Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:It has been about 2 months since my one and only post. During this period i have encountered many many things. All the things that i have encountered have been GOOD!
I have met and gotten to know 7 persons with each a Heart of Gold. They have helped me tremendously in making my no direction and aimless life less miserable. They have motivated me to start the engine instead of "throwing rental" and idle at home. I have also been more inclined to start the engine and be on the road because I have the morning break with them to look forward to. Most importantly, I have learned to be more humble.
Khoon 2580: A patient, sincere, humble guy who is always looking out for others and has no temper whatsoever. Everyday I will receive his sms “ otr or idle”. I have become afraid of replying idle to him because I will Kenna F by him. Hence, nowadays I will guai guai start the engine and be On The Road. haha Khoon is A Helluva Driver unlike me who is a pirate driver.
Slpun: Father to a soon to be born Dragon Baby. All in all a simple and humble guy who just wants to provide for his family.
EP77: Extremely soft spoken and nice guy who just like Slpun only wants to provide for his family.
Auntie Jade: Always “unfashionable late” for morning breaks. The reason why it happens, I’m sure I don’t need to elaborate (hint: slow movement cum send people to Holland gps). haha She kenna suan also laugh, zai bo liang also see open, reject 3 calls kenna scheme b also bo chiap. I admit I am the most black hearted when I told her she drive “city shuttle cab” (like ippt shuttle run). Bring pax go up and down but never to destination. She good heart treat us eat Hoy Fatt roasted chicken also kenna question by me why chicken no umbrella like in GL. She tell hammerhammer and me story we orh orh but our eyes look at a chio bu opposite us. Hammer whisper to me the chio bu “bak chai” he like, I whisper back the chio bu look at “AV idol”. Then Auntie asked what we whispering, i say man talk, woman mai chiap. haha
Hammerhammer8888: Auntie ever told me a person in a cyber world (forum) is different when you meet and get to know in real world. This is most true when I meet hammer. Until today I have no doubt I am a much worse pirate driver than him. One example is recently, after lunch time which normally he is resting at home. He helped Auntie to detach her “bo standard” CD Receiver without so much as a thought.
Cash Lee: He is the most cool, calm and friendly guy I have ever met.
Punno365: He is also known as the secret admirer. Like me, he peeks a lot in forum. A very humble guy.
I am sorry for this long post. Just wanna share with everyone how blessed I am.
More importantly, if any taxi commuter ever read this. I hope they will think. This is because ever since the fare increment, most if not all of the 7 persons above have been drowning. 7 persons who just wants to provide for their families, who are trying their best in earning a decent living (coffeeshop standard not restaurant standard). Why are they facing OBK days? Why morning peak or even after peak hours zai bo liang? Who can they complain to???
haha bro well done~~~
ur relationship with khoon is juz like between me n BCL.......
he nber work??? knn i call him straight n F him liao.......... ![]()
Originally posted by jnyt:This guy from Anderson Sec. leh, how can his england no powderful? But hor in real person like i say, if he hold plastic bag walk snake snake, he sure to be seen as glue sniffer. ha ha!
yah same for me i also hokkien beng look leh...........
but hor O level my English n English Literature zai zai B3 1 hor.......... ![]()
alot of ppl look n me when i say i study Eng Lit..............
Originally posted by komade:yah same for me i also hokkien beng look leh...........
but hor O level my English n English Literature zai zai B3 1 hor..........
alot of ppl look n me when i say i study Eng Lit..............
you where got hokkien beng look, your face fierce but you have 头家 face. Your dressing make you look very good. ![]()
Originally posted by jnyt:you where got hokkien beng look, your face fierce but you have 头家 face. Your dressing make you look very good.
Jade jie just learned from poolman u threw key liao. so taking up the job offer? all the best to u
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Jade jie just learned from poolman u threw key liao. so taking up the job offer? all the best to u
Congrats jynt, you look young and got nice personality. I am sure you can easily climb up the corporate ladder. Drive cab is too wasted for your kind.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Congrats jynt, you look young and got nice personality. I am sure you can easily climb up the corporate ladder. Drive cab is too wasted for your kind.
Ya she got the lao swee lao swee OL look if she wear this.....

Sorry everyone. This would probably me my last post. Even though everyone has bear with me for countless times in the past. I do beseech everyone to bear with me one more time.
I have been in quite a number of trades in my short life time. I am proud to say. This has been my happiest period so far in my work life.
As I mentioned before in my first post, I actually spent a year peeping through this forum. Before I “peh” the steering wheel. Even after I started to “peh” the steering wheel. I still continue to read past postings from selected few (TCL, Poolman, ALN & Komade).
