anyone can give some advice on being a relief driver?
understand that CDG hirer can have max 4 relief. How many hirer can 1 relief have?
What about days when we are sick? do we still have to pay hirer rental?
Do we need to pay deposit? heard CDG can split 250x4, is it on daily, weekly or monthly instalments? How about other companies?
What are the duties and rights of the relief?
You can have many hirers as a relief...
But why you need so many hirers for ?? Good 1, one enough.....
Before you drive for him....
Negotiate terms with potential hirer. Day day or night shift. Changing shift hours (4pm to 4am) or (5pm to 5am), or (6pm to 6am)....
If you are driving night, go for 4pm to 4am...
Also, ask, if you are driving 7 days week, do you get any share of the bonus given by the company. If no... then, drive 5-6 days week enough....
. Take one day off.
Wat is the point, sharing half his rental's liabilities and you don't get a share from the drivers' bonus ?
Car washing is normally the duty for the night shift driver. Which meant that you need to wash the cab, inside & outside (by yourself or by @ the kisok). Day shift driver (normally the hirer) will be responsible for the cab's servicing @ office.
Topping up diesel. Normally, done individually. Hirer topped up before his shift ends and you do vise visa.
If you want to ends the driving agreement - do it on a amicable way... give a one week notice.
*** Also check for any dented parts already on the cab with the hirer before you take the keys and become his relief.
forgot to mention - the dos and don'ts of a relief

On Job Training....
As long as.... you are taking care of the cab... everything is fine..
Most importantly, pay rental promptly after your shift.
Just like to know as much as possible to avoid offending people unknowingly.
washing car inside? where to do that? how much it cost?
why go for 4pm to 4am?
do I get one week's notice if he want to terminate the contract too?
Do I have to check the car everyday for dents in case I kenna blame for dents he make?
Originally posted by Bingjames:washing car inside? where to do that? how much it cost?
Manually .... with a cloth lah....
at least... the seats can cleaned & the floor mats dusted.
I though u mean vacuum clean it.
so dark at night how to see/mopped?
Originally posted by Bingjames:why go for 4pm to 4am?
Peak hours started at 5pm.... right ?
You want your peak hours be interrupted by the shift changing ?
Furthermore... night sweeping closes early.. ( i meant pax don't go out late in the nights on Weekdays )... Monday to Thurs. If you are hardworking from 4pm to 12midnite...
You should be able to clock $160-$200 gross income. Midnite sweeping are mainly on luck... unless you got regular jobs. (ask Poolman for some
).
Originally posted by Bingjames:I though u mean vacuum clean it.
Fainted....
You normally cleans up cab.... at Petrol Kisoks.... (where there are lights)....
Or... Multi-storey CP
You can wear this..... ![]()

Originally posted by Bingjames:do I get one week's notice if he want to terminate the contract too?
Do I have to check the car everyday for dents in case I kenna blame for dents he make?
That's why you have to negotiate with the potential hirer.... including your SICK LEAVE (with MC) from Doctor....
Some Hirer ( when I was a hirer ) gives FREE Rental on MC.
Some Hirer takes half your shift rental.

Originally posted by Bingjames:do I get one week's notice if he want to terminate the contract too?
Don't have to check everyday lah... It is a fucking turn-off if the hirer check you when you returns for the day & vise visa... ![]()
Some trust is needed if you want the Driving-Partnership to work.... Be honest to your hirer if you have dented the cab... just repair it when time is convenient.
Alot of give & take... Don't take all the time... partnership don't work that way....
Originally posted by Bingjames:washing car inside? where to do that? how much it cost?
Cab wash (outside) range from $3-$4.
Some kisok also provide cleaning inside... have to ask them for rates... or the members in the forum.
Or
Just take a cloth to cleans the seats...
and dust the floor mats...
also.. take a clean cloth to clean the inside cab's windows & windscreens (front & back).
It is a routine choir.
Originally posted by Bingjames:I though u mean vacuum clean it.
Many kisoks provide.....

Car vacuum services (for additional $5)...
You can do it weekly or every 2 weeks......
How does the company bonus work? I heard some days are given free rental? How to check which are the days?
Originally posted by Bingjames:Just like to know as much as possible to avoid offending people unknowingly.
Talk when you need to talk....

If not... just concentrate on your driving.... TD's priority is to bring the pax from Point A to Point B. Collect fare. End of transaction.
Always ask Pax for their specified routes to travel.... ( don't act smart.. later kena complaint, Singaporeans LOVE to COMPLAINT
). If Pax's specified route gets caught in a jam... you are NOT responsible.
Originally posted by Fwahhh:How does the company bonus work? I heard some days are given free rental? How to check which are the days?
Ask your hirer lah... ![]()

Can't reveal too much.... later... kena marked...
by Poolman (the moderator) ![]()
TS BingJames....
You can go to other threads to read on the responses by other forumers. Your quiry is not the 1st and never be the last....
Go search the past threads which also discussed on your related topic.
Good Luck & Pleasant weekends.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:TS BingJames....
You can go to other threads to read on the responses by other forumers. Your quiry is not the 1st and never be the last....
Go search the past threads which also discussed on your related topic.
Good Luck & Pleasant weekends.
JDI bro can be asst moderator . knn he most cho bo lan now , can access internet all the time & somemore so helpful:D
Poolman how? haha. Pte Limo owner your asst leh.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:JDI bro can be asst moderator . knn he most cho bo lan now , can access internet all the time & somemore so helpful:D
Ya hor , so free ? Tekan him do work , hahahahahah .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Ya hor , so free ? Tekan him do work , hahahahahah .
ya bro , he got indepth knowledge of mercedes taxis . should consider making him a mod to answer xin jiao queries.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:JDI bro can be asst moderator . knn he most cho bo lan now , can access internet all the time & somemore so helpful:D
Mai lah...
Just that I am inside (forum today)... so provide some info to the newbies....
Yes... I'm super free this FRIDAY... but doesn't meant I CBL all the time.... ![]()
Actually i did disposal on Tues (15hrs), Wed (8hrs), Thurs (3hrs + Dep)... Friday (no job)
. Sat-Sun also eating grass... ![]()
Any Durian for me, I can help.... ![]()