Last night PM Lee call me tell me .
He said :
For the economy to continue to grow at a strong pace, Lee said Singapore needs “more workers, more skills, more talent.”
Foreigners account for nearly one-third of the country’s 5.18 million population, according to the Department of Statistics’ latest data.
“The more you tighten the inflow, the slower growth is going to be and that’s something Singaporeans will have to understand,” he added.
5.18m people ..... 1/3 accounted as foreigners .
I forgotten to ask him how much is enough ?
Cos me pax on board ... cannot entertain too long .
if 5.18m people we can huat , what about say 6.18m people in 3 years ?
Can huat more ?
Come say what u want . Singapore is a democratic society .
Base on justice and equality , so as to achieve happiness prosperity and progress for our nation , dun just keep quiet .
This forum watch by Shin Ming and wan bao , dare dare say .
Let those administrator know how we felt ?
U say what u felt , not because you hate the government , it's because u love Singapore and our fellow Singaporeans .
Sorry , copy a bit from WP Mr Chen Shao Mao .
jialat liao more n more locals gonna lose jobs liao..........
i already gave up my job in precision manufacturing and doing delivery driving job,a step down,what to do most jobs have already being taken over by them
Originally posted by komade:jialat liao more n more locals gonna lose jobs liao..........
And that translate to more and more locals taking up taxi driving, security guards and doormen jobs. Although the population had increased, but it is not a permanent one, because foreign can alway leave this country on the first sign of trouble, but we cannot, good or bad, we still have to struggle thru, because why, Singapore first mah, first to die.
When my second son enter army, they told me per year only about 30,000 intake, formerly my time was 70,000 intakes per year, this show a reduction in Singaporeans, true blue singaporeans, and very soon, we will be seeing more foreigners, because the govt is still very much GDP driven rather than people driven.
Unfortunately, we, at this generation will have to suffer and bear with the transition of peoples, people by nature, are migrating being, same like some animals. The key here is when are they going to stop all these migration, from 2000 till now, the gates from airports, causeways and harbors have been open and still opening 24hrs.
If we want to be selfish, we view from the perspective of a TD, the future looks good in this trade, in fact, all servicing trades are going to look better and better, from foods to catering to hotel services will be good, if you notice, many new hotels were build and still buildings, that is good for Cabbies. But if you view from the whole perspectives, Singaporeans, including yourself, your childrens, family, relatives or friends, are going to need to bite the bullet hard for the coming years.
Now if anyone think of quitting taxis, unless you got a really good job, think twice.
The govt can manipulating the movement of Singaporeans by changing the laws and policy, by bringing more FTs, be it talent or trash, they are pushing middle age singaporeans into taxis, guards and other security job. The intention is clear, that is why so far, taxi and some security job are mend for Singaporean only.
Because of an aging singaporeans, aged singaporean who cannot make much out of his or her life will be relocated into singaporean only job, the rest will be a free market labour job, and your childrens will hv to compete with them seriously.
what to do, the old man always think that we are descendents of coolies, labourers, "no culture" people unlike other mainland prc people.
no matter how hard we tried, we will not be appreciated. it's time to prepare to pack & go look for greener pasture like komade.
sometimes i wonder why do we taxpayer still fund all those universities, polytechnics, ite etc. since they can just import aliens, no need to spend on educating our own people. let them 自生自ç�,算了å�§ï¼�
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/gov-t-has-to-adjust-to-be-acceptable--responsive-to-people--pm-lee.html

Mee Siam is getting expensive:
Taxi will huat at whose expense ? at your own expense la.
Your personal space , your rights , your kid's future , your voice are all compromised. huat? huat what fuck? can u pick 4 at one go?
Singaporeans are selfish thats why theres till 60.1 % of such ppl.
This thread only goes to show how disunited sporeans are with an impending 'foreign' invasion
Moderator , u never factor in rental increases? now cab rentals are hitting past the $110 mark.
When your cheap wish is due for scrap , you will be facing high rentals, high operating costs.
Thats why this guy only thinks about his wish , narrow analysis.
narrow analysis ? I think i am second ......
so u think this thread is about taxi ? U think the way i put , taxi the key ?
Open your eyes and feel it .
If this thread i do not link up with taxi , long time got deleted by fireice liao .
If wanna talked about Foreign Invasion , can go to Speaker's Corner she will tell you .
Naive , u not moderator u dunno lar .
Taxi prices i need to write this ?
Come say what u want . Singapore is a democratic society .
Base on justice and equality , so as to achieve happiness prosperity and progress for our nation , dun just keep quiet .
This forum watch by Shin Ming and wan bao , dare dare say .
Let those administrator know how we felt ?
Taxi rental we need to be so political motivated ?
Pls see the whole package inside the whole package .
Anyone here can tell you this thread is more than just taxi .
Only you thought it's taxi rental , wish bla bla bla .....
I am second in narrow analysis , someone else had occupied that top spot .
And naturally , base on the rest of those response from forumers , there was no even a word mentioned about taxis .
They know what's going on here .
They knew my integrity .