Yeah i saw him post to find a relief near Petir Road .. . as Sovereign's Relief .
No more OMO Sonata ?
No more SMRT Prestiges ?
I conclude : He made a really spot-on good decision .
Good luck in finding ....
Relief or half a shift is still the way to go .....
Haha
I keeping my options open la.
Since Sonata still got to wait 3 months.
Just back from the basic course in Citycab
tmr attend the auto and MDT course.
Originally posted by Poolman:Yeah i saw him post to find a relief near Petir Road .. . as Sovereign's Relief .
No more OMO Sonata ?
No more SMRT Prestiges ?
I conclude : He made a really spot-on good decision .
Sovereign ( Soh-Bo-Lan )
(We used to call it).
Wah Lau.... No more Sovereign as Yellow-Tops already merged with CumFu
k. All under CDG Limo Cabs. (thru the IVT calls varies as the blue cabs, and ex-Soh-Bo-Lan are given priority in certain areas).
So-Bo-Lan ... 1st badge Euro4 number plates from SHB6250 to SHB6399. (Komade... your Mercz fucking old... 1st badge
)
Followed by Old Taxis Retained numbers (SH, SHA). And then SHC8001 to SHC8086 series.
Presido (City cab Mercs, Euro4) from SHC800 to SHC899. They also have Very Old Euro3 Mercs Cab.. SHA, SHB. Retained numbers.
To add to what just do it lar ....
Smart Merc name is Supreme
TransCab named Dynasty ( Died N Nasty )
SMRT name Prestige
Silver name STAR
Only Prime does not have any Benz .
Originally posted by Bingjames:Haha
I keeping my options open la.
Since Sonata still got to wait 3 months.
Just back from the basic course in Citycab
tmr attend the auto and MDT course.
if u can find one hirer ..... make sure u tell him u waiting for Sonata .
In fact , my experience , those who drove a Merc , if u want them to go back driving a normal cab , they will find it very hard to let go a Benz .
So bingjames , if u tried out Benz and like it very much ....
Do call up Comfort and cancell Sonata application , give others a chance .
U lagi must cancell application , if the Benz's hirer is so good one , both of you can click .
Think base on what i felt , your character can click with simply anybody .
Until i see you in person ..... many people dun like me when i look at them .
I dun stare , i am observing .
When i looked into one eye . . . i can tell one person's character .
Like real hor ? U think what ? I fortune teller ? Hahahahah
Yeah just like me . From 2 taxis to one taxi.
Originally posted by Poolman:So bingjames , if u tried out Benz and like it very much ....
U lagi must cancell application , if the Benz's hirer is so good one , both of you can click .
My advice.... Don't cancel the sonata application lah....
1) If you basically sweep the floor or take IVT calls.... Cheaper rental.
2) Don't Q at Airport Limo Q...
If you drive Limo cab but don't do the limo-related jobs, I sincerely advice you to drive a normal cab. Cheaper rental, hence lower operational cost.
Oh, drive limo, dun Q at AP limo Q, very interesting advices, no wonder i see so many limo Q with us the normal ones.
Originally posted by Poolman:So bingjames , if u tried out Benz and like it very much ....
I am not �眼龙 leh, why look into one eye only
Originally posted by bowah:Oh, drive limo, dun Q at AP limo Q, very interesting advices, no wonder i see so many limo Q with us the normal ones.
Limo Q... moves fast ONLY on Fridays & Sundays....
Rest of the days....
eat... 
Just did my Auto car and MDT course today!
what's next?
All ready man!!
Originally posted by Bingjames:Just did my Auto car and MDT course today!
what's next?
All ready man!!
Originally posted by Alvin87a:
so nid 2days to take basic ,auto car n MDT course b4 u can zoomzoom yellow n blue taxi huh?how about trancab?
what transcab ?
transcab no what course la waste time ....
all ask friends can liao .
Originally posted by Poolman:
what transcab ?transcab no what course la waste time ....
all ask friends can liao .
CumF
ck & Smrt got MDT course....
They should put MDT course online, knn, ask people waste 1/2 day go there and talk cock for what? then we can use tab to study while Q
Originally posted by bowah:They should put MDT course online, knn, ask people waste 1/2 day go there and talk cock for what? then we can use tab to study while Q
Not many people are that smart.
Some people can even go wrong when u hold their hands and teach them which button to press. Hands-on always better. Just invest 4 hours for a lifetime of no mistake, is it too much to ask for? Is it better to make mistakes in class and have people correcting you or making them in front of yr pax causing embarassment to yourself, your company and yr profession. Anyway, both ways, u also learn right?
I would not say the same for the auto course. I thought this course is for people who drive manual and have no experiece in driving auto cars and it's objective is to teach people how to drive them and get familar with them. Instead, it turn up to be a test to see if u can drive auto cars. The tester will only sign the form only if he is convinced that we can handle the car properly after just going one round in less than a min.
He also remark that this is not a training course and for those who have not been driving, this course is not the one for practicing.
Driving a Auto-gear car is so much easier....
When one drove manual for a long period of time , then make a switch, may not adopt to the "Missing"clutch pedal....
On some incidents, they stepped on the wrong pedals... causing accidents (hitting on the pellars of HDB, go up kerbs on corners... etc).