Hello, to taxi drivers who frequent S'pore roads and to all bros here, I need help.
I was at the Junction at Merchant Road there, coming from Clarke Quay (Central Mall on the right), heading towards the big junction to turn right to CTE.
Upon reaching the stop line to turn (driving at about 40-50km/hr), it was flickering arrow and I decided to turn.
But then I turn, in the middle of the junction, I noticed no more flickering arrows and the cars from another direction can turn left towards Clarke Quay (green arrow appeared).
This means I may have crossed after the green arrow last flicker. Is this considered beating red light?
This happened during day time and I never see any flash.
I am now worried sicked for my poor judgement and timing. :(
Currently, I'm a p-plate holder.
Damn stressed too. Can anyone help me.. Please.. ![]()
Originally posted by arsenalfan:Hello, to taxi drivers who frequent S'pore roads and to all bros here, I need help.
I was at the Junction at Merchant Road there, coming from Clarke Quay (Central Mall on the right), heading towards the big junction to turn right to CTE.
Upon reaching the stop line to turn (driving at about 40-50km/hr), it was flickering arrow and I decided to turn.
But then I turn, in the middle of the junction, I noticed no more flickering arrows and the cars from another direction can turn left towards Clarke Quay (green arrow appeared).
This means I may have crossed after the green arrow last flicker. Is this considered beating red light?
This happened during day time and I never see any flash.
I am now worried sicked for my poor judgement and timing. :(
Currently, I'm a p-plate holder.
Damn stressed too. Can anyone help me.. Please..
That give you more reason to practise defensive driving.
Slow down and get ready to stop when the light is flashing or when you see amber light.
Many drivers just step on their pedal when they see amber or flashing arrow.
if the junction got camera dun try to speed up. Be prepared to slow down. Just relax n enjoy driving. At merchant junction the timing is fast due to the volume of carin the day time. But at night its a different story. The timing is slow. Relax.
whether or not u commited an offense , just wait for 14 days .
If within 14 days , no love letters , mean u did nothing wrong .
No need guilty lar ....
Turning arrow or not ..... by right , it's wrong to turn when flickering .
By left , if it's safe to do so .
And not get caught .
U are safe .
Move on lar .
anyway arsenalfan , u are not the only one doing that , everyday so many people beat traffic lights even when it's red .
Originally posted by Gu7777g:There is no camera on tat juntion.. Relax…
That junction no red-light camera?
I am at the junction of North Canal Road & North Bridge Road.
Turning from North Bridge Road to CTE.
Now damn worried. ![]()
Originally posted by benqepson:if the junction got camera dun try to speed up. Be prepared to slow down. Just relax n enjoy driving. At merchant junction the timing is fast due to the volume of carin the day time. But at night its a different story. The timing is slow. Relax.
See this, sian already. Hope there got no red-light cam..
Now worried sicked.. ![]()
anyway in my entire driving experience , i rarely seen camera snap drivers when making arrow turnings .
most cams shoot at vehicle going straight .
U drive longer than u will know lar ... we season liao .
U have got more chances getting fine for illegal parking than getting snap by cameras .
Originally posted by Poolman:anyway in my entire driving experience , i rarely seen camera snap drivers when making arrow turnings .
most cams shoot at vehicle going straight .
U drive longer than u will know lar ... we season liao .
U have got more chances getting fine for illegal parking than getting snap by cameras .
That means now my chance is a 60-40% chance. In favour of not kena?
But still not safe YET? ![]()
you are safe unless you kena caught by TP or u kena accident. Dun worry too much.
Originally posted by arsenalfan:That means now my chance is a 60-40% chance. In favour of not kena?
But still not safe YET?
You want safe ar?? steady lah, arsenal fan all very steady one, if not, how to beat liverpool, man u and chelsea.
I kenna camera a few times, everytime, there was a big flash light like thunder lighting, if no flash light, nothing will happen to you, even in a bright day, the flash can be noticed, and you will also notice all vehicles around you start to slow down and stare at you. I am speaking from experiences, from traffic lights talk until TP office at Ubi, also no chance given, TP said, got flashlight, good luck, no flashlight, no problem.
Now a day, when I drive at orchard or those shopping places, those flickering light can give me the phobia.
Blinking green arrow is like the amber light. Behind the stop line, you stop, if after the stop line you continue and clear off from the junction.
You went through without knocking anything oranything knocking you, you are safe.
Thanks all..
So that means I'm quite safe from receiving a letter? ![]()
Originally posted by Gu7777g:There is no camera on tat juntion.. Relax…
But there are a lot of those survillance cameras at almost all junctions....
To TS: just slowly down when approaching junction.... beat red light is one issue, cause accident will be another bigger issue...