Originally posted by decent02:CDG should implement $3 surcharge at MBS
When it rains on Sat and Sun around 3 – 4 pm, very few taxi in MBS
got once around 5 pm I alight a passenger in MBS casino side. a horde of ppl rushing to board my taxi although my change shift sign is on. knn very desperate.to conclude,,, taxi wait for passenger in RWS
passenger wait for taxi in MBS (raining only)another time raining i was in redhill.
call booking from MBS also come to my MDT.
CDL buay kan…
when cdg desperate their call system kelong 1,
u scheme A no suspensions for not taking bookings 1......... PHUI!!!! :P
Originally posted by komade:when cdg desperate their call system kelong 1,
Hahaha,,..yes, .at suntec, can get on call at steven road
Can't they all just stop whining and just thank LTA for the mess it created?
Originally posted by decent02:
very kelong... I agree especially raining...I change shift sign on still get current booking.....wtf and also during raining I in River valley, current booking can come from Bukit Timah but have to say...CDG gives a lot of booking sometimes I dare not take cause not familiar with road
If you get "suspended for 1hr" becos of 3 IVT jobs rejection. You can call the driver-hotline and ask for your suspension to be release. (try it). Driver's privilege. ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:650 am pax out in the open , taxi driver camouflage!
7 am pax camouflage , taxi out in the open hunting!
get the picture?
only thing u pax can kbkp to the papers , to the taxi co to this and that. TDs leh? kp to who?
call taxi co and ask why 7 am bo lang???
Principal lecture us, we listen. gd one. Hahaaaa...............
Originally posted by kinwashi:My non-Singaporean colleagues, who joined the queue at 11pm and were able to get a taxi only at 11.45pm, would surely have had a bad impression of the country.
Why she care so much about aliens? More people, more cars, Singapore small space, so PAP impose COE to restrict car ownership, so no car take taxi, then come and complain.
Taxi Partimer better shut up, let the fulltimer Lion ROAR. Zip Alnboy. I like tis Thread. Keep it up. Bravo......................Cheers.
Originally posted by WizQ:Can't they all just stop whining and just thank LTA for the mess it created?
Taxi uncle suit THANK lta la............make our job difficulty. dun know when to put up BUSY n Taxi sign ??? When to lock the cab ???????????????
Please call for advance booking if need a taxi desperately.
Originally posted by WizQ:Can't they all just stop whining and just thank LTA for the mess it created?
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Taxi uncle suit THANK lta la............make our job difficulty. dun know when to put up BUSY n Taxi sign ??? When to lock the cab ???????????????
sometimes i wondering why Comfort must start with such crap when BUSY , call won't come in . Then have to TAXI to wait for call , but LTA said with TAXI u must stop for passengers that beacon for you , if not $300 , suspension 14 days . Very difficult to drive a Comfort . So Comfort drivers then BUSY all the way into centre of CBD , then TAXI wait for call .
If TAXI outside Lucky plaza , most likely far east plaza , shaw centre , liat tower , orchard towers calls kept coming in , and 3 times rejections , suspension . Crazy right ?
If Taxi at centrepoint , will kena Devonshire Road , Killiney Road , Exeter Road Grange Road , Cavenagh Road , or even Tekka !
If at Plaza Singapure , sure will kena Mustapha , Little India , Oxley Road , UE Square etc ....
If at Suntec , surely kena Keypoint , Plaza Hotel at Beach Road , Golden Mile etc ...
One taxi can got how many 3 times suspension ?
It's crazy .
In the end ? Who suffer ?
Aiyo no need say lor ....
In the end , who benefit ? Shhhhh .... classfied .
In TransCab , we all the way can BUSY , calls ( if have ) will come in .
But who cares ? Hahahahahah .
Anyway , not much calls , all rubbish to me .
Example if i am at Lucky Plaza , Q-ing for a ready pax , ping ! Far East Plaza call !
KNNBCCB Lucky plaza Pick n Go extra $3 , take call all the way to Far East , also net extra $3 ( $3.50 - $0.50 levy ) , mana wo eng ? Pick n go lo . . .
