two of android's best past time , hahahah
But usually if VW support such events ....
Image wise .... benqepson if u participate , i think they will groom your car for free !!!
Polish , vacuum , change mat , seat wax a bit .....
Originally posted by Poolman:But usually if VW support such events ....
Image wise .... benqepson if u participate , i think they will groom your car for free !!!
Polish , vacuum , change mat , seat wax a bit .....
The problem is the volks which I am driving has gone through many dents and badly patch up and is already 5 years old. No polish and wax will remedy the dents .The mileage is about 385 000 km and I was been told that this baby will go on for another 3 years. Rumours has been around that SMART license to operate cease in 2013. Did you see them buying any cars lately? Nah .The previous management screw up the whole operation. My volks dun even have a MDT to take call. Anyway I just sweep the streets and to the airport.
So everyday before I start my business ,its a ritual to talk to my baby not to fail me. For engine breakdown or flat tyre I need to call the call centre to activate the tow truck. Its not good to spend waiting and claimed downtime instead of collection money on the streets. Actually my intention was to drive the limo but I am not familiar in CNG coz I am staying in the east. Anyway the mercs has been in the yard long enuff and is not driven. So need some tuning here and there. There is one TDs who told me that his mercs need at least 6 months for it to be working fine. Still got some minor screw ups but can be repaired. The workshop is by C & C. After factor in all the considerations , I chosed the volks. Now contract with them for 1 year. After that looking around for a mercs if there is any.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Per day $200 cash good ?
Depends on the total hours committed
Golfers only play during day time, so it a 8 to 5 jobs, remember the rainy days, because of it, the event was extended, we only send the golfer crews and managements, morning all despatch to their pick up point, then, after offload them off, park nearby and wait in turn, if crews or staffs need to go here and there, take turns, then, late afternoon, despatch your suppose to pick up pax (same as morning) back to their hotels, if paxs want to go dinner, drink or shopping at night, they can also use us, standard $20 per hour. All BM were given Esso petrol card for this events, all hp must be on 24hrs.
And like APEC, all BM will be sold at a cheaper price.
Originally posted by benqepson:The problem is the volks which I am driving has gone through many dents and badly patch up and is already 5 years old. No polish and wax will remedy the dents .The mileage is about 385 000 km and I was been told that this baby will go on for another 3 years. Rumours has been around that SMART license to operate cease in 2013. Did you see them buying any cars lately? Nah .The previous management screw up the whole operation. My volks dun even have a MDT to take call. Anyway I just sweep the streets and to the airport.
So everyday before I start my business ,its a ritual to talk to my baby not to fail me. For engine breakdown or flat tyre I need to call the call centre to activate the tow truck. Its not good to spend waiting and claimed downtime instead of collection money on the streets. Actually my intention was to drive the limo but I am not familiar in CNG coz I am staying in the east. Anyway the mercs has been in the yard long enuff and is not driven. So need some tuning here and there. There is one TDs who told me that his mercs need at least 6 months for it to be working fine. Still got some minor screw ups but can be repaired. The workshop is by C & C. After factor in all the considerations , I chosed the volks. Now contract with them for 1 year. After that looking around for a mercs if there is any.
Ya their Merc rental cheap sia , under $110 ?
Two years contract , bonus $2000 cash .
CNG very low mileage @ 160km full tank .
8% discount at Smart Energy .
The black one solid .....
VW once give you problem ..... u can go holiday come back still in the workshop .
My LV friend kena until sian ..... worst is that they do not have any spare vehicle for on loan basis ......