP I drive is 20mins take his cab 40mins!!!!
This uncle he more idle then me. Basically drive rental nia. He drive is to pass time and the taxi is his personal transport. Most of the time sit at home play bird in his garden. LOL
ya old man... no racism involved but old indian man...
Ya old man usually like that one. Most retiree drive to kill time. Complain him also no use. Or maybe his sampan brake got problem. Next time dun take sampan lah. For 20 cents more take a more comfortable cab lah.
If he drives like Italian Job, you should pay him more.
Same route , with traffic jams or without traffic jams , price will never be the same , do you know ?
Regardless of whether he go by Corporation Road or Jalan Bahar .
When Jam meter will be higher .
But usually ..... if customers complaint to me , i will say like that to them : " Oh like that ar ? Can , u can give what you normally take , no issue with me , that differences won't make me a millionaire nor make me really fat . "
"If that differences can make you fat , by all means , take it , if i can help ."
In this case , TS not nice to straight away give less ......
Talk to the driver ..... see how first ?
Originally posted by ALN:that time aln take taxi ap to houg…
cabby take CTE… no discount…
like that how?
haha retribution~~~~~
Originally posted by [imdestinyz]:ok things happen like this... sometime ago 1 la... early morning peak hour... tink about 7:45am. Board Cab at Jurong west st 64. Destination bukit panjang ring road. i told driver go by PIE-Bukit batok road. So the jurong point junction alot of traffic light ma. Then this driver chu pattern already. Every green light along the road, he purposely step brake... slow down when i see the road infront of me... no nearby car for at least 10m.... then slow down until... reach traffic light... turn amber. Then he stopped. This went on for every traffic light until he went into PIE. Then i told him go co-operation road enter PIE he like nvr listen, he go jalan bahar exit there(near NTU i tink) then he enter expressway... drive to PIE then exit bukit batok road. Usually if go directly through cooperation road then pie then bukit batok road, reach bukit batok road jus nice $6 + $2plus peak hour charge. Then on bukit batok road... bloody the road so empty he drive so slow and traffic light green light he purposely slow down again... saw the speedo meter, was at 40km/h. After that near destination, ask him drive me to petrol station, to lemme withdraw cos i no cash. By the time everything done... bloody my cost $20+...$5 more than normal fare... trip is 15min longer than usual cab... so i got pissed off... paid him $15 and i walked off. What do fellow cab drivers tink?
slow down when approaching green light no wrong... traffic rule say muz slow down... bukit batok rd speeed limit 70km/hr... no wrong...
a lot of old cabbies law-by-law one...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Old man right? I know these old people alot of pattern one. My neighbour is one. Last time drive Crown recently change new Sonata. Also drive like tortise. If got pax ask him go faster he will ask them take another cab. Cos he only drive to speed limit. But ok lah he dun road hog. I sit his cab to AP before I know. KNN all the way left lane. Drive inside our estate 40km/h, Yio Chu Kang Road 60-70km/h highway 70-90km/h but mostly 70km/h cos he usually behind those big trucks. From Thomson Hill Drive to AP I drive is 20mins take his cab 40mins!!!!
This uncle he more idle then me. Basically drive rental nia. He drive is to pass time and the taxi is his personal transport. Most of the time sit at home play bird in his garden. LOL
He play his bird you also know? You spy on him.... ?? :o
Bottomline if he do everything law by law, you can only lan lan suck thumb. But, at least try to talk to him lah.. You straight away give less, he can haul you to police station leh. Even if you say he don't follow your instruction also no use.. It's your word against his. Not trying to defend him lah... Always cover your ass mah
Originally posted by [imdestinyz]:
i do not think this is an issue with conscience guilty...already done it and i've always felt that i was right. just posting it here to seek other's opinion.
When or who given you the right to give sentence over your own unhappiness.
Can your boss pay you the amount he deem "fair" over his unhappiness with you?
And you don't feel any conscience guilty, what other's opinion do you want? Complaint, Slap him, make him lost his job can?
i couldn't agree with your pratice, such is a bully behavior.
so u all taxi drivers agree that the cabby can
" Then i told him go co-operation road enter PIE he like nvr listen, he go jalan bahar exit there(near NTU i tink) then he enter expressway... drive to PIE then exit bukit batok road "
co-operation road. ![]()
Originally posted by RaTtY8l:so u all taxi drivers agree that the cabby can
" Then i told him go co-operation road enter PIE he like nvr listen, he go jalan bahar exit there(near NTU i tink) then he enter expressway... drive to PIE then exit bukit batok road "
The topic is not about the cabby can or not, look at it again.
Since you ask, my answer is cannot. i am a Taxi Driver too, so it is not ALL like what you mention.