knn TD where got idle n make $$ 1............
Originally posted by Poolman:There is no shortcut when it comes to taxi driving. Shortcut means there is trade-off, ie, less income. Sweep the floor, bro. The gold u must go find, gold dun have legs, ambush method cannot work one. That is taxi driving. If sit down shake legs, still can make more or as much as sweeper, then where got fairness, who dun want. Wake UP!
There is no short cut, we have to physically in action (driving) to reach the extra mile, but there is effective way.
Yes, there will be a trade off. It is how individually tade it. eg. When i am landed in HDB area after 8pm, i could trade off by driving empty to CBD for a better return then doing feeder service around the estate.
Fairness are not given equally. If one are gifted the life of shaking leg and make more money, i can only envy him. I have my own gift, it might not be popularly demanded, i have to learn to notice and maximize from it.
Wake Up, everybody got to wake up, that a new day for a wonderful life. (a life that's full of wonder)
Wow! psychology at its best.
Again the answer goes back to you see me good, I see you good. You see him shake leg, you envied him, and envy turn to jealousy, the 7 evil of thoughts, rich also got many rich problems, shake legs also got shake legs problem, shake too much, the legs muscles and bone can cracks.
TD is a stagnation job, whichever you turn and twist, you still hv to start the engine, as said, 20 years down the road, if you are still driving TD, you are still a Taxi Uncle, not a taxi companies boss, not a taxi executives, not a taxi manager, or taxi MD or officers. For this you have to understand first!
What peoples said, listen and analyse, not listen and agree to everything, if people want to talk, be a good listener, people tends to like you, but you need to anaylse what people said, take the good and throw the bad away, in this way, you will not go into an arguement for nothing, I see many TD argue over something for the sake of nothing.
In every trades, there is a price to pay, but there is also a price to take in. Look at the good side of your trade, for eg as taxi driver, look the freedom you have, the luxury of taking break or relax as you like, the HUAT time, the good buddies around you and most importantly, your family and health. There are many peoples envy TD as we envy them, some just do not have licence or unable to take such job. Alway stay focus, think of the good, your family and the freedom you have, the peoples/paxz you meet everyday, there is no price for being happy.
Originally posted by Poolman:We must be “the pilot of our own dreams” and not entrust them to anyone else. “If we listen to external voices, then we allow our dreams to be hijacked. At some point, other people will place limitations on us by doubting our abilities. When surrounded by the turbulence of criticism, we have to grasp the controls tightly to keep from being knocked off course”.
We must be “the pilot of our own dreams” and not entrust them to anyone else. “If we listen to external voices, then we allow our dreams to be hijacked.
A pilot had gone thru a long period of education, training and experience with some senior before he can fully operate a sophisticated aircraft. If he wish to fly a bigger aircraft, longer distance, he can never do it alone.
We can never be alone moving to a bigger dream, there must be people moving with us. We have to obtain our education, training and experience to develop a Principle, and be firm on it. Only allow those can share the same Principle to move along.
At some point, other people will place limitations on us by doubting our abilities.
When we are strong and firm on our Principle, there is no requirement for others recognition or endorement.
When surrounded by the turbulence of criticism, we have to grasp the controls tightly to keep from being knocked off course”.
Move away from the turbulence, that is a force of nature. There is no benefit fighting with the force of nature, our energy and resources can be put to better use.
Originally posted by bowah:
In every trades, there is a price to pay, but there is also a price to take in. Look at the good side of your trade, for eg as taxi driver, look the freedom you have, the luxury of taking break or relax as you like, the HUAT time, the good buddies around you and most importantly, your family and health.
yeap... the buddies khoon met in the short three months plus... are true at heart and willing to share... no scared to share with each other goood locations to find business... check with each other when need infor of routes and locations... openly share with each other collection... and motivate each other...
this kind of comradeship veri hard to find in the corporate world de...
What i am saying ....
Cabbies their English can be very good .
Some of you English also damn solid .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yeap... the buddies khoon met in the short three months plus... are true at heart and willing to share... no scared to share with each other goood locations to find business... check with each other when need infor of routes and locations... openly share with each other collection... and motivate each other...
this kind of comradeship veri hard to find in the corporate world de...
but come midnite all become vultures liao......... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:What i am saying ....
