To those driver who have rejected NET and CREDIT CARD payment. i have encourged many time and is sick and tired of it. i have alway as the driver before i enter the cab whether he or she could accept payment by CARD some will say polite but some they will talk to me rudely. May i ask, where is the basic manner. I ask them polite and these is what i got ???? every time i got into cab i can't sleep even how tired i was because these driver will take a longer path. i dont get it i understand that u guy have hard time, but we are too the same as u.
Cash is king ![]()
Nets I accept. CC also I accept. But hor I wonder why anyone want to pay my CC the surcharge is 10%+7% GST leh. Unless is company charge card or cooperate card then different story. If no money please take bus/MRT dun use credit card unless is company pays. If not bo lui liao still must give bank earn the surcharge and CC interest. Nets ok lah 30 cents only.
Originally posted by Poolman:In the event , there is no taxis around .
U have a few choices .
1.Pay by cash
2.No cash , ask the cabby if you can proceed to any atm , or petrol kiosk to make a withdrawal .
3.On Call for a Citycab / Comfort taxis .
4.Wait til comfort or citycab .
5.Ask one by one (and got angry at times)Again , my one advice …... always prepare some cash before u wanna take a cab .
All fingers are different length , u cannot expect all cabbies to be perfect .
There is good sheeps , there is black sheeps .
And u can bring them home and count before u sleep , can sleep faster .
Pool...you already says no TAXI around so only choice is to go nearest ATM get cash and wait for the cab. LOL
Originally posted by TeNDreAmzz:every time i got into cab i can't sleep even how tired i was because these driver will take a longer path. i dont get it i understand that u guy have hard time, but we are too the same as u.
Specified your routine route to the driver before the taxi moves on.
Don't assumed the TDs to know your route.
Everytime, the Pax will say - use the Shorter way ![]()
!!??
Tell them what road to use followed by what road.... to avoid disagreement later. If Pax's mouth is made of GOLD.... then... you can't blame the TDs... (btw, me not a TD)... just a 3rd party opinion.
Originally posted by TeNDreAmzz:every time i got into cab i can't sleep even how tired i was because these driver will take a longer path. i dont get it i understand that u guy have hard time, but we are too the same as u.
Have you met majority of the drivers that had asked you : " You want me to go by which way ?"
Yes or no .
Now you got the answers .
If they dun ask , u say .
Originally posted by Poolman:Now let me explain why some drivers dislike Cashless .
Imagine one night , my maximum commuters i despatch is 13 paxes each night .
Example ok ?
if 13 paxes big or small ….. all pay by credit cards or nets , i need to wait 3 working days to wait for the funds to come into my account .
Rental how to pay ?
Diesel how to pump ?
Hirer cannot accept relief to otang one you know ?
And diesel pumps also cannot oatng one .
Then how ?
Just because of 13 fellows wanted to pay $0.30 and let the banks charge 17% .
When behind them has got 13 atms !!!
This dun apply to TDs like us hor....Those reject one got parangs flying one...LOL
Actually I like cashless. Bcos money auto bank in. No need to go cash deposit....
And also , i wish to emphasis , there is one specific race , love paying by nets .
At all value .
Met once $3.60 also pay nets , wtf .
Pool your whatsapp not on ah? I msg you no reply....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:You haven't tried JCB knn 4 weeks
never in my entire driving career i kena JCB ....
I all type kanna except CUP haven't tried yet
No defend for those TD that are rude. But to understand more indepth, that would be the way they talk, to his parent, wife, children and friends. I had open a conversation with many Taxi Driver, there are just all kind of style.
Commuter got to be noted that Taxi/Driver got no unity in
1) Talking Style
2) Driving Style
3) Route Knowledge
4) Payment Method
This is Singapore Taxi culture, people just refuse to acknowledge these culture, instead always complaining why it is not uniform. ( should we put it into our goverment fault again)
The society don't change for you, you got to adjust yourself accordingly.
As for sleeping, you got to take that risk to pay the extra, that life. If your boss is "sleeping", he is too taking the risk on your job performance. So, isn't it is a fair game afterall.
i can understand many of our fellow Singaporean are not having a good time as well, i done my best to live in harmony, have you?
Transcab WIsh here i take nets and visa no problem. CDG trained driver used to it liao
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Specified your routine route to the driver before the taxi moves on.
Don't assumed the TDs to know your route.
Everytime, the Pax will say - use the Shorter way
!!??
Tell them what road to use followed by what road.... to avoid disagreement later. If Pax's mouth is made of GOLD.... then... you can't blame the TDs... (btw, me not a TD)... just a 3rd party opinion.
just for fun's sake, if I state a route after hopping into the taxi and the TD took me to my destination by another route, can I don't pay?