Originally posted by OptimalTrans:this is gonna make TS confuse.
This allow him the choice, in life, you must have choices, most of you go buffet at sakura should know it, make yourself more choices, look for ways, be creative abit and not just die die must drive a cab, die die must wait for durian drop or call to come in, then 20 years down the road, same old story, maybe different cab, hybrid one, higher rental, more demanding pax, and you getting older.
Frankly, you do not need a master to drive taxis, and most of us like are master of none, so be jack of all trades, from selling durian, to cook fish soup to service marine engines to taxi driving to delivery driver to partime merc or jaguar wedding driver I also do, people use to call me kiam chai ah wah, simi lanjiao also can, because, personally speaking, I cannot stay in one job and do the same, I find it very boring. And also I am those type who do not like someone looking at me while I work, or someone because having some cert or a blue eye boy of the company to give order which he or she do not even know a shit of it.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Recently one of our TDs got a letter by CDG to terminate him because he wore slipper and got spotted.
He sms me saying he's going for SMRT.
Why of so many taxi coys the next choice is SMRT ?
I dun remember how many had joined Reds , which has got 8000 over cabbies .
I really dun want to know why 8000 drivers want to join a privately owned taxi company .
Originally posted by Mercabs:How can a TD who has not driven a merc for all his TD career be here talking about why TD should not drive a merc.
Doesn't make sense at all
I say the word "slave" , summed my my attitude not driving a Merc , i no need to drive a Merc to tell you that .
Originally posted by Mercabs:How can a TD who has not driven a merc for all his TD career be here talking about why TD should not drive a merc.
Doesn't make sense at all
I did not tell him not to drive a Merc .... he is a newbie . I adviced him to start driving a normal Crown , then so on , compared to Merc .
A brand new cabby to start driving a Merc , sweeping floor , is like driving a Crown !
So like a watch , they delivers the same thing , if u are sweeping floor .
Does it earn more with Merc sweeping floor ?
From start i stated u crawl , stand , walk , jog etc ......
MerCab u are different , u sweep floor with skills .
U dare do things i don't even dare .
U don't expect everyone can sweep floor like you .
U have been driving a Crown , then upgrade to Merc .
He is trying to sign on straight away a Merc , i don't think my style , encourage him to fo that .
Taxi still a taxi to me as far as he is concern .
Originally posted by Bingjames:I am a brand new hirer. was thinking of getting the Merc cab from SMRT. Other companies dun offer Merc to newbies.
Wonder if I make the right choice. was told that hard to make money cos Merc has got their own exclusive lobang to get pax. Anyone can offer any advice here? Thanks in advance
HI
I started dring Merz taxi from SMRT one year ago with NO taxi experience and I am still driving today.
I started off as Hirer driving full day and now has a relief.
Points mentioned by others joining group I do not know cos I did not join any group.
Just to let you know , U can start to drive a Merz Taxi as new.
NO WORRY
Originally posted by bowah:Frankly, Uncle here also do not understand the logic of watches, certainly, by wearing branded stuff like watches, you get much respect and deal done with trust if you are skrew businessman.
Taxi still a taxi !
Taxi drivers what u drive , people never say u prolific .
People still see you a taxi drivers .
Just for Limousine , they pay more , still they went home , they will tell people : " i booked a $45 taxi !!! Not a $45 Limousine service !!! "
Taxi still a taxi , watch tell time , this is what they can do ! that's it !
As for watches , if taxi drivers wears a Rolex , people will say u wearing a fake .
That is taxi still a taxi , the whole package ......
If one think driving a Merc can uphold your images or status , u are dead wrong .
Originally posted by Mercabs:Why do I say that..
Imagine you taking a current call from LV and at the same time a durian job drop.
How ?
me ok lar so far so gd my system works well for me
but hor trying to tune more to "durian" style..........
I taught Freemanisa on how Mercedes does the Limousine .
It's all about marketing your service . Give name cards , sell yourself , sell your service .
U do marketing after u have master the basic , like location and landmarks .
And shortest routes etc .....
How to do marketing if you are new ? Not knowing the simple places like hotel ?
How do you convince people to take up your service ?
Although Limousine groups are not license and are fixing illegal prices , still many Benz drivers make it , because Mercedes if u can make it with your own customers base , u will do well .
Newbies ?
Slowly lar pls .
