Big Hello to Everyone!
Little stuff about me:
Six months OTR Newbie.
Drive Blue Korean Rubbish "Kia" Day Relief. (Si Beh Heng NOT OMO)
Thank you all for this forum which i have been reading for about a year now. Special thanks to The Usual Suspects (Khoon2580, Poolman, Bowah, ALN, Komade, BCL, hammerhammer8888, Calculator Teo, Old Tamp, Cash Lee and many others)
Why the thanks? Well, reading this forum has become a daily ritual to me. Lots of info, jokes and mostly real OTR experiences. Read it when i am in a queue and sometimes before i go to sleep after my shift.
Just hoping to do away with my "Lone Ranger" status. But mostly i sincerely hope for whatever it is we are just people trying to live a life. Whatever "kia" "Lan Par Company or Colour" it doesn't matter to me. What matters to me is everyone gets home in one piece and have enough food on the table. Cos we are all someone's father/mother or son/daughter.
I will not bored everyone to death about my experiences so far or how i get bullied by other "blue korean kia" almost every alternate day or even nearly got knocked down by one while i was crossing the pedestrian crossing on my way to start my shift recently. It doesn't matter to me. I am still in one piece, able to work and able to write this post. I do agree maybe cos the blues have the largest number of kia. Whatever it is, just see open. Everyone trying to live a life.
Finally, whoever is a daily shift driver like me. Doesn't mind someone who doesn't have much experiences to share but who doesn't have a hidden agenda, Just looking for someone to take a break with. Hope someone will pm me.
P.S. I can only hope the "Left Leg & Right Leg" . Please don't always suan each other lah. If can happen. Kopi, Beef Noddles on me. ![]()
On behalf of all those usual suspects ....
I say Thank You .
Anyway , use to getting lots of Thanks from other members .
Via Private Message .
Thanks .
For 2 days , u're the ..... 3rd one ?
Pass those message around ..... be good .
So that our fellow locals won't lose their jobs to other nationals in this trade .
Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:Drive Blue Korean Rubbish "Kia" Day Relief. (Si Beh Heng NOT OMO)
Si beh heng not OMO ?
Now you know ?
Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:Calculator Teo
Hello my friend .... u have been peeping this forum since last year ?
The last time people used this nickname on teolk ( calculator teo ) , was ALN .... last year .
Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:Why the thanks? Well, reading this forum has become a daily ritual to me
Daily ritual ?
That is too over rated .
Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:Finally, whoever is a daily shift driver like me. Doesn't mind someone who doesn't have much experiences to share but who doesn't have a hidden agenda, Just looking for someone to take a break with. Hope someone will pm me.
Day shift u can get in touch with Ah Khoon , Teolk , JLKL , Cash Lee , jake , many more ......
With ah khoon around , perhaps u can get his day alliances which i dunno who .
Among those senior cabby , teolk got to be the most senior .
Driving SMRT Crown , Transcab Wish now Comfort Sonata .
To learn those usual day driving trade ..... u can absorb those from teolk , long time we never changed underwears , but once a while , our underwear turn here turn there , interchange to wear some .
Extremely nice guy .
Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:P.S. I can only hope the "Left Leg & Right Leg" . Please don't always suan each other lah. If can happen. Kopi, Beef Noddles on me.
Don't be too bothered .
U think yr car rubbish bro , try smart volkswagen, Car is good but the support is damn lousy. Anyway cheers. Been trying to sleep but the brain cannot shut down. Haiz.
Originally posted by benqepson:U think yr car rubbish bro , try smart volkswagen, Car is good but the support is damn lousy. Anyway cheers. Been trying to sleep but the brain cannot shut down. Haiz.
z benqepson , u throw toyota prius back to prime ? now driving that smart vw touran ? yeah this car many problems. downtime very long and got no replacements. wow meaning u lost some few thousands ? nvrmind lar treat it like lose 4D.
Originally posted by Poolman:Pass those message around ..... be good .
So that our fellow locals won't lose their jobs to other nationals in this trade .
I LOVE THIS:( So that our fellow locals won't lose their jobs to other nationals in this trade )![]()
Originally posted by Alvin87a:
I LOVE THIS:( So that our fellow locals won't lose their jobs to other nationals in this trade )
khoon second the motion...
passed!