Some people “stalk” people. I “stalk” people’s postings. Here’s the thing. From day one (1st June) until today, I have NEVER had an OBK day nor earn peanuts. Dream start it was. But by the end of the 1st month, how many dead (yusof ishak) I had at the end of the shift, didn’t matter to me. Everyday, I remind myself how fortunate I am (no parangs & very little liabilities).
There are times the first half of my shift sucks, drive until pek chek. But I will tell myself when Komade said before “Relax & Do No Give Up [Komade Trademark]”. So I bite the bullet and soldier on. True enough, until today when that happens, during the second half of my shift, I always press meter and MDT until finger “sung”. Thus, end of shift still huat.
My happiest day on the road was Ah Khoon’s Day 142 OTR Sunday. No surcharges at all! I am guilty as charged of persuading Ah Khoon to do 2 days work in one day. I was so Happy [Poolman Trademark] that day, not because that day huat. Of course, i got huat (Sunday still Huat big time). But because of 2 things that made me happy and kept smiling during that day, got buddy (ah khoon) to talk and tease (my paxs onboard hear me tease him also laugh non-stop) while driving and also willing to break with me (Chinatown Astons…steam [ALN Trademark]). Second thing was, after returning to base and parking at the 3rd storey of the MSCP, I forgot to off the MDT. While filling up the taxi log book. PING! Tio Call Liao!! [TCL Trademark]!!! Yes, I gian peng and no discipline. Picked up pilot to AP. Fare plus tips more than covered our dinner at Chinatown Astons. Si beh Steam…..
My happiest day not on the road was the YCK makan session. I met and become even more humble after talking to so many “lao gui”. Only thing I regret is not doing my best to know their nicks or names (especially the humble guy who drives an i30 wearing a pink polo t shirt). Everyone was so forthcoming in sharing their views and experiences. I worked for quite a few blue chip companies in my life. Not one company has ever remotely offered me such an experience.
My happiest incidents/sightings on the road was sounding my honk like a mad man at 2 taxis on different occasions. First occasion, CKtan (along Eu Tong Sen Road). My paxs onboard see my so happy at honking and waving at him until they actually asked me should they wave at him too. I replied them “Yes, please do so”. Second occasion, BCL (along Hougang Ave 3). I flashed at him, he moved to his lane. I go head to head with him, he wave to say pai sei. I started to honk at him. He turned and see me wind down the window and tease him. I moved forward, my pax asked me “your friend huh?”. I replied “No!”. He is my taxi school principal. My pax then replied “no wonder he drive so steady”. People flashed, he quickly reacted and waved to gesture sorry. Pax say he first time see driver so courteous and considerate. On both occasions upon seeing them, immediately, I like macham meet “fortune god”. I press meter and MDT until finger “sung”. The worst was after meeting BCL, I remember when I met up with the day shift gang for break. They see me very “pek chek” and I never say hello to them. I quickly queue up to buy coffee. After a sip of coffee and a smoke, I slowly cool down and told them “Not OBK but zai buay liao!” Please stop saying “school principal idle”. When I saw him, he had eagle eyes with one hand on the steering wheel and the other hand was “romancing the dead “yusof ishaks” nor did he have a messy hairdo.
My most unhappy day was one of the days last week. I went to a Caltex station to deposit money at the OCBC atm. While doing the transaction, 3 day shift “lao gui” of the same taxi co as me were blasting their earnings away. It was so loud that the nearby private car drivers actually stopped to look and listen. I felt so disgusted! Here I am, having just met with 4 gloomy faces with each having a big OBK morning peak during my morning break. There they are blasting their jiak buay liao earnings. No, I did not have an OBK day too. On contrary, I was tempted to print my “receipt” and stamped it on their faces!
I come to this trade as a nobody and newbie. I will leave very soon as a nobody too. Like Mercabs say : Why don't i give others a chance". The reason for my post is that I just wanna tell everyone to try to be happy and see open. The days when I was happy, was the days I most huat. I never had a strategy; I only just drive and try my best to be happy. I never had a fare runaway or an OBK day. Countless times I had to play taiji with paxs who tipped me because the only money I ever wanted is the amount on the meter.
Lastly, please trust me when I say that a person in a cyber world is totally different when you meet in the real world. My classic example is hammerhammer8888. Clementi after peak hour easily can find someone along the way to his base. But he put busy and "turbo” to bedok to meet us for morning break. Please try to get to know a person in real world. You never know how much difference it can be, rather then slamming each other. Many paxs do “look down” on us, does it do anymore good to “look down” on each other?
P.S. The pax I picked up that morning i sighted BCL on the road, he actually threw his smoke and ran across a junction to get into my taxi. He kept thanking me for stopping even upon reaching his destination. I can understand it is a mundane job, an unappreciative job. I totally agree that the biggest injustice is how this group of multi- talented cabbies who I have come to respect over time end up in this trade? But you know what? A nobody like me and my pax still respect you a lot. It may not mean much. But it is not nothing.
Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:Sorry everyone. This would probably me my last post. Even though everyone has bear with me for countless times in the past. I do beseech everyone to bear with me one more time.
I have been in quite a number of trades in my short life time. I am proud to say. This has been my happiest period so far in my work life.
As I mentioned before in my first post, I actually spent a year peeping through this forum. Before I “peh” the steering wheel. Even after I started to “peh” the steering wheel. I still continue to read past postings from selected few (TCL, Poolman, ALN & Komade).
Some people “stalk” people. I “stalk” people’s postings. Here’s the thing. From day one (1st June) until today, I have NEVER had an OBK day nor earn peanuts. Dream start it was. But by the end of the 1st month, how many dead (yusof ishak) I had at the end of the shift, didn’t matter to me. Everyday, I remind myself how fortunate I am (no parangs & very little liabilities).
There are times the first half of my shift sucks, drive until pek chek. But I will tell myself when Komade said before “Relax & Do No Give Up [Komade Trademark]”. So I bite the bullet and soldier on. True enough, until today when that happens, during the second half of my shift, I always press meter and MDT until finger “sung”. Thus, end of shift still huat.
My happiest day on the road was Ah Khoon’s Day 142 OTR Sunday. No surcharges at all! I am guilty as charged of persuading Ah Khoon to do 2 days work in one day. I was so Happy [Poolman Trademark] that day, not because that day huat. Of course, i got huat (Sunday still Huat big time). But because of 2 things that made me happy and kept smiling during that day, got buddy (ah khoon) to talk and tease (my paxs onboard hear me tease him also laugh non-stop) while driving and also willing to break with me (Chinatown Astons…steam [ALN Trademark]). Second thing was, after returning to base and parking at the 3rd storey of the MSCP, I forgot to off the MDT. While filling up the taxi log book. PING! Tio Call Liao!! [TCL Trademark]!!! Yes, I gian peng and no discipline. Picked up pilot to AP. Fare plus tips more than covered our dinner at Chinatown Astons. Si beh Steam…..
My happiest day not on the road was the YCK makan session. I met and become even more humble after talking to so many “lao gui”. Only thing I regret is not doing my best to know their nicks or names (especially the humble guy who drives an i30 wearing a pink polo t shirt). Everyone was so forthcoming in sharing their views and experiences. I worked for quite a few blue chip companies in my life. Not one company has ever remotely offered me such an experience.
My happiest incidents/sightings on the road was sounding my honk like a mad man at 2 taxis on different occasions. First occasion, CKtan (along Eu Tong Sen Road). My paxs onboard see my so happy at honking and waving at him until they actually asked me should they wave at him too. I replied them “Yes, please do so”. Second occasion, BCL (along Hougang Ave 3). I flashed at him, he moved to his lane. I go head to head with him, he wave to say pai sei. I started to honk at him. He turned and see me wind down the window and tease him. I moved forward, my pax asked me “your friend huh?”. I replied “No!”. He is my taxi school principal. My pax then replied “no wonder he drive so steady”. People flashed, he quickly reacted and waved to gesture sorry. Pax say he first time see driver so courteous and considerate. On both occasions upon seeing them, immediately, I like macham meet “fortune god”. I press meter and MDT until finger “sung”. The worst was after meeting BCL, I remember when I met up with the day shift gang for break. They see me very “pek chek” and I never say hello to them. I quickly queue up to buy coffee. After a sip of coffee and a smoke, I slowly cool down and told them “Not OBK but zai buay liao!” Please stop saying “school principal idle”. When I saw him, he had eagle eyes with one hand on the steering wheel and the other hand was “romancing the dead “yusof ishaks” nor did he have a messy hairdo.
My most unhappy day was one of the days last week. I went to a Caltex station to deposit money at the OCBC atm. While doing the transaction, 3 day shift “lao gui” of the same taxi co as me were blasting their earnings away. It was so loud that the nearby private car drivers actually stopped to look and listen. I felt so disgusted! Here I am, having just met with 4 gloomy faces with each having a big OBK morning peak during my morning break. There they are blasting their jiak buay liao earnings. No, I did not have an OBK day too. On contrary, I was tempted to print my “receipt” and stamped it on their faces!
I come to this trade as a nobody and newbie. I will leave very soon as a nobody too. Like Mercabs say : Why don't i give others a chance". The reason for my post is that I just wanna tell everyone to try to be happy and see open. The days when I was happy, was the days I most huat. I never had a strategy; I only just drive and try my best to be happy. I never had a fare runaway or an OBK day. Countless times I had to play taiji with paxs who tipped me because the only money I ever wanted is the amount on the meter.