Originally posted by bowah:
I want to eat, but my stomach cannot take it, one time went eat lots of raw seafood including sashimi, next day, driving, go toilet 5 times, pax also not happy half way stop, like this lor.I am a freelancer, do only super relief job, now waiting for ship to call at port before go up and service, sometime ship park at eastern anchorage(ECP) sometime western anchorage (sentosa and tuas side) sometime batam side, if batam side, huat liao, oversea allowances, but end up spending at batam KTV and all those nonsense, then po kia liao, come back here post and wait for the next ship on call lor, if no ship, or contractor cannot get the job, then drive taxis lor, singapore also got water taxis leh, not the blue red or silver, their is York, penguin, Senoko, etc etc, you book them at either west coast pier, Marina south or penjuru pier. Wave during this period very strong, sometime bowah have to jump ship and use the monkey rope to climb up the tanker or merchant ship, not easy, once drop, good luck, you swept under the wave and when go up, it could be at the base of the ship, 3 accidents happened in my life, 2 buddies lost their life, one serious injured. Anyway, you got to be fit to do the job, and also any taxis drivers who want to throw keys can try water taxis job, permanent paid, also got tips if people or engineer are happy, now most boatman are indonesian, they want singaporeans, can train up and get a licence, then you can drive taxis on the road and water, old already can join the duck tour pte ltd as their duck driver.
FYI, from marina south to eastern anchorage at ECP, per trip is $100 per person, waiting will be charge differently and return another $100. Water taxis or so called lounge can take about 8 peoples. Those never take, prepare to be Merlion, no need plastic bag, the sea just beside only
wah ideal job for me~~~ seasick?? not in my dictionary........ :P
Originally posted by ALN:bowah always free to write stories…
but never free to eat sashimi…
why har?
Haha !
I totally agree.
Forum postings not stories telling.
I skip bowah long story unless it's anything 4-5 lines postings
Haha!
Originally posted by Poolman:
Taxi still a taxi !Taxi drivers what u drive , people never say u prolific .
People still see you a taxi drivers .
Just for Limousine , they pay more , still they went home , they will tell people : " i booked a $45 taxi !!! Not a $45 Limousine service !!! "
Taxi still a taxi , watch tell time , this is what they can do ! that's it !
As for watches , if taxi drivers wears a Rolex , people will say u wearing a fake .
That is taxi still a taxi , the whole package ......
If one think driving a Merc can uphold your images or status , u are dead wrong .
Oh Bro, cool lah, your ego is too high at time.
Oh yes, you are right, actually I was going to post it, taxi driver wear armani also said faked one.
I am saying/referring to private people life, not taxi driver lah,
As I said, TD in singapore are look upon at time, in it lowest form, not much different from delivery pizza guy, because the govt breed disparity of the rich and poor too far into elite and the non elite group. But nevermind brother, if people look us no up, we must look ourselves up, if people look us no up and we also look at ourselve no up, then cham liao.
Originally posted by komade:wah ideal job for me~~~ seasick?? not in my dictionary........ :P
you knn, navy guy can get seasick, when they practice diving at pulau hantu, I alway disturb them with stones hahaha
Originally posted by Poolman:I taught Freemanisa on how Mercedes does the Limousine .
It's all about marketing your service . Give name cards , sell yourself , sell your service .
U do marketing after u have master the basic , like location and landmarks .
And shortest routes etc .....
How to do marketing if you are new ? Not knowing the simple places like hotel ?
How do you convince people to take up your service ?
Although Limousine groups are not license and are fixing illegal prices , still many Benz drivers make it , because Mercedes if u can make it with your own customers base , u will do well .
Newbies ?
Slowly lar pls .
i dun knoe leh?? me dun hav customer base im juz purely taker
but so far so gd doing well but hor all my AP trips 90% hav tips 1.............
sometimes its juz the way u converse with ur customer n the attitude u show them.
Freemanisa giving up his merc rite?? so sad 2 weeks nia told him slow
n steady slowly learn i also took 1-1.5mths to learn the system..........
Newbies for Merc ? Can .....
Be slave for taxi company for sometime of the month , just enuf to pay rental , no salary , invest , can .
Invest as in sweep customers on street , buld up your own customers base , throw name cards .
Join any Limousine groups , any people that call you need a cab , u just dispose out on walkie and earn commission if you cannot make it for them .
If drive Merc , like sweeping and OMO ?
Steam lar knn .
I sweep , $45 rental , u sweep start engine $127 .
I need 2 hours rental up , u need 6 hours if boom town .
Originally posted by Mercabs:Haha !
I totally agree.
Forum postings not stories telling.
I skip bowah long story unless it's anything 4-5 lines postings
Haha!
Cos I idle now mah, it ok, just passing time lah.
