So y this groups not recognized by garment ? Once kena caught by LTA group cannot protect members. Really Tds are at the mercy of the garment. Dun want to listen to law , kena fined and no money to pay for fine be prepared to go to Hotel Changi Prison.
After come out hotel , go and see MP ask for garment assistance. If cannot get then prepared to jump to the nearest reservoir. Its sad but true.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Throw back because I want to idle on weekends.
And if I don't throw back how to find my present good hirer ?
Haha!
ur hirer gd durian head~~~ throw throw throw~~~~ :P
Originally posted by bowah:
I also oversea, got oversea work, next week may not see me posting liao, until before christmas. Anyway, knowing you guys here is already my pleasure, if time permit, we shall meet and yam seng all the way.
ok on lar bro we should hav dinner gathering on xmas day itself
Originally posted by Poolman:Even my buddy Mercabs also throw back his Merc and became a relief himself .
So if TS are asking should he be OMOing a Merc ?
Freemanisa Merc for CDG also quit in 2 weeks .
Mercabs quitted as hirer and went on became a relief .
Sillyegg ..... quit in one month .
Their internal story on why they quit , i dun want to know .
Manumatica also quit Silver Merc recently ......
I dun need to be a Merc cabby for obvious reasons .
Now my rental $50 , 3pm should be driving .
Now 4.10pm i still online .
Drive Merc , can ? Hahahahahah
i also suprised freemansia gave up after 2 weeks.........
hmmm..... i drive 1mth+ then slowly got into the system
now doing quite well~~~~ maybe i adapt easily..........
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:As stated in the earlier post (by other forumers)...
Try to join a Mercedes-Limos related group....For eg. Rainbow, U2, Royal (more on Chryslers). Can pm Komade for more information...
It will help you to assist in generating more revenues, traffic informations and pick & go locations.
Also, try to learn how to Q limos at the Airport (Terminal 2 holding area). The different from the normal cab is that you can have limousine jobs like departure, arrival, disposal job & event jobs.
If you keep sweeping the floor... go drive a normal cab... (cheaper rental, higher revenue). No offence to our normal-cabs forumers in the forum... just trying to give you a better picture on the different between the cabs.
dun pm me lar bro me new bird in limo muz ask merscab hes
our da shi xiong our idol~~~~ ;)
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
Googled ?
You can Pte-msg (nick) Komade, he will furnish you with information. He is also driving a Mercedes Cab (with Cumfu
k).
These groups are private (socially) formed and carry a walky talkie amongst the members.
Hence, jobs, traffic info are broadcast into the "group channel".
but i do admit bro after joinning limo group my AP timings now
super powerful liao........ even midnite also no prob~~~ :P
Originally posted by Mercabs:Pte limo lagi power lor
yah lor pte limo the parang knife super big n super sharp 1.......... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Sonata83 just left Rainbow ..... and join Royal .
Freemanisa join Royal .
Komade also join Royal .
WizQ also a Royal member .
Must be something good ...... what about 45 pts from Fullerton Bay Hotel to MBS ? Good ?
I no need to find out , people will tell me .
The rest i dunno .....
KingzKong is by far ..... to me
The most experience Limo driver in this particular forum i know .
The most experience one i know . He holds 4 walkies . K-Limo , Limo 2000 , Rainbow and Royal .
If wanna know those differences between Limousine group , can private him here .
Nickname : Kingzkong
No need ask Komade , he know nothing lar .
me not royal lar .... u2 n rainbow24.......
Originally posted by Poolman:Just received a text from Freemanisa .... a Merc driver , also from Royal Group .
" Bro , come to think of it , listen to 2 walkies for 10 hours and need to wear swee swee , jus to wanna make 20-30 more , is still not worth it . I decided to wait for Sonata and stick to on to my relief " .
Bo pian , he and me same frequency , cannot tahan wear white shirt and black pants .
We prefer casual . Simple cabby . Money make less never mind .
muz slowly get into the system mah....... for me easy cause last time
navy train me use 2 ears listen to 4 diff channels of comms so im used to it liao.
now im holding 3 walkies n 1 hp no probs for me`~~~~ :P
he havent really taste the power of limo lar, tis morning i did 2 limo jobs
u knoe if i had to find pax n go to their destination takes me at least 2-2.5hrs
to earn tis amt if im heng...........
