Originally posted by Insg:"thank you" only for nearby case lah. now fuel so exp, how to do charity for these careless pax? btw never knew that u are a nice guy. :)
Teolk is a "NICE" guy.......... :P
Originally posted by Khoon2580:police nowadays no take found items from taxi drivers...
unless is cash or expensive jewllery...
unless weekends...
if weekedays... police ask u return to taxi company...
how khoon know?
coz tat day went to three police posts tried to hand over credit cards and pouch left behind...
end up next day khoon sent personally to pax... who gave khoon chinese tea leaves... happy!
khoon u nice guy, if me will be u come n take frm me at xxx now, i on
meter n pass to u now or pass to police u go n disturb them..........
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Oops.. forgotten me not TD anymore.... not much chance to get FREEBIES...
knn bro suan siao us isit?? :P
Originally posted by komade:knn bro suan siao us isit?? :P
ai ni kong ho tia meh member? ![]()
Originally posted by komade:khoon u nice guy, if me will be u come n take frm me at xxx now, i on
meter n pass to u now or pass to police u go n disturb them..........
police no take...
pax onli realised after 7 or 8 hours.... called transcab - she veri lucky to get tru to the hotline...
anyway... it was otw from cng back tpy... so stop by to give back... pax gave chinese tea and $$$... but khoon say take the chinese tea good enough... top grade de hor...
funny thing is khoon usually will turn behind check afgtter pax alight... (list of things managed to give back on the spot: handphone x4... wallet x2... ring... x1... bag x1...)
but tat inccident dun knnow y never check...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:ai ni kong ho tia meh member?
member?? kong chio mah......... thanks for ur coporation rd.......... :P
i confess .... like last time , found a Korean made Hair Dye left inside the boot .....
Day shift left , night wash taxi found .
Then i dumped it into the CNG toilet flush .
Also last time found some sardines can food , and some mushroom food .
Then how to return ? Waste my CNG to bring to Defu , so bring home feed neighbour's cat .
Depends on what item .
Once Comfort call me to return a camera left behind my camera to pax .
I "authorised" Cablink to let the customer call me if urgent .
They indeed call me .
Say urgent , i replied i not nearby , nearby i will call him . The more urgent , the more i dilly dally .
They immediately say press meter just go , i say from cck to Telok Blangah about $20 u know ?
They said It's ok , reached Telok Blangah call him .
So here you go ..... blow whistle all the way to T Blangah , peak hour .
It's how you tell those people .
if they dun pay , then have to wait lor .
Originally posted by Poolman:i confess .... like last time , found a Korean made Hair Dye left inside the boot .....
Day shift left , night wash taxi found .
Then i dumped it into the CNG toilet flush .
Also last time found some sardines can food , and some mushroom food .
Then how to return ? Waste my CNG to bring to Defu , so bring home feed neighbour's cat .
Depends on what item .
Once Comfort call me to return a camera left behind my camera to pax .
I "authorised" Cablink to let the customer call me if urgent .
They indeed call me .
Say urgent , i replied i not nearby , nearby i will call him . The more urgent , the more i dilly dally .
They immediately say press meter just go , i say from cck to Telok Blangah about $20 u know ?
They said It's ok , reached Telok Blangah call him .
So here you go ..... blow whistle all the way to T Blangah , peak hour .
It's how you tell those people .
if they dun pay , then have to wait lor .
yup so such tin as free meal in tis world.........
Even if there is a free meal, somewhere down the road, you hv to pay for it. And most of the time, you paid more than the free meal taken.
Originally posted by komade:yup so such tin as free meal in tis world.........
Got free kopi bo?
Originally posted by Poolman:knn cash lee , u can find so many items in your cab ?
My Wish no luck , since 2010 august i became hirer , unitl now cannot smell anything yet , still waiting for that elusive item .
Originally posted by Teolk:wow bro u can open a hp shop with all these liao
This morning after alighting pax at race course road, turn to rotan lane smoking.After smoking as i was about to enter my taxi saw a Samsung hp at the passenage seat.Open door phone ringing. Pax said waiting at the place he alight. Reached there pass phone to pax and he gave me $10 tips.![]()
Originally posted by Cash Lee:
My elusive item is that apple Iphone .... never knn dunno why no luck .
it's not because apple iplone i like .... cos iphone really got very high resale value .
u ask any china people , any price , as long as it's cheaper than in china , they want to buy .
Dunno why china people loves iphone so much ?
They got one iphone is like strike lottery sia ....
Originally posted by Cash Lee:This morning after alighting pax at race course road, turn to rotan lane smoking.After smoking as i was about to enter my taxi saw a Samsung hp at the passenage seat.Open door phone ringing. Pax said waiting at the place he alight. Reached there pass phone to pax and he gave me $10 tips.
smoke one cigarette can get one packet back , not bad .
next time every trip i stop for one cigarette , see how ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
smoke one cigarette can get one packet back , not bad .next time every trip i stop for one cigarette , see how ?
u suey lang wun kenna 1.......... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:
My elusive item is that apple Iphone .... never knn dunno why no luck .
This one... I already more lucky than you liao... So far in my 1 year plus career, I've found an iPad1, 1 iPhone 3GS, 1 iPhone4.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:This one... I already more lucky than you liao... So far in my 1 year plus career, I've found an iPad1, 1 iPhone 3GS, 1 iPhone4.
tats y i say he suey mah....... at most he find unsed condom nia.......... :P
Today, another BlackBerry phone found. Send to pax from Bishan starts meter to Battery rd.
Peak Hrs
Jia Peh liao....

Xmas presents come early for you.... ![]()
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Today, another BlackBerry phone found. Send to pax from Bishan starts meter to Battery rd.
Peak Hrs
wah durian dropped!!, later battery road CBD..huat ah! why my cab no one drop HP one, must switch off my end trip speaker voice, "Please make sure you take all your belonging before leaving the taxis."
please read the article provided by the TS and answer the following;
did she ask to pick it up at the driver's house and he refused?
was she asked to pay the fare without prior agreement?
did the driver actually told her he could have just dropped the item at the taxi company's office ONLY AFTER he arrived at the hotel?
if all the above is yes then the taxi driver is in the wrong.
I only dun understand why 1 bamboo beat whole ship de people...
Originally posted by dragg:please read the article provided by the TS and answer the following;
did the driver actually told her he could have just dropped the item at the taxi company's office ONLY AFTER he arrived at the hotel?
if all the above is yes then the taxi driver is in the wrong.
I wonder you got any common sense in your brain?
Why should driver reveal his address? Will you reveal your address to a stranger?
Quote from stomp, "We called the taxi driver and he said that if we want the cover back, we will have to pay the meter fare.
That answer your stupid question. The driver already mentioned to the pax, the pax never say or mention disagree.
Quote from stomp, "He then actually told us that he could have just dropped it at the taxi company's office.
"We were so pissed that we had to pay him."
That answer your another stupid question.
Originally posted by riskman:I wonder you got any common sense in your brain?
Why should driver reveal his address? Will you reveal your address to a stranger?
Quote from stomp, "We called the taxi driver and he said that if we want the cover back, we will have to pay the meter fare.
That answer your stupid question. The driver already mentioned to the pax, the pax never say or mention disagree.
Quote from stomp, "He then actually told us that he could have just dropped it at the taxi company's office.
"We were so pissed that we had to pay him."That answer your another stupid question.
what the problem with you?
you could just clarify the doubts without using the 'stupid' word right?
replying this way actually make you smarter?