"This is the great truth life has to teach us ... that gratification of our individual desires and expression of our personal preferences without consideration for their effect upon others brings in the end nothing but ruin and devastation." ~ Hortense Odlum
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Look carefully... the one in blue (in the picture) looks alike bro BCL right ??
Tailored made...
waaaahhhhhaa~~~!!! :P
u sibeh chek ah lar bro............
Originally posted by komade:waaaahhhhhaa~~~!!! :P
u sibeh chek ah lar bro............
I knew Bro BCL for at least 14 years liao..... He isn't heavy.... but he's me Bra_ther... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I knew Bro BCL for at least 14 years liao..... He isn't heavy.... but he's me Bra_ther...
wah piangz so long ah~~~~ but hor u notice he lately like to
grumble aka yi yi orh orh alot maybe age catching up with him liao............ :P
Originally posted by komade:wah piangz so long ah~~~~ but hor u notice he lately like to
grumble aka yi yi orh orh alot maybe age catching up with him liao............ :P
Yah lor....
Old people grumble alot....

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yah lor....
knn wait later he fly parang at us liao....... :P
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yah lor....
, good, at least we understand them, quarrel and fight occur when people do not understand them
Something to share :
It is not how nasty customer can be
It is how you can be easily trigger
How easily can someone trigger you? One word, one action or one question?
The key word here is still objective, what is your objective? then you come into values and your integrity.
A customer, as long as he or she paid for the journey, no issues, he can complain about longer route, pumpy road, wrong road, higher fares or dirty or loud noise cab, not much of an issue either, just keep quiet and collect the fares stated. If he refuse to pay, then use the laws on him, go policestation. But as long as he paid, we are deaf to his comments and move on.
However, if his comment and critics goes overboard into personal attack on the cabby, then, civil laws come into the picture, if you h/p cannot take picture, do the recording, if my mother and father were mentioned, no mercy, I will fuck them until their cows come home. Police come, let him hear the music.
Originally posted by bowah:The key word here is still objective, what is your objective? then you come into values and your integrity.
A customer, as long as he or she paid for the journey, no issues, he can complain about longer route, pumpy road, wrong road, higher fares or dirty or loud noise cab, not much of an issue either, just keep quiet and collect the fares stated. If he refuse to pay, then use the laws on him, go policestation. But as long as he paid, we are deaf to his comments and move on.
However, if his comment and critics goes overboard into personal attack on the cabby, then, civil laws come into the picture, if you h/p cannot take picture, do the recording, if my mother and father were mentioned, no mercy, I will fuck them until their cows come home. Police come, let him hear the music.
yah some pax really no upbringing 1..............
It is not upbringing, especially those lower to middle class ones, who thought being a manager or GM is like so great now a day, and also those FTs from countries where their TD is consider low class, the moment they board your cab only, 90% see you no up already, this bring about their youngs to look at us that same way.
Singporean lower Middle class Pax M with wife and 2 kids going for a wedding dinner at Mandarin hotel. Picked them up at East Coast.
Kids: Dad, TDriving is so good, so fun
Dad: Dun be, it is not an ideal job, you should be doctor or banker, understand, if not you can ask TD, he will tell you the suffering.
Wife laughed.
Bowah: Sir which Mandarin?
Dad: Orchard lah, you don't know huh?
Bowah: Ok
Wife: See, you kids can see for yourself that this type of job is not for your future, so study hard, then people will call you sir, not the other way round.
Kids start to take out milkshake and drink
Bowah angried told kids: Sorry no drink or food on cab?
Kids look at parent then replied: Hello, drink also cannot, where got such rules?
Bowah: Ask your smart Daddy to look at his left side windown stick decal, please refrain from drinking, otherwise, I will have to ask you to get down in the middle of expressway and collect my fares as stated.
Dad: What kind of manner is this? threatening us? because of your this type of characters, that is why you are still a taxi driver, you better be more polite or you need me to teach you to be polite, you taxi company never teach you?