Lastly, please trust me when I say that a person in a cyber world is totally different when you meet in the real world. My classic example is hammerhammer8888. Clementi after peak hour easily can find someone along the way to his base. But he put busy and "turbo” to bedok to meet us for morning break. Please try to get to know a person in real world. You never know how much difference it can be, rather then slamming each other. Many paxs do “look down” on us, does it do anymore good to “look down” on each other?
P.S. The pax I picked up that morning i sighted BCL on the road, he actually threw his smoke and ran across a junction to get into my taxi. He kept thanking me for stopping even upon reaching his destination. I can understand it is a mundane job, an unappreciative job. I totally agree that the biggest injustice is how this group of multi- talented cabbies who I have come to respect over time end up in this trade? But you know what? A nobody like me and my pax still respect you a lot. It may not mean much. But it is not nothing.
hahaha seriously i didnt see u coming , i turned on my cabin lights not to count yusof ishaks but to look at something on my iphone. Anway good to see u that nite :D
day 142 was khoon's first virgin nite shift 4pm - 1am...
heng got bluerubbishkia aka mickey mouse accompany tat nite... was veri fun driving tat nite... keep talk cock to him over the phone... keep asking each other location? location? got pax? got pax? going where? going where? ha ha...
mid shift break was fantastic... reached chinatown got parking space reserved... food also ordered liao... hee hee...
made khoon's virgin nite much more memorable...
tis guy solid poon pi pi one... first one tat khoon talk to using the bluetooth earpiece... think he tat day empty car all the way from simei to toa payoh to meet khoon n ck...
his routes and places solid one... win the gps handsdown... saved khoon many times from going holland...
share a little scecret on his nick name mickey mouse... coz he was wearing a mickey mouse t-shirt when we met the first time... den 'gam gam' he wear mickey mouse t-shirt when he first met aunty jade... when doing introductions... dun know why khoon go blurt out to jade:" tis is mickey mouse..." hee hee...
This would probably me my last post.
I come to this trade as a nobody and newbie. I will leave very soon as a nobody too. Like Mercabs say : Why don't i give others a chance"
Myickey want to throw key? dont leh, if i no take up that job i drive cab back lost one kakis. i still though mid night can depend on you for durian. even really throw key also donneed to throw away all your taxi friends right? Or really Kenan police catch you thought you drug addict???![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya she got the lao swee lao swee OL look if she wear this.....
swee tio ho, dont add lao mah, i put so much mask liao hor.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Congrats jynt, you look young and got nice personality. I am sure you can easily climb up the corporate ladder. Drive cab is too wasted for your kind.
You drive cab then can say too wasted, me nothing, not highly educated, chinese helicopter, look young but still lao liao la!
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Jade jie just learned from poolman u threw key liao. so taking up the job offer? all the best to u
everything uncertain, i hesitating.........
Originally posted by jnyt:swee tio ho, dont add lao mah, i put so much mask liao hor.
Put mask no use. Must put Botox. Powerful stuff. My mama 80++ liao put already look like 50++ nia....
I think u put liao can become XMM...Lol...![]()
My god cannot believe u actually say that .....
Originally posted by Poolman:
My god cannot believe u actually say that .....
Pool....you see auntie Jade no up ah?![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:no i saying corporate ladder stuff . . if ever one can climb , f1driver no one can fight him . Stand one side . i saying he is telling someone else to go corporate level. he should be there to go corporate level.
Anyway . jade cannot lar , make cake one . slowly bake.
Thought you refer to:-
young and got nice personality
Originally posted by Poolman:no i saying corporate ladder stuff . . if ever one can climb , f1driver no one can fight him . Stand one side . i saying he is telling someone else to go corporate level. he should be there to go corporate level.
Anyway . jade cannot lar , make cake one . slowly bake.
Agree with you pool, i am wondering what is wrong with f1driver, why he wants to drive cab?
Originally posted by jnyt:Agree with you pool, i am wondering what is wrong with f1driver, why he wants to drive cab?
I will throw key very soon. Read my other posts. Tio Call Liao but with a twist...
Originally posted by jnyt:Agree with you pool, i am wondering what is wrong with f1driver, why he wants to drive cab?
Ya F1 drive cab is 大��用.....![]()
Dun like that say. There are people who drove cab until stay in chiak hong chu. It is not so bad a profession if u love the job.
I enjoyed being a limo driver very much. I hate driving normal cabs, sonatas, etc. But not as a limo driver.
So jynt please dun like that say what is wrong with me. Actually nothing wrong. I really love what I am doing. Its quite fun compared to what I used to do, and will be going back to do. My previous job very sang nao jing. Drive cab different. Its a no brainer. No need to think one. Auto pilot mostly. End of trip just collect $50 notes, sometimes a stack of them.