Originally posted by komade:yah lor pte limo the parang knife super big n super sharp 1.......... :P
I know the about pte limo parang.
There's one in my group.
So whenever he page, I'm super alert.
Haha..
Originally posted by Poolman:
I said i didn't know that .....
You said so many things about limo groups and this you don't know ?
You can even teach Freemanisa how to drive a limo when you have not driven 1 yourself.
So you would have know.
Originally posted by Poolman:Even my buddy Mercabs also throw back his Merc and became a relief himself .
Why not ?
Not everyone can drive a merc so those who quit, let me put it very blunt,
got no calibre.
Their mentality is that of a normal TDs.
So don't need to post here why they quit. No use.
Originally posted by komade:i also suprised freemansia gave up after 2 weeks.........
hmmm..... i drive 1mth+ then slowly got into the system
now doing quite well~~~~ maybe i adapt easily..........
No need to be surprise.
Not everyone can drive a merc.
Poolman definitely cannot.
Originally posted by bowah:Maybe many people bluff you, respect you too high, so never tell you your weak point, ego is good you know, but overly can be harmful at time, but chief, take it easy hor, forum only, knn if meet up with you, argue until the cow come home also cannot finish, anyway, any outing or buffet or not leh?? so itchy to join and get to know you all
He is like that one lah.
He will not want to lose a argument here. Haha..
So let him argue until the cow can come home.
Haha..
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:u talk so much about limo grp. have u driven a limo before?
I was waiting for this post from you.
Haha...
Well,
Limo cabs do have it Pros & Cons.....
Before the Sonata came onto the road, Mercedes cab is the ONLY taxi with Auto-Gear (hence easier to drive).
Back then, all mercedes applicants need to have at least 2 years of normal cabs driving experiences before allowing to APPLY to drive the limousine cab. Applicant was tested in destination routes, English conversations.
Now ? As long you have $$$ to pay rental... ![]()
See the different ?
That's why I mentioned before Mercedes cab is no longer special..... Too many on the road.
When i 1st started driving Mercedes cab, there is only about 500 units on the road. Now ? maybe triple that amount.
Some of these "new addition" drivers went around popular tourists' attractions (even Boat Quay + Clarke Quay) to slaughter their passengers.... charging the "White Rabbit" $50 a trip from Circular Road to Orchard.
These new addition TDs upgraded from normal to Limos because there was a prestigous image in the Mercedes cab and easier to get "limos passengers".
Who is at fault ? The companies are less strict in interviews before allowing anyone (with $$) to pay for rental. Some "limo TDs" doesn't speak english....
Once a Mercs TD tasted the Limo-Pricing over the Meter-Pricing..... you will want Durian all the time.....![]()
Problems came in after that.....
These slaughterers went around the town and target foreigners.... locals complaint alot, so, they are not in their list of potential passengers. ![]()
Some TDs , with bigger balls.....

went to hotels' lobbies to pick & choose passengers. Some hotels love mercedes cabs to service their guests over the normalinusine.
Now with frequent spot-checks by the authority, many of these slaughterers had themselves slaughtered. ![]()
LTA suspended many TDVLs and they are alway on duty when there are big events, Holiday Eves, Friday's evenings @ popular slaughtering places. ![]()
Do it in the right way.....
Then you don't have to worry about LTA anymore....!!!
Just curious, any CDG merc seeking relief?
does CDG needs the same experience for Merc relief?
Now... no need experience lah....
Best option, go to CDG (Sin Ming) and ask them to link a hirer for you....or Ask fellow limo-group members if any hirers looking for relief... (pm Komade)... ![]()
Why highlight on those who cannot make it? wanna make your point also no need to be so one sided.
Take a look at JDI.
He is one success story to come out from diving a merc cab.
From crown ( t shirt and sandals ) , took a merc , establish his base . Went to Transcab merc OMO then came out own pte limo.
The customers a merc cab interact a normalsine will not get to see. Even if normalsine were to get such pax also wont get the merc cab type of fare.
These are called quality paxes. Where to find em? depend on your own calibre.
For me , Driving a merc cab is a lot of hassle . U can never always find a hirer near your vicinity.
The uniform is another.
Like that lo