Bowah: Sir, again, once your kids stop drinking, I will drive to your destination, if they insist to drink, then I have to stop, if you want me to pick you up, I can use my private car, but this is a taxi with rules and regulation, if you do not teach your childrens to understand rules and regulation but instead to look down on other people trades, then I feel so sorry for you and your family.
Originally posted by bowah:It is not upbringing, especially those lower to middle class ones, who thought being a manager or GM is like so great now a day, and also those FTs from countries where their TD is consider low class, the moment they board your cab only, 90% see you no up already, this bring about their youngs to look at us that same way.
Singporean lower Middle class Pax M with wife and 2 kids going for a wedding dinner at Mandarin hotel. Picked them up at East Coast.
Kids: Dad, TDriving is so good, so fun
Dad: Dun be, it is not an ideal job, you should be doctor or banker, understand, if not you can ask TD, he will tell you the suffering.
Wife laughed.
Bowah: Sir which Mandarin?
Dad: Orchard lah, you don't know huh?
Bowah: Ok
Wife: See, you kids can see for yourself that this type of job is not for your future, so study hard, then people will call you sir, not the other way round.
Kids start to take out milkshake and drink
Bowah angried told kids: Sorry no drink or food on cab?
Kids look at parent then replied: Hello, drink also cannot, where got such rules?
Bowah: Ask your smart Daddy to look at his left side windown stick decal, please refrain from drinking, otherwise, I will have to ask you to get down in the middle of expressway and collect my fares as stated.
Dad: What kind of manner is this? threatening us? because of your this type of characters, that is why you are still a taxi driver, you better be more polite or you need me to teach you to be polite, you taxi company never teach you?
Bowah: Sir, again, once your kids stop drinking, I will drive to your destination, if they insist to drink, then I have to stop, if you want me to pick you up, I can use my private car, but this is a taxi with rules and regulation, if you do not teach your childrens to understand rules and regulation but instead to look down on other people trades, then I feel so sorry for you and your family.
Well said bro~~~ by talking in tis way u r F the pax n wun get complain
see bros tis is the way u should F the pax by doing it so indirectly n tactfully
A good way to reason with pax wth rational reasons. Refrain ourselves from using emotions that will spoil the driving mood.
Originally posted by benqepson:A good way to reason with pax wth rational reasons. Refrain ourselves from using emotions that will spoil the driving mood.
correct tats y when i talk back to customer i talk in a nice n polite tone
they dulan with wat i say but they got notin to talk back cause my reason
is clear........
The essence of good service is not about pax is alway right, or we have to put on smile no matter what happen, or that pax are the paid master and we have to respect them so on.
The essence of it is a reciprocating one,
First, you must be a good pax, then you can expect good services unreserved from taxis driver.
If you are a good pax, nice and polite, understanding, calm and cool, you will most likely get the uptmost good services from most TD, but if the TD do not reciprocate or render his good service to a nice good pax, and instead get offensive, then no offence, he should not be in a service line, especially those frontline job of facing customers all day long like a cabby.
It apply across all kind of service lines domain, even you go restaurant, when you are polite, nice and good, you can also feel that the waiter or waitress will service you better with a smile. That is why some peoples use to complain about this taxi driver, that taxi driver attitude, this restuarant shit services, that front desk reception got no manner, and so on. But sadly, they forget to ask themselves, are they good to people?
Originally posted by bowah:It apply across all kind of service lines domain, even you go restaurant, when you are polite, nice and good, you can also feel that the waiter or waitress will service you better with a smile. That is why some peoples use to complain about this taxi driver, that taxi driver attitude, this restuarant shit services, that front desk reception got no manner, and so on. But sadly, they forget to ask themselves, are they good to people?
True, those got problem with their own manner, seem to invite unhappiness more often then others.Perhaps, it is a daily issues for them.
As long we maintain our proper manner, we are always happier then those.
yah agree bros some ppl juz hav an attitude prob.........
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:True, those got problem with their own manner, seem to invite unhappiness more often then others.Perhaps, it is a daily issues for them.
As long we maintain our proper manner, we are always happier then those.
Yes, we only serve happy pax