Give me 1000 reason why must i take that Far East Plaza's current job ?
Disclaimer : For night shift only , day shift do not have cbd surcharge
In the end , who suffer ?
Aiyo no need say lor ....
Anyway if they listen to Prophecy Poolman ..... problems already solved long time ago ... but many cabby will not be so huat hahahahah
Now drive taxi ..... got booking , or cbd surcharge , not the most important .
Most important is where will be your next destinations , which your pax will be going ?
In Lake View , pax can afford to pay us $B plus meter , to woodlands , sembawang , yishun 3 stops , i assure you , nobody will take unless he changing shift going home or things like that .
Most likely we dun take , who interested ? Got $B plus meter , dun want ?
The main reason , so much also most likely will be empty into town , fuel cost about $2 to come down from woodlands to town .
Not worth la .
Again , if u can know your pax next destination , No surcharge also doesn't matter .
In Singapore , got money to book a cab , really no big deal to us now ....
$3.50 big f**k ?
Originally posted by kinwashi:ON SUNDAY, I had to wait for close to an hour for a taxi at the Marina Bay Sands Expo and Convention Centre where I had attended a wedding dinner.
For most taxis , on Sunday , due to that $3 MBS surcharge , other places dun have , with abundance of people to chose from , local paxes will be the last to chose from .
Who want to grap $3 and got sent to woodlands ? Most would prefer to stick around MBS boundary , and mind you , we just know where to hunt for one !
I am so sure this pax was "interviewed" numerous time and got rejected !
I am so sure they are not from East side ! And i am so sure they are neither from central of Singapore !
Must be somewhere from Jurong , Bukit Batok , CCK , Sengkang , Punggol etc ulu places .
But i am so sure , if they call for any other taxi companies besides Comfort , she/he will surely get a cab !
Why ? surely most drivers except Comfort will take extra $2.50 booking plus the $3 mbs surcharge !
No taxis at MBS ? Just call for any other taxi company beside Comfort !
If they insist on just one number , be prepare to wait .
Because Comfort drivers ever since they do not entitle to that $3 mbs surcharge , most boycott passengers there .
Which Comfor drivers want to earn just that $2.50 and got thrown to Jurong on Sunday ?
They rather ask around outside MBS and hopeful to get one to East side !
Yes , Comfort drivers will entertain calls , only if their calls got Destination , like AP !
But too bad , it's Comfort's philosophy of " cannot be chosy if take call" . SO no destination .
In the end , who suffer ?
every single price factor , can change the whole situation all together ....
After so many years , i am still awating for that magical moment , where Singapore do not have taxi problems .
Personally i prefer that way , cos i benefitted from those cock ups .
If not for those cock ups , and getting worst each day , i wouldn't be so happy each day .
If not for those cock ups after 8pm , i wouldn't be able to be so happy playing hide n seek .
Yes i confess it is a thrill to put On Call and bye bye to Grand Hyatt after 8pm ( after alighting my pax there ) . And yet never will be punished !
Pure satisfaction to reject those rubbish taxi fare in Singapore .
Only if those complainant to drive taxi for only one Sunday , then they will know why !
"come drive taxi for a day" , then come back and tell me what's taxi driving is all about !
Poolman say this one , swee bo ?
sun easy for me, limo day......... or AP or meter below no extra car dun
move 1.............
Just now raining while I was waiting cab. Then a blue sonata come very slowly thinking whether to pick me or not. Green light Taxi, stop and ask where am I going..
he was coming out from the coffeeshop carpark, so I guess he just eaten his lunch.
I say clementi, then he say ok.
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Just now raining while I was waiting cab. Then a blue sonata come very slowly thinking whether to pick me or not. Green light Taxi, stop and ask where am I going..
he was coming out from the coffeeshop carpark, so I guess he just eaten his lunch.
I say clementi, then he say ok.
I think LTA would say such thing not ok. Passenger should hop in, taxi sent anywhere in Singapore as long as accessible.
But in Singapore, TD don't want to take, never mind take another cab.