so easy, u wan drive day u take day.
u like nite u drive nite..........
another stupid question
Originally posted by bowah:
another stupid question
ssshhh........... :P
so far my understanding is that many of the TDs in this forum are night relief driver because most hirers preferred to take the day shift. I think night driver include Pool, Bowah and Komade, JDL. Day driver I know is Khoon. Correct me if I am wrong. I don't know which senior is OMO in this forum.
Originally posted by Supervisor:so far my understanding is that many of the TDs in this forum are night relief driver because most hirers preferred to take the day shift. I think night driver include Pool, Bowah and Komade, JDL. Day driver I know is Khoon. Correct me if I am wrong. I don't know which senior is OMO in this forum.
Poolman is a Hirer... he drives night....
Me used to be a Hirer, drives DAY shift .... but throw Keys in Sep.... (No longer TD)
Firework celebration....

Me a owner of my Mercedes Viano (Pte Limo) now...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Poolman is a Hirer... he drives night....
Me used to be a Hirer, drives DAY shift .... but throw Keys in Sep.... (No longer TD)
Firework celebration....
Congrat, Bro!!!
Got many kakis upgraded from Taxi driving...
Just follow the...... ![]()

Originally posted by uaskforit:which shift is more taxing?
day shift lots of vehicle,more traffic jams,hot becos of bright sunshine,many traffic rules(like bus lanes)night driving need more caution becos wehicles moving fast,glaring lightsdeprive of good night sleep.
but then night shift earns more becos:
35% from 5 pm to 8 pm
$3/** cbd charges
50%midnite chargeday shift only has 35% for 2 hrs ,thats all.
Let me share with you the secret of taxi driving, you keep it to yourself, don't let others know it.
The Best Shift is........... Shift To A New Job.
Day shift , income consistent .
Healthy lifestyle , unlike night , dracula lifestyle , see the sun , melted like ice .
Night shift no doubt with extra tariff from 5pm to 12pm , but more time cruising as well .
Day shift every part of Singapore got chance .
Night shift all saturated in town .
To me if given a chance , i would drive day shift .
But due to the fact i watch soccer matches on TV during midnight hours , driving day shift i cannot make it .
So drive night , can watch soccer , watch liao can sleep , no need worry rental .
Drive day watch soccer overnight , must take MC , take MC means throw rental .
Lay chay lar hahahaha
Drive day is good , can see wife and children .
I different , i prefer not to see my wife so often , hahahahah
Children , i woke up in the afternoon can see mah ....
so drive night ....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Poolman is a Hirer... he drives night....
Firework celebration....
knn ai nu kuan kong ho tia meh member?? :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Drive day is good , can see wife and children .
I different , i prefer not to see my wife so often , hahahahah
Children , i woke up in the afternoon can see mah ....
so drive night ....
yah lor if drive day come back OC wan go trekking then 3am
wake up watch soccer sure die cock standing........ :P
Originally posted by komade:knn ai nu kuan kong ho tia meh member?? :P
Give TDs some direction mah.... Some inspirations... Something either than TDs.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Give TDs some direction mah.... Some inspirations... Something either than TDs....
bro not everyone like u throw key to jasmine n show her receipt 1.......... :P
Originally posted by komade:bro not everyone like u throw key to jasmine n show her receipt 1.......... :P
Later IRAS come to my house.... I will give you a...... GOOD....

health is more than the money
day will better.
money is limitless, life is not
em night you can sleep with your blah blah ..
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Later IRAS come to my house.... I will give you a...... GOOD....
okok very sorry member............. :P
Originally posted by komade:okok very sorry member............. :P
Just kidding... don't take it too seriously....
Everything taken care off.....

Originally posted by Guess?:My shift between 11am-1am till 12mn. OMO. Free and easy.
Yes to be honest .... this is a very good timing . Think the best timing of all timing .
It's good to let go peak hour and do just one peak at 5pm to 8pm .
Many of my LV friends did that ....
Also between $240-$300+ every day .
I used to do that , but decided soccer for me far more important , tat time something like World Cup 2006 held in Germany , all those live matches at midnight .
So found a relief for day shift .
I can idle .....
best timing still 8.30am to 8.30pm... like normal working life with OT... but without OT pay... haha...
Originally posted by JLKL:best timing still 8.30am to 8.30pm... like normal working life with OT... but without OT pay... haha...
tis timing good for u...
but today haven 5pm post in forum.... keep liao?
ha ha...