Originally posted by komade:come come tue kopi session~~~~~ but hor not next week hor
but week after cause next week i be in motherland......... :P
I also oversea, got oversea work, next week may not see me posting liao, until before christmas. Anyway, knowing you guys here is already my pleasure, if time permit, we shall meet and yam seng all the way.
Mercedes cab..... no longer special....
Driven (Mercs) for about 7yrs..... Only quitted TD in Sep.
Sick of driving.... lol. ![]()
Still have many many friends in the limousine cabs (in Chryslers, Mercedes, Maxis) & Pte Limo.
SMRT Limos are a OLD FLEET liao, very thirsty on diesel. No news that they will replace it with new ones.... Likely they will concentrate on their Black Chryslers.
Pray hard that your cab don't break down..... If they out-sourced it out to other workshops, you may have a "Long, No Pay Leave Break". ![]()
At the end of the year, whichever taxis companies you go to will have a LONG WAITING LIST.... go back to them after CNY...
Wah,
this forum damm hot man! so many warm replies. friendly, spontaneous and not sarcastic esp to newbies like us.
as I am looking at OMO which means driving at least 12 hours a day, comfort is my top priority. As such, I not looking at the Toyota Crown which involves changing of gear how many thousand times a day. My choice of Merc is, honestly, out of vanity too.
Most companies apart from SMRT don't offer Merc to new cabbies and I wonder if that is really for their own good. Being newbie, most likely, I would have to start with "sweeping", haha, learning your lingo now. So maybe the startup will be alot more uncomfortable comparing with a $80 plus rental.
Infact, I have more or less make up my mind but just trying to give myself better justification in my decision.
I was thinking of just getting my Sonata and drive for 6 months first before getting the limo from CDG.
Reason I not getting SMRT limo now is mainly due to the age of the cab, minimum 6 years old and that they do not have NETS, only VISA and of course the call network. Also read abt their "so many return taxi" and their slow deposit return worry me too.
Originally posted by Bingjames:Wah,
this forum damm hot man! so many warm replies. friendly, spontaneous and not sarcastic esp to newbies like us.
as I am looking at OMO which means driving at least 12 hours a day, comfort is my top priority. As such, I not looking at the Toyota Crown which involves changing of gear how many thousand times a day. My choice of Merc is, honestly, out of vanity too.
Most companies apart from SMRT don't offer Merc to new cabbies and I wonder if that is really for their own good. Being newbie, most likely, I would have to start with "sweeping", haha, learning your lingo now. So maybe the startup will be alot more uncomfortable comparing with a $80 plus rental.
Infact, I have more or less make up my mind but just trying to give myself better justification in my decision.
I was thinking of just getting my Sonata and drive for 6 months first before getting the limo from CDG.
Reason I not getting SMRT limo now is mainly due to the age of the cab, minimum 6 years old and that they do not have NETS, only VISA and of course the call network. Also read abt their "so many return taxi" and their slow deposit return worry me too.
As stated in the earlier post (by other forumers)...
Try to join a Mercedes-Limos related group....For eg. Rainbow, U2, Royal (more on Chryslers). Can pm Komade for more information... ![]()
It will help you to assist in generating more revenues, traffic informations and pick & go locations.
Also, try to learn how to Q limos at the Airport (Terminal 2 holding area). The different from the normal cab is that you can have limousine jobs like departure, arrival, disposal job & event jobs.
If you keep sweeping the floor... go drive a normal cab... (cheaper rental, higher revenue). No offence to our normal-cabs forumers in the forum... just trying to give you a better picture on the different between the cabs.
Originally posted by Mercabs:You dun want to know ?
Take away the generous monthly incentive on the 10th, and see why 8000 drivers will quit.
Haha !
that's right ? why should one newbie to drive a merc when one company can offer more ? Thanks to epica takers . . . . no need to elaborate more .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:As stated in the earlier post (by other forumers)...
Try to join a Mercedes-Limos related group....For eg. Rainbow, U2, Royal (more on Chryslers). Can pm Komade for more information...
It will help you to assist in generating more revenues, traffic informations and pick & go locations.
Also, try to learn how to Q limos at the Airport (Terminal 2 holding area). The different from the normal cab is that you can have limousine jobs like departure, arrival, disposal job & event jobs.
If you keep sweeping the floor... go drive a normal cab... (cheaper rental, higher revenue). No offence to our normal-cabs forumers in the forum... just trying to give you a better picture on the different between the cabs.
Thanks Bro
about the taxi groups u mentioned above, any link to it? Googled it but cannot find. Only got LV in this forum right?
Originally posted by Bingjames:Thanks Bro
about the taxi groups u mentioned above, any link to it? Googled it but cannot find. Only got LV in this forum right?
Googled ? ![]()
You can Pte-msg (nick) Komade, he will furnish you with information. He is also driving a Mercedes Cab (with Cumfu
k).
These groups are private (socially) formed and carry a walky talkie amongst the members.

Hence, jobs, traffic info are broadcast into the "group channel".
What do these group do? is it like the company's calling network?
someone told me only know how to sit down together and drink coffee.