Cabbies their English can be very good .
Some of you English also damn solid .
Cabbies must learn to be like actor, same like when you work in army or corporate world, have you ever heard people says, life is a movie and you are the actor of your own life.
English good or not, is not very much essential to cabby trade, the essence is service, pax do not expect cabby english to be good, korean, thai, jap and so on taxi driver make their living without english and yet still can ferry singaporeans, americans and british all round their country. We might be bless with a english education background, for me, Sec 2 standard, not even O level, then go sailing liao.
The key to public services like taxi driving is to know who is your customer, treat every customer as boss for 20mins the most, the trick, alway learn to lower your status, your income, your conditon of life with pax, do not take or think highly of yourself against them, some taxi driver I sit on can tell me they are former operational manager this and that, but why become TD? so do not make a fool of yourself, you might be one before, but infront of pax, speak simple english, if they ask how is the business, alway said so so or no good, very hard to make a living, too bad never study well like pax, but still have to drive on for many hours, encourage empathy from them, not boast yourself as someone great and without driving also can go on with life and all those last time bla bla ...black sheep. Once you click in with them, the journey will be enjoyable, even you make a mistake, it is still excusable, and perhap, more tips will be given for your nice trip. What pax hate most are boasting taxi driver, taxi who never acknowledge them, act like a stone, or someone who need to beg inorder to get moving. As TD myself, I ever took cab where the driver do not speak a single word, you tell him, Eunos link, he just move on, yet go a big round, then, I told him turn right, turn left, he did it, but no acknowledgement, then reach already, just point to the meter, no conversation at all, that is time bomb waiting for complain.
Cabbies must learn to be like actor, same like when you work in army or corporate world, have you ever heard people says, life is a movie and you are the actor of your own life.English good or not, is not very much essential to cabby trade, the essence is service, pax do not expect cabby english to be good, korean, thai, jap and so on taxi driver make their living without english and yet still can ferry singaporeans, americans and british all round their country. We might be bless with a english education background, for me, Sec 2 standard, not even O level, then go sailing liao.
The key to public services like taxi driving is to know who is your customer, treat every customer as boss for 20mins the most, the trick, alway learn to lower your status, your income, your conditon of life with pax, do not take or think highly of yourself against them, some taxi driver I sit on can tell me they are former operational manager this and that, but why become TD? so do not make a fool of yourself, you might be one before, but infront of pax, speak simple english, if they ask how is the business, alway said so so or no good, very hard to make a living, too bad never study well like pax, but still have to drive on for many hours, encourage empathy from them, not boast yourself as someone great and without driving also can go on with life and all those last time bla bla ...black sheep. Once you click in with them, the journey will be enjoyable, even you make a mistake, it is still excusable, and perhap, more tips will be given for your nice trip. What pax hate most are boasting taxi driver, taxi who never acknowledge them, act like a stone, or someone who need to beg inorder to get moving. As TD myself, I ever took cab where the driver do not speak a single word, you tell him, Eunos link, he just move on, yet go a big round, then, I told him turn right, turn left, he did it, but no acknowledgement, then reach already, just point to the meter, no conversation at all, that is time bomb waiting for complain.
so ppl juz dun like to chat with pax lor, for me if pax start talking
then i start to chat with them if not i juz diam diam tell my route then go liao.......
Pilot of our own dreams? hmmmmmmmmmmmm?
i kinda agree , as a taxi driver , i always dream to tio 4D , tio toto , tio soccer , tio big sweep but sadly never happens
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Pilot of our own dreams? hmmmmmmmmmmmm?
i kinda agree , as a taxi driver , i always dream to tio 4D , tio toto , tio soccer , tio big sweep but sadly never happens

Originally posted by komade:so ppl juz dun like to chat with pax lor, for me if pax start talking
then i start to chat with them if not i juz diam diam tell my route then go liao.......
well, at least you chat, some do not.
Good, because you know why, when the then PM, LKY asked the minster of home affair on how to raise funds for the charity and social benefits for the poor to make them keep quiet, the minister said, can use taxes and dividends/govt shares collected from investment, the minister was removed.
