just curious, what's Pte Limo?
a privately registered car used for taxi? can we do that?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Take a look at JDI.
He is one success story to come out from diving a merc cab.
You like that say me.... I shy.... ![]()
Anyway, thank you my friend....

Originally posted by Bingjames:just curious, what's Pte Limo?
a privately registered car used for taxi? can we do that?
Private Hired Limousine (with a registered company).
Well, the vehicle is privately owned & service the company's passengers exclusively. Pte Limo can also do events job, arrival, departure, disposal etc. (No street pick up... because not a taxi).
No meter.
At the end of the day, the operation cost is much lower and after paying off your mortgage loans, the vehicle belongs to the company you registered.
Some owners of Pte Limo have more than 1 vehicle. i got some contacts having Alphards (Vellfire), E-Class & S-Class, Toyota Hiace (highroof) 13 seaters and even Toyota Estima.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Private Hired Limousine (with a registered company).
Well, the vehicle is privately owned & service the company's passengers exclusively. Pte Limo can also do events job, arrival, departure, disposal etc. (No street pick up... because not a taxi).
No meter.
At the end of the day, the operation cost is much lower and after paying off your mortgage loans, the vehicle belongs to the company you registered.
Some owners of Pte Limo have more than 1 vehicle. i got some contacts having Alphards (Vellfire), E-Class & S-Class, Toyota Hiace (highroof) 13 seaters and even Toyota Estima.
so those driving pte limo owns the car or under employment on salary basis or commission?
Originally posted by Bingjames:so those driving pte limo owns the car or under employment on salary basis or commission?
Yes, you have half right.... ![]()
Owner of the Limo company owes the car. ( Like me... only 1 vehicle ![]()
)
If the owner of the pte limo has more than 1 vehicle,
1) He is likely to rent out one of his vehicle
2) or employ a driver (based on trip basis).
You won't know who is the owner of the vehicle unless proven to be the owner of the registered company.
Originally posted by Mercabs:I know the about pte limo parang.
There's one in my group.
So whenever he page, I'm super alert.
Haha..
isit?? who who??? :P
these few days eat quite a few durians shiok~~~~
Originally posted by Mercabs:No need to be surprise.
Not everyone can drive a merc.
Poolman definitely cannot.
me slowly getting into the limo channel liao...........
but i still prefer operate my style normal plus limo cause im like
shark cannot stop moving 1 but works for me quite well we see how
Originally posted by Mercabs:You said so many things about limo groups and this you don't know ?
You can even teach Freemanisa how to drive a limo when you have not driven 1 yourself.
So you would have know.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Some of these "new addition" drivers went around popular tourists' attractions (even Boat Quay + Clarke Quay) to slaughter their passengers.... charging the "White Rabbit" $50 a trip from Circular Road to Orchard.
These new addition TDs upgraded from normal to Limos because there was a prestigous image in the Mercedes cab and easier to get "limos passengers".
Who is at fault ? The companies are less strict in interviews before allowing anyone (with $$) to pay for rental. Some "limo TDs" doesn't speak english....
yah agree with u bro like werewolf or vampire taste blood liao cannot stop...........
now eat all the d24 n mao shan wang until shiok shiok liao~~~~~ :P
eh bro dun always mention me leh....... me most junior limo in here leh muz
ask our da shi xiong~~~~ hes my idol~~~~~~
yah wan to slaughter do it rightly.............
wo shi yi ge zhen dang de shang(sha) ren........... :P
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Why highlight on those who cannot make it? wanna make your point also no need to be so one sided.
Take a look at JDI.
He is one success story to come out from diving a merc cab.
From crown ( t shirt and sandals ) , took a merc , establish his base . Went to Transcab merc OMO then came out own pte limo.
The customers a merc cab interact a normalsine will not get to see. Even if normalsine were to get such pax also wont get the merc cab type of fare.
These are called quality paxes. Where to find em? depend on your own calibre.
For me , Driving a merc cab is a lot of hassle . U can never always find a hirer near your vicinity.
