A public listed company cannot much afford to declare a poor result, by hook or by crook, accountant hv to massage the figures to look goods, give out good dividends so as to attract more funds in thru their shares and stock. CDG is consider a Global entity with business in china, part of asia and australia, with the venture of delgro, it went global and therefore are able to diversify their business in lost and profit issue, unlike local cab companies, if cannot earn, close shop liao.
Stop dreaming .....
Originally posted by seancannot:CD makeing good profit in their last result …. think Taxi is one of the main driver for profit bah…wonder how does the army of TD thinks about this when they slog hard at the wheels day in and out and at expense of their health…. and does CD Snr Mgt ever have a thought on these TD when they achieve this result
my thought is goverment should start an authority that balance the welfare of TD against the profit of the taxi Coy
u can forget bout it bro they only care bout their own pockets..........
look at the NTA....... jiak liao bi union no use 1...........
Originally posted by seancannot:CD makeing good profit in their last result …. think Taxi is one of the main driver for profit bah…wonder how does the army of TD thinks about this when they slog hard at the wheels day in and out and at expense of their health…. and does CD Snr Mgt ever have a thought on these TD when they achieve this result
my thought is goverment should start an authority that balance the welfare of TD against the profit of the taxi Coy
"start an authority that balance the welfare of TD"
Where did the money come from? from our defence budget? from our reserve? Your suggestion are irresponsible.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:"start an authority that balance the welfare of TD"
Where did the money come from? from our defence budget? from our reserve? Your suggestion are irresponsible.
maybe 50yrs later down the rd it may happen bro ....... i say again MAY hor............
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:"start an authority that balance the welfare of TD"
NTA offered Back to School voucher of $125 per school going child, last month or so, they also offered $100 NTUC voucher for each member, they also got scholarship for good grade taxi childrens, If you think you want to tap on these, be their member, one month $8 + $1 welfare, one year abt $108++. That's the only way taxi driver can tap on so call social fund. But if you paid 108 and only get back 100, you still loose out, but if you got 3 school kid, you get 125x3 +100= 475-108=$367, worth or not?
Perhap this is the only thing why people join NTA, other than that, they do nothing but drink kopi.
Originally posted by seancannot:
Bro ....The $$$ collected from diesel tax 20,000 X $6000 is more than enough to fund this .... else our MOT minister and scretary is well paid get do a bit of OT Think this CEO or minister should be a TD for a day to understand TD plight
Bro, let me give you one advice and hope that you can pass on to your junior or whatsoever.
"In this world, nobody and i mean nobody owe you a living."
Originally posted by seancannot:
Bro ....The $$$ collected from diesel tax 20,000 X $6000 is more than enough to fund this .... else our MOT minister and scretary is well paid get do a bit of OT Think this CEO or minister should be a TD for a day to understand TD plight
Our country is running like a "Poor" country, no funding for anything new, unless there is a obvious profit.
Your suggestion is about welfare, no profit and yet a cut to the revenue............ gentle people will reply....."wait". Ah Beng will reply ..."tan koo koo"
you cannot change back time .
hopefully things will set to change in 2016. It has been such a long time .
Originally posted by benqepson:hopefully things will set to change in 2016. It has been such a long time .
yah lets make it happen in 2016.........
It is a dream to having any union or minister to support local TDs. Even after Presidential Election is over, we heard nothing from our Dr Tan on his concern on local taxi drivers.
I somehow think that TD only work for the rental and the company profit. They or pax can never understand the hardship of the TD! But all the TD also never united... Difficult, very difficult!
You know why the taxis have different colours . There used to be yellow top and blue colour. But things have so much for the past 50 years. The gov have forgotten about the TDs. Instead they put a Dog to discipline us. Its true and sad.
Have any money? Buy their share and you own a small percent of them. If taxi driver buy 1% of the share instead of going to MBS or RWS or STC. We can own the company and have big say on the company managment. Maybe Pool can be the CEO.
Not happy with comfort just everyone push down the share and let the company die!!!!!
Originally posted by ALN:just bring back yellow top can liao
support 100000x................ when COE goes back to $10k plus
Originally posted by ALN:just bring back yellow top can liao
then me will be 1st yellow top black car lor............