Originally posted by bowah:Maybe many people bluff you, respect you too high, so never tell you your weak point, ego is good you know, but overly can be harmful at time, but chief, take it easy hor, forum only, knn if meet up with you, argue until the cow come home also cannot finish, anyway, any outing or buffet or not leh?? so itchy to join and get to know you all
Originally posted by Poolman:i didn’t limousine group take in new bird ?
Cool
u mean really got such discrimination?
Originally posted by Bingjames:Wah,
Actually, i don't think you need to drive 12+ hours as an OMO。The only problem is you will make less than one shift drivers but then you can still survive.
It is a marathon, not a sprint. Taking care of your body and mental state is more important.
As the saying goes, 知足常�.
Originally posted by Bingjames:Cool
Dun have lah....
Just ask Komade for details & possible recommendation.....
Me not in limo group.... only in Pte-Limo group.... ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:i didn’t limousine group take in new bird ?
Why not ?
If you ask a blind person for direction, will you get to your destination ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Dun have lah....
Me not in limo group.... only in Pte-Limo group....
Pte limo lagi power lor
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Dun have lah....
Me not in limo group.... only in Pte-Limo group....
Private Limo, seem interesting..........
Soon you will have new 10 years series on Private Limo.
Sonata83 just left Rainbow ..... and join Royal .
Freemanisa join Royal .
Komade also join Royal .
WizQ also a Royal member .
Must be something good ...... what about 45 pts from Fullerton Bay Hotel to MBS ? Good ?
I no need to find out , people will tell me .
The rest i dunno .....
KingzKong is by far ..... to me
The most experience Limo driver in this particular forum i know .
The most experience one i know . He holds 4 walkies . K-Limo , Limo 2000 , Rainbow and Royal .
If wanna know those differences between Limousine group , can private him here .
Nickname : Kingzkong
No need ask Komade , he know nothing lar .
Originally posted by Mercabs:Why not ?
There is many Limousine groups in Singapore taxis .
They all started with Limo-2000 as the Pioneer for Mercedes Taxis .
Then breakaway with K-Limo .
Then small groups , active ones are Classic Limo , Limo Express , U2 , Rainbow , Limo United , Central Limo plus some not popualr ones , all if i can remember .
All was a breakaway setting up Limousine Groups .
Then after SMRT launched Chrysler , Royal Group was set up by their Chrysler team . Currently strongest so far .
Some smaller Limo averagely has got 100-300 members .
Royal has got nearly 600 of them .
Imagine 600 members throwing their personal jobs out ?
Will be defintely more than those thrown by 100-300 members , right bo ?
There is where Quality jobs came in .
Again , quality jobs also became competitive within those 600 members .
Limo groups how they operates , are more or less the same .
The only problem , they are no recognised by taxi company .
Not license by LTA .
Thus pricing wise , very sensitive .
Any fare disputes , once got into Court , that Limo driver will be in trouble .
It happens to Fullerton Hotel and Roxy Mercure Hotel within this 2 years .
Merc driver kena .... fined $20,000 for bribery to bell boy .
Bell boy fined just $2000 for accepting .
It was on the news last year or early this year i think .
Roxy Mercure Hotel that Merc cabby was fine some $8000 ?
For charging $20 for hotel guest to AP without meter .
Benz driver argue he has got arrangement with hotel for such trips .
Judge say so what Hotel and benz driver got arrangement ? Pax dunno at all .
Hammer down : Overcharging offense .
Just received a text from Freemanisa .... a Merc driver , also from Royal Group .
" Bro , come to think of it , listen to 2 walkies for 10 hours and need to wear swee swee , jus to wanna make 20-30 more , is still not worth it . I decided to wait for Sonata and stick to on to my relief " .
Bo pian , he and me same frequency , cannot tahan wear white shirt and black pants .
We prefer casual . Simple cabby . Money make less never mind .
Originally posted by Poolman:There is many Limousine groups in Singapore taxis .
They all started with Limo-2000 as the Pioneer for Mercedes Taxis .
Then breakaway with K-Limo .
Then small groups , active ones are Classic Limo , Limo Express , U2 , Rainbow , Limo United , Central Limo plus some not popualr ones , all if i can remember .
All was a breakaway setting up Limousine Groups .
Then after SMRT launched Chrysler , Royal Group was set up by their Chrysler team . Currently strongest so far .
Some smaller Limo averagely has got 100-300 members .
Royal has got nearly 600 of them .
Imagine 600 members throwing their personal jobs out ?
Will be defintely more than those thrown by 100-300 members , right bo ?
There is where Quality jobs came in .
Again , quality jobs also became competitive within those 600 members .
Limo groups how they operates , are more or less the same .
The only problem , they are no recognised by taxi company .
Not license by LTA .
Thus pricing wise , very sensitive .
Any fare disputes , once got into Court , that Limo driver will be in trouble .
It happens to Fullerton Hotel and Roxy Mercure Hotel within this 2 years .
Merc driver kena .... fined $20,000 for bribery to bell boy .
Bell boy fined just $2000 for accepting .
It was on the news last year or early this year i think .
u talk so much about limo grp. have u driven a limo before?