Forum is a public place, it like a newspaper, it is up to individual to read or not to read, You have all my respect
Originally posted by komade:i dun knoe leh?? me dun hav customer base im juz purely taker
but so far so gd doing well but hor all my AP trips 90% hav tips 1.............
sometimes its juz the way u converse with ur customer n the attitude u show them.
Freemanisa giving up his merc rite?? so sad 2 weeks nia told him slow
n steady slowly learn i also took 1-1.5mths to learn the system..........
I dunno Freemanisa throw back Merc , i dun want to know .
Originally posted by Poolman:Newbies for Merc ? Can .....
Be slave for taxi company for sometime of the month , just enuf to pay rental , no salary , invest , can .
Invest as in sweep customers on street , buld up your own customers base , throw name cards .
Join any Limousine groups , any people that call you need a cab , u just dispose out on walkie and earn commission if you cannot make it for them .
If drive Merc , like sweeping and OMO ?
Steam lar knn .
I sweep , $45 rental , u sweep start engine $127 .
I need 2 hours rental up , u need 6 hours if boom town .
If he wants, see merc good and nice, so be it, let him be, like in army, we also go thru the hard time first, BMT, then the relax part later, maybe such logic apply to him.
Originally posted by bowah:
Oh Bro, cool lah, your ego is too high at time.Oh yes, you are right, actually I was going to post it, taxi driver wear armani also said faked one.
I am saying/referring to private people life, not taxi driver lah,
As I said, TD in singapore are look upon at time, in it lowest form, not much different from delivery pizza guy, because the govt breed disparity of the rich and poor too far into elite and the non elite group. But nevermind brother, if people look us no up, we must look ourselves up, if people look us no up and we also look at ourselve no up, then cham liao.
Ego ? many people know me will tell you me i dun have strong ego like you say lar .
That is the general public of seeing taxi in Singapore .
Its something we cannot hide the facts .
I dunno Freemanisa throw back Merc , i dun want to know .
he lookin for hirer mah......
Maybe many people bluff you, respect you too high, so never tell you your weak point, ego is good you know, but overly can be harmful at time, but chief, take it easy hor, forum only, knn if meet up with you, argue until the cow come home also cannot finish, anyway, any outing or buffet or not leh?? so itchy to join and get to know you all
Originally posted by xinyan:
HI
I started dring Merz taxi from SMRT one year ago with NO taxi experience and I am still driving today.
I started off as Hirer driving full day and now has a relief.
Points mentioned by others joining group I do not know cos I did not join any group.
Just to let you know , U can start to drive a Merz Taxi as new.
NO WORRY
Your "No Worry" was u OMO , no worry ?
Or got relief liao them , no worry ?
Different you know ?
TS said OMO MERC ....... if he intend to partner someone , different story altogether .
If OMO no worry , why find a relief ?
Originally posted by bowah:Maybe many people bluff you, respect you too high, so never tell you your weak point, ego is good you know, but overly can be harmful at time, but chief, take it easy hor, forum only, knn if meet up with you, argue until the cow come home also cannot finish, anyway, any outing or buffet or not leh?? so itchy to join and get to know you all
come come tue kopi session~~~~~ but hor not next week hor
but week after cause next week i be in motherland......... :P
Even my buddy Mercabs also throw back his Merc and became a relief himself .
So if TS are asking should he be OMOing a Merc ?
Freemanisa Merc for CDG also quit in 2 weeks .
Mercabs quitted as hirer and went on became a relief .
Sillyegg ..... quit in one month .
Their internal story on why they quit , i dun want to know .
Manumatica also quit Silver Merc recently ......
I dun need to be a Merc cabby for obvious reasons .
Now my rental $50 , 3pm should be driving .
Now 4.10pm i still online .
Drive Merc , can ? Hahahahahah
I dun remember how many had joined Reds , which has got 8000 over cabbies .I really dun want to know why 8000 drivers want to join a privately owned taxi company .
You dun want to know ?
Take away the generous monthly incentive on the 10th, and see why 8000 drivers will quit.
Haha !
Originally posted by Poolman:Even my buddy Mercabs also throw back his Merc and became a relief himself .
So if TS are asking should he be OMOing a Merc ?
Freemanisa Merc for CDG also quit in 2 weeks .
Mercabs quitted as hirer and went on became a relief .
Sillyegg ..... quit in one month .
Their internal story on why they quit , i dun want to know .
Manumatica also quit Silver Merc recently ......
I dun need to be a Merc cabby for obvious reasons .
Now my rental $50 , 3pm should be driving .
Now 4.10pm i still online .
Drive Merc , can ? Hahahahahah
Throw back because I want to idle on weekends.
And if I don't throw back how to find my present good hirer ?
Haha!