Originally posted by Poolman:
With ah khoon around , perhaps u can get his day alliances which i dunno who .
day shift veri simple, after peak see who near each other meet to eat lor..
usually zion rd 89 (top of the list)
queen st opp illuma (khoon favorite)
hoy fatt rd (jnyt favorite)
mcnair rd (jlkl favorite)
hammer - tried few times but seldom able to meet coz he omo after peak go home slack...
usually is with jnyt - listen to her experiences during makan can sometimes å–·é¥ ...
or with course mates not in our forum group one...
if u see one red wish, one yellow sonata, one red chevvy parked side by side... means we there lor...
Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:
Thank you all for this forum which i have been reading for about a year now. Special thanks to The Usual Suspects (Khoon2580, Poolman, Bowah, ALN, Komade, BCL, hammerhammer8888, Calculator Teo, Old Tamp, Cash Lee and many others)
Wow!!! My name got nominated.
Thank You! Thank You!
First of all, i want to thank my father, my mother, my wife and my children for supporting me when i first became a taxi driver. And not forgetting Poolman who guided me since day 1 and FT for always showing me his father's daily earning which makes me dulan and also to Aln who taught me that if pax wants to go to a destination which is shorter than Hougang St9X to Yio Chu Kang Mrt, ask them to walk. And many many more senior here, got no enough time to mention all as time is limited. Thank You! Thank you.
NEXT!!!
Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:Big Hello to Everyone!
Little stuff about me:
Six months OTR Newbie.
Drive Blue Korean Rubbish "Kia" Day Relief. (Si Beh Heng NOT OMO)
Why the thanks? Well, reading this forum has become a daily ritual to me. Lots of info, jokes and mostly real OTR experiences. Read it when i am in a queue and sometimes before i go to sleep after my shift.
Just hoping to do away with my "Lone Ranger" status. But mostly i sincerely hope for whatever it is we are just people trying to live a life. Whatever "kia" "Lan Par Company or Colour" it doesn't matter to me. What matters to me is everyone gets home in one piece and have enough food on the table. Cos we are all someone's father/mother or son/daughter.
I will not bored everyone to death about my experiences so far or how i get bullied by other "blue korean kia" almost every alternate day or even nearly got knocked down by one while i was crossing the pedestrian crossing on my way to start my shift recently. It doesn't matter to me. I am still in one piece, able to work and able to write this post. I do agree maybe cos the blues have the largest number of kia. Whatever it is, just see open. Everyone trying to live a life.
Finally, whoever is a daily shift driver like me. Doesn't mind someone who doesn't have much experiences to share but who doesn't have a hidden agenda, Just looking for someone to take a break with. Hope someone will pm me.
P.S. I can only hope the "Left Leg & Right Leg" . Please don't always suan each other lah. If can happen. Kopi, Beef Noddles on me.
juz sent pm...
look forward to u joining us for break...
cheers!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
khoon second the motion...passed!
What's the English meaning? Catch no ball!
Hello my friend .... u have been peeping this forum since last year ?The last time people used this nickname on teolk ( calculator teo ) , was ALN .... last year .
knn this nickname at least 1.5-2years ago l think
Originally posted by Khoon2580:day shift veri simple, after peak see who near each other meet to eat lor..
hammer - tried few times but seldom able to meet coz he omo after peak go home slack...
usually is with jnyt - listen to her experiences during makan can sometimes å–·é¥ ...
if u see one red wish, one yellow sonata, one red chevvy parked side by side... means we there lor...
Hammer very idle one....10am off engine liao...if pass by AMK can jio me I buy you guys drinks and listen to me talk cock ok....
Originally posted by Khoon2580:day shift veri simple, after peak see who near each other meet to eat lor..
later jade fly her parang at u then u knoe...... :P
Day shift u can get in touch with Ah Khoon , Teolk , JLKL , Cash Lee , jake , many more ......With ah khoon around , perhaps u can get his day alliances which i dunno who .
Among those senior cabby , teolk got to be the most senior .
Driving SMRT Crown , Transcab Wish now Comfort Sonata .
To learn those usual day driving trade ..... u can absorb those from teolk , long time we never changed underwears , but once a while , our underwear turn here turn there , interchange to wear some .
so Chief pool wen want to exchange underwear again? hahaha...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Hammer very idle one....10am off engine liao...if pass by AMK can jio me I buy you guys drinks and listen to me talk cock ok....
on u ah!
veri long never kenan end peak in amk liao...
hav a feeling soon will kenan...
Originally posted by komade:later jade fly her parang at u then u knoe...... :P
den khoon hide...
hee hee...
Originally posted by Teolk:so Chief pool wen want to exchange underwear again? hahaha...
anytime anywhere . . . hahahahahah thanks for those supports .
Originally posted by Teolk:knn this nickname at least 1.5-2years ago l think