Originally posted by uaskforit:Comfort Delgro todat adv in ST asking for tender for new batch of limousine taxis,what brand or model not stated.
I have activated my Marketing Team to submit the tender. Since you ask, i disclose a bit to you, keep it a secret hor......
We proposed Ferrari, cos those silly driver like to speed, sure got lots of accident. This car is very fast, so every accident is almost a total lost, i will have lots of repeating business.
Don't tell people huh
He is not joking !

Euro dollar dropped ?
COE so high ?
Interesting to know what kind of prices ( rental ) for the new Limo taxis .
Like some forumers said , CDG benz taxi aging .....
What else besides Benz can be suitable for Singapore ?
Lexus ? BMW ? Volvo ? Chrysler ? Bentley ?
A few month back , rumour that new Benz E240 rental $150 .
Starting fare $3.80 .
Now new tender ?
What's going on ?
I believe rumour what E240 , what $150 , what on par with Chrysler etc ....
Proven rumours for now .
Originally posted by Poolman:He is not joking !
give me BMW 5 series, Audi 6/8 or Jaguar XL i sure take..........
Originally posted by Poolman:He is not joking !
I saw the tender notice lah... before he even post...
but....
Why comfort needs to advertise for such tender ????? ![]()
(1st time)
becos...
COE premium is shooting higher & Mercedes-Benz E-class is getting too expensive to acquire. ![]()
Normally, the taxi company has a 3-yrs policy to breakeven for limos cabs. But the price of Mercedes E class is getting more expensive....
Mercedes is a proven limousine vehicle, but they are out of reach now..... BMW ? (dream-on)...
That's why, they come out a new pattern.... trying hard to find an alternative replacement w/o occuring a big capital outlay.
Heard... they are considering..... Volvo S80

Originally posted by Poolman:I believe rumour what E240 , what $150 , what on par with Chrysler etc ....
Proven rumours for now .
The last time... i heard... (2 weeks ago)...
E250, rental $160.
Originally posted by Poolman:i heard e250 $160 six months ago from bcl
BCL is Number ONE.... ![]()
Anyway, the e-Class "ägreement" have been pending since Q4 2010.
CDG keep pushing to later dates..... Now I think they are really desperated.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I saw the tender notice lah... before he even post...
but....
Why comfort needs to advertise for such tender ?????
(1st time)
becos...
COE premium is shooting higher & Mercedes-Benz E-class is getting too expensive to acquire.
yah volvo S80 i also heard 2 mths back but hor give me i dun wan........
no standard lar if use for limo.........
BCL is wu jian dao u dun knoe meh alot of insider news 1.............. :P
Originally posted by komade:yah volvo S80 i also heard 2 mths back but hor give me i dun wan........
I think I was the one who told him..... ![]()
. getting old.... can't remember.... must upgrade my memory chip to higher capacility.
(When I visit my late previous hirer in Jan 2011, he used to be a trainer with CDG, he told me that CDG has a pending contract with C&C on the latest e-Class).
Originally posted by komade:yah volvo S80 i also heard 2 mths back but hor give me i dun wan........
CDG also had a.....

C class wagon
@ Sin Ming HQ for drivers to poll (vote) for..... but the response is weak.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:CDG also had a.....
C class wagon
haha member u need to take more pills liao.......
nah wagon for limo not nice lar muz be sedan..........
Originally posted by komade:haha member u need to take more pills liao.......
Yeah... took too much.....
Originally posted by komade:
nah wagon for limo not nice lar muz be sedan..........
THE COST is what CumFu
k is interested in lah...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:CDG also had a.....
C class wagon

Actually white.... looks no bad lah....

But seems the response no good.....
no deal liao....
Merc wagon cannot lar...