The next minster of HA who took over said that, people will not give much to charity, all very thrifty on charity, so LKY ask him how is he going to raise funds without having to incur cost on the govt coffer. He said, thru Singapore Pool. LKY was delighted to hear it, he then ask him, but there are lots of illegal operator/bookies out there, from soccer to 4D to 2 or 3 nos toto...etc etc, and also how are you going to promote singapore pool.
The Minster reply, nab them all the way, once they become lesser, peoples will come to Singapore pool, we must make singaporean to have dream, big dream and hope they dream on by telling them where and how many strike 1st toto or second etc etc, once they got hope, that is it, create some jobs for local aunties to work on. SIngapore pool will be the only company without selling any product or services to gain the highest profit.
Good, because you know why, when the then PM, LKY asked the minster of home affair on how to raise funds for the charity and social benefits for the poor to make them keep quiet, the minister said, can use taxes and dividends/govt shares collected from investment, the minister was removed.The next minster of HA who took over said that, people will not give much to charity, all very thrifty on charity, so LKY ask him how is he going to raise funds without having to incur cost on the govt coffer. He said, thru Singapore Pool. LKY was delighted to hear it, he then ask him, but there are lots of illegal operator/bookies out there, from soccer to 4D to 2 or 3 nos toto...etc etc, and also how are you going to promote singapore pool.
The Minster reply, nab them all the way, once they become lesser, peoples will come to Singapore pool, we must make singaporean to have dream, big dream and hope they dream on by telling them where and how many strike 1st toto or second etc etc, once they got hope, that is it, create some jobs for local aunties to work on. SIngapore pool will be the only company without selling any product or services to gain the highest profit.
One stone kills two birds.
Originally posted by bowah:Wow! psychology at its best.
Again the answer goes back to you see me good, I see you good. You see him shake leg, you envied him, and envy turn to jealousy, the 7 evil of thoughts, rich also got many rich problems, shake legs also got shake legs problem, shake too much, the legs muscles and bone can cracks.
TD is a stagnation job, whichever you turn and twist, you still hv to start the engine, as said, 20 years down the road, if you are still driving TD, you are still a Taxi Uncle, not a taxi companies boss, not a taxi executives, not a taxi manager, or taxi MD or officers. For this you have to understand first!
What peoples said, listen and analyse, not listen and agree to everything, if people want to talk, be a good listener, people tends to like you, but you need to anaylse what people said, take the good and throw the bad away, in this way, you will not go into an arguement for nothing, I see many TD argue over something for the sake of nothing.
In every trades, there is a price to pay, but there is also a price to take in. Look at the good side of your trade, for eg as taxi driver, look the freedom you have, the luxury of taking break or relax as you like, the HUAT time, the good buddies around you and most importantly, your family and health. There are many peoples envy TD as we envy them, some just do not have licence or unable to take such job. Alway stay focus, think of the good, your family and the freedom you have, the peoples/paxz you meet everyday, there is no price for being happy.
Yah, is also a early signs of pakinson.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
haha bro u hav a F sense of dark humor...........
Originally posted by komade:so ppl juz dun like to chat with pax lor, for me if pax start talking
me too. once there was this pax started asking questions and me answering. when i ask him something, you know what's his response? "u ask so much for what?". after this incident, i never initiate converstion until pax starts first.
tio also dare not say here lah. haha.
Originally posted by bowah:The next minster of HA who took over said that, people will not give much to charity, all very thrifty on charity, so LKY ask him how is he going to raise funds without having to incur cost on the govt coffer. He said, thru Singapore Pool. LKY was delighted to hear it, he then ask him, but there are lots of illegal operator/bookies out there, from soccer to 4D to 2 or 3 nos toto...etc etc, and also how are you going to promote singapore pool.
a typical demostration of “å�ªè®¸å·žå®˜æ”¾ç�«ï¼Œä¸�许百姓点ç�¯”
4d is 4d no matter you buy from sg pools or from bookie. what's the difference, still gamble right? buy from sg pools, govt got tax. buy from bookie, govt no $$, so illegal lor. this govt want $$ nia, got $$ anything can "cham siong". like the casino case, last time die die dun allow. now happy happy let them open lor.
Originally posted by komade:haha bro u hav a F sense of dark humor...........
Look carefully... the one in blue (in the picture) looks alike bro BCL right ??
Tailored made... ![]()