Originally posted by Poolman:
Ya hor , so free ? Tekan him do work , hahahahahah .
Senior (EX)
TD help Junior TD....
If i know, i give advice... simple.... ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:ya bro , he got indepth knowledge of mercedes taxis . should consider making him a mod to answer xin jiao queries.
yah lor make him official consultant........ :P
aiyo member ur durian all super nice 1 can cover me 1 whole
week driving liao lor.........
midnite needs luck n skills which both im lucky to be equipped with.......... ;)
Experiences and skills are 2 different perspectives, experiences come with years of driving, the know where, how, what and when, skill is more on the driving, which can be train similarly in a few months, like defensive driving, but experiences take on individual differently.
I am personallly very delighted in taxi trade because of it comaraderie spirit, as a freelance, unlike all other jobs I worked and still working, most do not expose their experiences and skills to newbies, to them, newbies kill their jobs. When i downloading new cars at west coast, newbies goes blur as to where to park and how to go up back ship, end up only downloaded a few cars, and the boss paid by each car downloading. When I go ship repair, or as dock master, newbies have hard time moving around the ship and do even know when and what to do with engine and where to repair, open, close, and so on. But once the newbies start to learn the hard way, just like me during my newbie times, the old ones get outcasted for being slow and lots of complaints.
However in taxi trade, it is a complete 180 degree turn, fellow taxis teach each other and newbies to get adapt, which is good for a kick start. Bravo to all brothers for the selfless contributions and advices.
Originally posted by bowah:Experiences and skills are 2 different perspectives, experiences come with years of driving, the know where, how, what and when, skill is more on the driving, which can be train similarly in a few months, like defensive driving, but experiences take on individual differently.
I am personallly very delighted in taxi trade because of it comaraderie spirit, as a freelance, unlike all other jobs I worked and still working, most do not expose their experiences and skills to newbies, to them, newbies kill their jobs. When i downloading new cars at west coast, newbies goes blur as to where to park and how to go up back ship, end up only downloaded a few cars, and the boss paid by each car downloading. When I go ship repair, or as dock master, newbies have hard time moving around the ship and do even know when and what to do with engine and where to repair, open, close, and so on. But once the newbies start to learn the hard way, just like me during my newbie times, the old ones get outcasted for being slow and lots of complaints.
However in taxi trade, it is a complete 180 degree turn, fellow taxis teach each other and newbies to get adapt, which is good for a kick start. Bravo to all brothers for the selfless contributions and advices.
Bro,same feel too!I surf TDuncle n sgforum....i know alot of TD life from there,which i dun even know b4 that!
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Senior (EX)
TD help Junior TD....
If i know, i give advice... simple....
yah lar ex TAXI driver hor ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? :P
Originally posted by Alvin87a:Bro,same feel too!I surf TDuncle n sgforum....i know alot of TD life from there,which i dun even know b4 that!
Yes Bro, it is good see many are willing to share and care, if good deeds are to apply, they should get the blessing of whatever believe they are in, to some, like Bro pool, BCL, komade, khoon, Just do it, Mercab and so on, i believe they feel satisfy and happy when a newbie is able to grow wings and fly off on his own to earn a living, such compassion and happiness is what people use to say, no amount of money can buy.
By the way, even their arguement can produce learning points for newbies
And that ALN, I believe he is a Guru, a hidden master
Originally posted by komade:yah lar ex TAXI driver hor ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? :P
Yes...

At last....
My dream cums true..... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yes...
At last....
My dream cums true.....
hope i can join u soon member.............
since you are driving day shift then it is your duty to do it. no deduction of rental unless downtime given
Depends on the hirer .
I give my relief $10 off from rental for every visit to workshop .
Be it like 30 minutes visit , or 5 hours visit , all less $10 .
And providing the relief understanding or not .
Both party have to be understanding .
I hate to use the word "Duty" .... member ai ni kuan kung hor tia meh ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Depends on the hirer .
I give my relief $10 off from rental for every visit to workshop .
Be it like 30 minutes visit , or 5 hours visit , all less $10 .
And providing the relief understanding or not .
Both party have to be understanding .
I hate to use the word "Duty" .... member ai ni kuan kung hor tia meh ?
eh CCK PHUi!!! tis phrase only i can use hor......... ![]()
yah day shift is the 1 that does the servicing nite shift do the washing
of the cab common practice