The uniform is another.
Like that lo
bro ur looks n i see ur calibre can drive black car lor...........
Originally posted by Poolman:Poolman do not need to be a Limo driver to know how to do Limo , people will tell me .
I need to be Limo ? No need lar fuck … how to be Limo when i can only wear jeans ?
Don’t need work on Saturday and Sunday , and need to go home at 12mn ?
How to drive when i don’t even dare tell people $8 plus meter when nobody can protect me doing such illegal stuffs ?
I cannot even afford $30 fine , don’t say $300 or $3000 fine .
Why highlight those who quit ? Newbies want to hear the reality , not lies .
I not famous for telling lies , i famous for telling the truth .
Can ask the media , they know Poolman one lar ….
Pool being taker actually better than being caller...........
Originally posted by komade:Pool being taker actually better than being caller...........
One Kopi evening ..... sometime last year . Mercab did ask me : " Pool , why don't you drive Merc ? U can lar ... u so familiar with routes and bla bla bla etc ...." My answer to him still the same : " Wear shirt black pants and Bally shoes really not my cup of coffee ." Now he ask me , answer still the same . My lifestyle also cannot lar .
By his comments i definitely cannot , it is true , i definitely cannot if need to white white shirts , black pants and Bally shoes .
For other reasons if i defintely cannot , this one i dunno .
U have to ask him why he ask why dun i drive a Merc last year ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
I am not those worker type of people ... lazy type . U work , i earn type .
not lazy is help members clear their jobs cause they
got too many on hand tats y limo group is formed mah
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:u talk so much about limo grp. have u driven a limo before?
So those infos is real or fake ? Maybe you should be telling me if it's real or fake . Or perhaps you don't even know until today . So ..... i need to be Limo to know all this ? Even a normal taxi driver know it . If you do not know , now you know . Google do not have such infos . So am i wrong about those infos ? Thank me , this is just a little effort , no need to be limo to know . This effort was done donkey years ago . I love to know and learnt things .
BingJames was interested to know about Limo ..... So as usual i say what i know .... I still insist that he newbie , really not suitable to step into Benz yet as OMO .... Then his replied he will get into Sonata , then slowly into Merc . This one i say good ! So i help him understand more about Limo now , so when and where , he need to start driving a Merc , the software is there . So those infos not true , fake ? Tell me if i am wrong .
I am not arguing for sure , i have my points .
If bingjames u are reading this ....
Currently all Benz rental at average $123-$127 .
This is price of current fleet of Benz .
It's good to decide to sign on Sonata first , and see what future Benz's rental lies ahead ?
If it is $160 as speculated , are you ready for the differences ?
It will be interesting to see what's those reactions will be , from those Limo drivers once it's announced the new prices .
Very soon Comfort will announce cos they tender out for new tender of Limousine taxis .
In layman terms , u dun need a professor to explain to you , COE is about $60,000 now for the next 24 months at least .
Old fleet's of Benz , COE maximum $35000 .
So who is going to pay for the $25000 differences ?
It's you !
I am just a layman .
Benz cdi will never be $127 anymore .
thanks to all good bros for the contribution. I guess is to each his own. You guys are sharing good info here, and as a newbie i appreciated very much. Peace is what we want. Tks
The last badge of CDG's Mercedes Cab is about 2.5yrs old..... rental is at $133 after depreciation. They took cover a contract supposedly meant for Red Chilli. The newer vehicles have blue-tooth linked to their hifi system.
Originally posted by komade:yah agree with u bro like werewolf or vampire taste blood liao cannot stop...........
now eat all the d24 n mao shan wang until shiok shiok liao~~~~~ :P
eh bro dun always mention me leh....... me most junior limo in here leh muz
ask our da shi xiong~~~~ hes my idol~~~~~~
yah wan to slaughter do it rightly.............
wo shi yi ge zhen dang de shang(sha) ren........... :P
Yeah....
You eat too much......

remember to drink water.... ![]()