Just one example when i was with Comfort ... in my memory very long .
I was at Balmoral Road .... ting Lucky Plaza , lucky ?
Just one turn into Orchard Road ?
Scotts road slow .... still got some time left .
Once turned ..... stuck ther for 35minutes .
Upon reaching : ting job cancelled !
Inside the jam , i am the only taxi with TAXI !
Call came Shaw Centre , American Club , Far East , Marriott , Liat Towers etc .... Paterson Road .
Non that is infront of me .
Finally ting ..... Paragon .
From Lucky Plaza to Paragon , another 25 minutes .
From 8pm til 8.50pm , i was around Lucky Plaza .
Reached Paragon .... pax said : " Centrepoint pick up my children , go Tanjong Katong !"
knnbccb ..... children cannot walk to Paragon ?
Then we can go by alternative routes to Katong ?
Damn stupid passenger ......
So decide .... will be adopting new strategies next year ...
No use , i quit after 2007 for one year .
Rest for one year at 2008 .
Came back taxi .... join Lake View .
Those callers ..... no extra booking fee , no entertain .
All $x plus meter than entertain .
Still $x plus meter no takers .
Sometimes booking fee can go up til $x0 plus meter .....
still no taker means no taker .
If 03 broadast ..... boys , huat lar !!!!
If Jenny broadcast , knn very lenient one for passengers .
Most is " current advance booking " .
03 one is More advance than advance type of booking fee .
Originally posted by Poolman:If 03 broadast ..... boys , huat lar !!!!
If Jenny broadcast , knn very lenient one for passengers .
Most is " current advance booking " .
03 one is More advance than advance type of booking fee .
i wan "standard order" ......... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:
Day shift very less affected , except on Saturday afternoon .Usual stuff , Christmas Season cabby sent pax to orchard is as good as 70% .
Esp after 11am .
means Sat must keep early...
leave those paxs to other drivers...
no like to drive in jam... hee hee...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:means Sat must keep early...
leave those paxs to other drivers...
no like to drive in jam... hee hee...
went hilton for wedding dinner ydae park at wheelock
come up see tanglin to marriot nia i olredi....."OH MY GOD!!!"............. :P
Last Night.... the Opening for the Light up along Orchard Road for Xmas festival.... How's the lighting ?
I didn't go town.... just did a arrival job to Bt Timah 65 pts only. ![]()

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Last Night.... the Opening for the Light up along Orchard Road for Xmas festival.... How's the lighting ?
I didn't go town.... just did a arrival job to Bt Timah 65 pts only.
the jam scary sia i juz came out frm wheelock carpark then thru grange rd
liao dun even wan to tink of goin into orchard......... knn 65 point only??? only
some more hor...... ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? :P
Originally posted by komade:the jam scary sia i juz came out frm wheelock carpark then thru grange rd
liao dun even wan to tink of goin into orchard......... knn 65 point only??? only
some more hor...... ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? :P
Yeah.... Private Limo gets.....

Limo cabs gets D24. ![]()
&
Meter job gets.... ![]()

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yeah.... Private Limo gets.....
Limo cabs gets D24.
&
Meter job gets....
ai ni kuan long ho tia meh member??? :P
but hor pte limo no freebies.....
Are all of you trying to say that Pirate, oopr I meant Private Taxis (Pte Limo, Limo cabs, private radio taxi groups) can huat, while normal taxis cannot huat???
Originally posted by komade:ai ni kuan long ho tia meh member??? :P
but hor pte limo no freebies.....
Totally agreed.... Pls take one freebie for member can ? ![]()
Originally posted by WizQ:Are all of you trying to say that Pirate, oopr I meant Private Taxis (Pte Limo, Limo cabs, private radio taxi groups) can huat, while normal taxis cannot huat???
No lah... don't mistaken...
Bro Komade wants to know about Pte Limo's rates... ( it is Pte Limo vs Limo cab )...
The truth is, whatever you are doing, pte or limo or normal, you are in driving trades, your earning can most flucuate up and down abit, as I said before, drive more, earn more, drive less, earn less, end of the month, don't why still look the same, of course earning a bit more give you better spending power, earn more eat mao shan durian, earn less eat hong seah durian, still durian.
The youngs in all kind of careers love to hip hop around, and younger taxi drivers are of no different, I would say, not much of earning increase but more on the renewing of environment and condition that motivate to change, if not, drive too long in a normal cab can become a dinosaur.
Raining evening also try to avoid Orchard Road at all cost from now on ....
I kena today , fuck type sia .....
Originally posted by Poolman:Raining evening also try to avoid Orchard Road at all cost from now on ....
I kena today , fuck type sia .....
Yeah... heavy rainfall makes Orchard Road a nightmare destination.
Yup!
i'm really excited aswell because i am new as a taxi driver and i will dirve first time in during X-mas before this i was working with a flowers company who send christmas flowers belgium
Originally posted by lindamartin:Yup!
i'm really excited aswell because i am new as a taxi driver and i will dirve first time in during X-mas before this i was working with a flowers company who send christmas flowers belgium
gd luck~~~~
Originally posted by Guess?:For me during Christmas eve this say, Tanglin and Orchard Road after 6pm. Clarke Quay after midnight..Must avoid driving into that stretch. If not, you will regret. Definitely remember this Christmas eve if you drive and stuck in the jam and oh ba kah. See traffic jam must faster find alternative route to siam liao.
hehe got tactic 1 bro once u old bird liao u knoe how to siam liao.........
Ya LV03 parang very sharp one ![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya LV03 parang very sharp one
sshhh............ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:sshhh............

Guys , pls dun expect Mega Huat this Christmas .
I remember 2007 , i dun really do well for both Christmas Eve and New Year Eve .
Reason : Fare hike issues .
Then i went MIA for one year at 2008 .