No relief required policy does not imply no relief needed. The crunch is that Prime said that their rental is the lowest, together with pirus running at 20litre/km which ultimately helps to lower the cost of the driver, Prime call them Master, and Master no need relief, but what kind of master, is just a bogus.
Reliefs is a cost to admin which ultimately dig into the operational cost, and they can change here and there, need to employ more staffs and data entries, Prime may not want to do that extra work and cost. Just one hirer, one deposit, one insurance, and one master answer for it.
Companies like Prime and Silver are more private in a sense, their initial business is not taxi, it is more on rental of private cars, but since the liberation of taxi business, they tendered successfully and diversify into taxi trade, but their core business is still rental of Private vehicles. When govt liberalised taxi business to a open one, you cannot expect just comfort, transcab or Smrt to be the only market player, by giving some licencee to some private players, its protray a liberalise market, otherwise people will said, LPPL, all govt business.
From the above, Prime and Silver are not as serious as Transcab or Comfort whose core business is Taxi. Therefore, those who joined silver and Prime may not get as good as what other offered in terms of benefits and earning, just like when you want to buy a good camera, what brand will you choose, if you choose a Samsung or even a Sony, I will said, it is good but not that good, cos Samsung core business is in Galaxy, TVs, not camera, camera to them is just to dilute the market to say, yes, we as a digital company produce camera too, same goes to sony, more on TV and camcorder, HP they failed miserably. You will choose a Nikon or Canon, because camera are their core business, they pay full attention to it to produce the best to suit all ages and budgets. Maybe except printer, You do not see a Canon TV or a Canon refrigerator or a Nikon tab??
Never see fit Q in AP
I saw once or twice too, but seldom, last time got one at T2, the knn marshal directed a fat indian family with lot of heavy bags to the fit, the fit cabby said cannot, too heavy and no space, shouted at the marshal, then the next Smrt crown took over, crown driver not happy looking at the fit cabby. After that, fit take air stewardess,..that is why I like fit.
Simple theory lor .....
Wouldn't it be better , if u allow relief for your hirers , they drive longer for you ?
U no need stuck so many taxi in your back yard .
If i am prime , i'll allowed reliefs .
then u'll see how your taxi fly .....
They say here say there ....
want to con money from those 5 years contract nia .
u quit , i take the money , clear cut .
then they came out .... with that what 36 days temporary relief thing ?
As in u want relief can , total only can drive 36 days like that .
Then it became a loop hole for their drives to explore .
Now if i want to became a relief for prime , easy .
Put security deposit .....and drive .
If no accident , not need write log book .
My driving quota is always 36 days , tio bo member ?
If accident , i say i relief , within that allowing period .
Funny cock up policy , tio bo member ?
i really dun see a big problem if tag team to hirer a vehicle , and share the benefits among them .
First of all , those contract $5k , can be split into 2 share . Less burden for both hirers and relief .
If both decided to call for time out , to get somebody to buy over , also easier .
What they thinking ?
I really cannot see that they will have a good future in taxi industry . . .
Now just seeing part of them leaving .....
I think more will come .
Unless they come out with something , like allowing relief .
That will save them .
If not , i really dun think people would want to sign for them .
When u have 2 leaving , and 0 coming in ..... everyday .
in one month , u will have 40 taxis park at your back yard .
But again .... they dun scare one .
Now COE so high , they can resale this as cars .
Yes, PRIME is not serious in taxis business, they are using it to make money and con TD with all kind of terms so you quit and lost your deposit............
Currently driving i30, started as TD driving silver then citycab and back again..
Don't think it is good comparison using premium taxi vs PRIME cos PRIME is ways off compare to Premium
won't say premium is a great company but not so bad lar........ at least they are serious when we TD give feedback as they will try to do whatever they can. still see we TD as human to take care
Unlike citycab.......... you feeback to them, they tell you all TDs are saying the same and do nothing or just say they will do something but never
Brother Poolman, so please try not downgrade Premium to same level as PRIME, hehe
one word - Cannot drive for them.
Originally posted by ALN:i30 and prius good leh
fit also good
ALN why you says FIT good? I own a FIT before. The consumption not as good as stated lah. For full tank top up when low fuel light turn on you can pump in 37 litres and can travel only 500km so is about 13 l/km with 50/50 Urban/highway driving AND THIS APPLIED TO LIGHT FOOTERS. If drive like TAXI try call here try call there then I think 400km finish liao. It is not comfortable as the seats are small so not suitable to drive long hours. And the pick up is slow and CVT gearbox not responsive. With 1-2 pax inside still ok. But fully loaded really like tortise.
Really throw liao? Got people take over? I want to drive Prius leh....love the car, high tech, quiet, comfortable.....
I agree. They are very smart. Those car that they cannot sell in open market will be converted to become taxi. This is the only way to recoup back the money they invested in the car. Anyway its bye bye for me . The new GM cannot work. The prime TDs reliance is the Jurong Island and Tuas area.
-duplicate-
Originally posted by ALN:prius and fit relief rental how much har?
Aln never see any hirer looking for relief leh…
The TDs drive OMO. Cannot share taxi.The rental for prius $98 and fit is $80 due to high COE.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:Brother Poolman, so please try not downgrade Premium to same level as PRIME, hehe
If u see that thread Premier moving to Changi South .
I rate Premier above TransCab
Premier 1 - TransCab 0
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Really throw liao? Got people take over? I want to drive Prius leh....love the car, high tech, quiet, comfortable.....
Are you serious ?
U better ask 26 ......