i have just found a new hirer (citycab) and he offered me to drive 6 days from 3am-3pm. he charge me at the rate of $40 per day. (not confirm with him)
i used to drive for existing hirer (comfort) from 6am-5pm ($50). but,he likes to handover late almost everyday (5-15mins).
i sincerely seek advice from the seniors here whether i should stick to existing hirer or change to new hirer. my worry is that i not used to drive at 3am as i don"t know where to get passenger.
Your existing taxi is new, less than a year or already more than two years. if it is new or less than a year then stick to existing hirer, let him eat a bit let him hua hee tio ho. See open lah. Work day shift, if taxi always go workshop, lagi bowah. As for the 3am-3pm, his rate is good but you have to know where to find pax at that hour. jade until now also donno hor.
first learn more about starting 3am( if you must) where you can get pax and likely taking for 3-5am(20+ to 50+ depend on luck) not neccessary must drive 12hrs.
are you feeling hatred on your current hirer because he is late,
i believe there it is not easy to find a hirer giving out day shift to drive compare night shift. analyse it and decide
3am, chances are you go Q at night spots, waiting time needed of course, there are few places you can go, plus comfurk got advance booking( using iphone) in early morning, where you can secure even you are home, not necessary thru mdt, plus sometime also surprise current booking
my existing taxi is 20months old,has been towed in 3 times n change gearbox once. everyday my taxi clocked about 700 km. me (300) n my hirer (400).
i had been driving 5yrs for him and he has been late in handover the last five yrs.
i thought of OMO 1.8 wish,but after considered their sub standard workshop and call system, i gave up the thought.
i have compared myself and some wish drivers earnings, they really can't par with mine.although, comfort call not always top grade durians but still edible.
as quote by you - thought of OMO 1.8 wish,but after considered their sub standard workshop and call system, i gave up the thought
almost all taxi company workshop are the same lah, just do fast job, basic servicing.
not that red workshop is not good( sorry me, from silver, not red)
if you think driving OMO for red, then think about it, not for the workshop cos all taxi company are almost the same
all TD has different target on earning, differnt way of driving, more tea-break or less tea-break.
let me tell you, i even i am driving silver, as i compare with kakis (driving comfort/citycab) almost of them cannot beat my daily taking driving for same number of hours---(day shift)
think and choose the best for yourself
Wah you so old bird! i think you know wat is best for you lah.
thanks for replying.
i do day relief for wish before n i found out you have to be very strong in your mind, otherwise, you can't make it. i think BCL is the best person to comment as he is good n neutral in taxi industry matters.
the above is my own views.
i apologised if my posts offended wish driver here.
Well, some hirers love to eat time (hokkien meaning lah
), cheating on diesel etc...
If you are fedup with his attitude... then moves on lor.
Actually 3am to 3pm is ok.... ( you will have more social life in the evening hours ). ![]()
If you are lucky, you could even breakeven before 6am (rental). Go down to Raffles Place, BQ, CQ areas for potential paxs.
If you get one to AP, go Q T3 (before 4.30am) and you may get one trip before the national anthem song
Worth a try at $40 rental. Good Luck.
Originally posted by weehu:i have just found a new hirer (citycab) and he offered me to drive 6 days from 3am-3pm. he charge me at the rate of $40 per day. (not confirm with him)
i used to drive for existing hirer (comfort) from 6am-5pm ($50). but,he likes to handover late almost everyday (5-15mins).
i sincerely seek advice from the seniors here whether i should stick to existing hirer or change to new hirer. my worry is that i not used to drive at 3am as i don"t know where to get passenger.
wow this kinda hours i dont have much to contribute.
The advantage from this kinda hours will be from 5 am to 6 am. This is the change over time for most drivers but u are able to benefit coz anywhere u also can go. And also CDG has an abundance of advance bookings during this hour.
If u wanna come out so early at 3 am , just find a place in the city and Q , dun waste time cruising.
I think one problem u will face is knn 3 am to 6 30 am song song no traffic drive also shiok , omg come 630 all the cars come out , jia lat liao here jam there jam can be very demoralising la.
$40 is a very good rate if its a sonata , if its a cb crown forget it coz this kinda hour is NOT to the relief's advantage , more to the hirer's benefit.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:$40 is a very good rate if its a sonata , if its a cb crown forget it coz this kinda hour is NOT to the relief's advantage , more to the hirer's benefit
Agree x100
wah $40 if Aln he grab liao PHUI!!!! :P
actually if u start to learn n fine tune ur strategies by 6am
ur rental n diesel maybe up liao give up sure no prob................
if u r not happy with ur existing hirer then throw key lor no point
work together not happy. so far i only had 2 hirers all gd relationship
with me 1 the reason i change hirer is cause i move house..............
Originally posted by ALN:day shift ALN no like la…
if $40 sonata 3pm to 3am, ALN saliva drop…
haha
see see sure ALN saliva drop 1 haha~~~~~~
omo cng wish is not a problem to me. i had been sweeping the streets with city crown during my 1st year of taxi driving.(without taking any calls).想了就怕
my objective is to maximise my income with less working hour. i dun want to be taxi coy'slave.
If i were you ....
I will insist in driving 5am to 5pm shift , if can find . Try finding a Crown instead .
Nevermind a SMRT crown , or Silver Crown , or whatever Crown .
Because sooner or later , Crown will be scrap !
Loon most is loon 1 year ?
Ok i repeat once again , not trying to sell TransCab Wish .
I tell you what i get driving a Wish .
Mine rental for 2.0L wish , $104.33 per day .
Each month TransCab paid me $656 , a year $7872 .
I served 1 year , they paid me $500 Loyalty Bonuses .
I served 1 year without accident claim , $100 NCB .
1 year i collected 4 free rental = $417.32
In total i collected $8889.32 in one year .
U take $8889 divided 365 days , u get $24.35 benefit pay out per day .
U take $104.33 - $24.35 = $79.98
Yes , $79.98 is my daily nett rental for my 2.0 Toyota Wish !
U keep in mind your taxi rental is $50 , u only need to think how to get $29.98 differences everyday .
So if i were you , u mention yourself road sweeper type , and no thinking about slavery for taxi company , here you go .
Start driving as per normal 6am .
Drive as per normal , rental $50 nia .
Then once hit 5pm , try to get that $29.98 rental .
Dun hit $29.98 rental , don't go home , that's it .
And actually u can also find a relief , from 6pm to 6am .
U can actually charge them $35 , still can cover that $29.98 .
$35 Toyota Wish 2.0L , who dun want ?
Whatever trouble also worth it !
Some road sweepers , to pay $50 for Sonata , and $35 for Wish , they would chose to drive something which is lower in rental .
Tio bo ? Logic ?
Plus season car park no worry hahahaha
Car wash by relief , hahahahah .
Best of both world .
knn car park u can save $120 a month leh ....
Now u know why so many drivers chose Toyota Wish 2.0 ?.... cos i taught them how to count ? hahahahaha
U can also used $104.33 as a target guideline , charge for that $104.33 everyday .
Then every Sunday off !
Like me , hahahahahaha .