When you start off a business new, you have to keep the over head low, keep rent low, $78 a day and keep the place or this case taxi nice and clean, you can still have customers. relax you can relax no need to fly like other with how much rent??? $105 to $120 a day, you can have sunday off even saturday off if you tried. aim low first like $220 a day for 10hour?
by the way this old taxi just left one year or less you might get a nice replacement with the same rent.
Go register and q for sonata lah.
Meantime can consider taking first from smart or premier. Rec'd several sms from smart: crown 80.xx without contract (can give 7 days notice) n 77.xx with contract.
In time to come, u will definitely take home more than yr present salary. How much more depends on how hard u work:)
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Take this (each).... once a day... sure can stand....
Originally posted by wsy1234:When you start off a business new, you have to keep the over head low, keep rent low, $78 a day and keep the place or this case taxi nice and clean, you can still have customers. relax you can relax no need to fly like other with how much rent??? $105 to $120 a day, you can have sunday off even saturday off if you tried. aim low first like $220 a day for 10hour?
by the way this old taxi just left one year or less you might get a nice replacement with the same rent.
æ�å–œWANTAXI.
pls do relief first. i strongly believed relief driver are more happy n healthy.
experienced relief driver's earnings does not lose to omo.ï¼ˆè¯·æ•™æ± äººpoolman)
although,u have being driving around the island for 10yrs, it does not means u can start driving taxi without any problems. Taxi has it own taxi route,cannot suka suka like delivery.
Me,before driving taxi. work as construction project coordinator.everyday i have to travel around singapore to visit various job sites. i have the same thought as u . but when i started to drive,everything is different.
before starting to drive any taxi , is a must to have a bank a/c。check taxi coy for their bank.deposit can pay by installment.
Start as Relief first... this advice no wrong one...
khoon initially also 'kay kiang' want go omo from start... heng transcab never give taxi...
started as relief... the best start off... got a dedicated mentor (khoon fortunate met a good hirer)... plus introduced to a good network of drivers tat taught and shared a lot...
after u relief some time... can 'cham siong' with hirer to let u try omo for a day or two... den u will understand why most people in this forum say half shift is best... espcially if u aiming for higher collection...
most of us who drive in previous jobs are fixed routes... taxi driving is a totally different ball game...
same pick up point to same alighting point... three different pax will hav more then 3 prefered ways to go...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:Start as Relief first... this advice no wrong one...
khoon initially also 'kay kiang' want go omo from start... heng transcab never give taxi...
started as relief... the best start off... got a dedicated mentor (khoon fortunate met a good hirer)... plus introduced to a good network of drivers tat taught and shared a lot...
after u relief some time... can 'cham siong' with hirer to let u try omo for a day or two... den u will understand why most people in this forum say half shift is best... espcially if u aiming for higher collection...
most of us who drive in previous jobs are fixed routes... taxi driving is a totally different ball game...
same pick up point to same alighting point... three different pax will hav more then 3 prefered ways to go...
Originally posted by wsy1234:When you start off a business new, you have to keep the over head low, keep rent low, $78 a day and keep the place or this case taxi nice and clean, you can still have customers. relax you can relax no need to fly like other with how much rent??? $105 to $120 a day, you can have sunday off even saturday off if you tried. aim low first like $220 a day for 10hour?
So , am i wrong to say OMO is not the way to go ?
Originally posted by Poolman:So , am i wrong to say OMO is not the way to go ?
OMO good lah. Can drive 2 peak hours, rest of the time can shake leg at home. Hahaha![]()
Unless you really need the use of a car, never ever consider OMO and be a slave to the taxi company.
Originally posted by decent02:
how to be OMO 12 hrs shift ... i only drive 8 hrs andquite shiong liao after 4 hours of continuous driving... a bit shag liao backside start to pain, leg start to cramp... It is the best way to start off as relief and cheong 12 hours then rest no worries, dun need to pay season parking, everything hirer takes care
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Take this (each).... once a day... sure can stand....
ai ni kuan kong BCL ho tia meh member??
thought i totally agree with u........ :P
Originally posted by weehu:æ�å–œWANTAXI.
pls do relief first. i strongly believed relief driver are more happy n healthy.
experienced relief driver's earnings does not lose to omo.ï¼ˆè¯·æ•™æ± äººpoolman)
although,u have being driving around the island for 10yrs, it does not means u can start driving taxi without any problems. Taxi has it own taxi route,cannot suka suka like delivery.
Me,before driving taxi. work as construction project coordinator.everyday i have to travel around singapore to visit various job sites. i have the same thought as u . but when i started to drive,everything is different.
before starting to drive any taxi , is a must to have a bank a/c。check taxi coy for their bank.deposit can pay by installment.
correct, if u work hard n even hav a off day per week no prob matching
ur income with those OMO . u ask pool my income u knoe liao....... :P
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Unless you really need the use of a car, never ever consider OMO and be a slave to the taxi company.
yup very true bro.........
i tink it comes to
1) flexibility n freedom to use a vehicle - OMO
2) earning more monies - relief
Originally posted by EP77:i tink it comes to
Hi all bros, tks for the valuable inputs. Like bro ep77 mentioned, i think is what ii want eventually. I'm looking at the best possible deal from taxi coy that can provide me. Too long a contract will be tied down.
Tks once again.
Originally posted by EP77:i tink it comes to
Singapore taxis to use as kah tar , a bit expensive .
Actually i love being a hirer , having a very good relief , and start work at officially 3pm .
3pm i can do many personal things as well .
And can go home at 12MN .
Huat or no huat another issue .
Main issue : Are you happy ?
Ya lah , happy most important , whatever opinion is secondary .
but again , how to know what kind of schedule or timing suits you ?
Ya la , all again , it's YOU !
It's how u adjust to the kind kind of lifestyle .
And loving it .
every colleague in Lake View knew i off my walkie at 12MN .
In fact 11pm , u dun hear much my voices liao .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Singapore taxis to use as kah tar , a bit expensive .Actually i love being a hirer , having a very good relief , and start work at officially 3pm .
3pm i can do many personal things as well .
And can go home at 12MN .
Huat or no huat another issue .
Main issue : Are you happy ?
Ya lah , happy most important , whatever opinion is secondary .
but again , how to know what kind of schedule or timing suits you ?
Ya la , all again , it's YOU !
It's how u adjust to the kind of lifestyle .
And loving it .
tks bro, u been there, u know better. As my licence is not here yet, I'll look see and gather more info. Tks once again.
During year 2000 ... i was quite broke .
Course money i also got problem , that time i remembered , it's $214 nett .
I save quite a bit , no loans needed .
For 2 weeks course at Marsiling MRT .
I took bus to and fro , no taxis .
Like many newbies that time , i also got problems to pay Security Deposit up front . Everyday worried here and there .
But worrying solve those problems ? No lar fuck .
U still in the end , still need to face it .
In my opinion that time , i always believe Comfort are a NTUC link company , they are there to help local people to get jobs as well .
So i never worry to much , i have plan to negotiate to them .
In deed , i talked all the way thru ..... first instalment of $250 i also need one week to pay them !
They also allowed me to do it .
But again , i did what i promised , i paid $1000 by dateline and in less than 2 months .
Security deposit if nothing goes wrong , it's still your own money .
From there , no turning back .
But one problem i faced was that time , i do not have UOB account .
But Comfort insist only using UOB account .'
This is something i never expected . Without this giro account , u cannot drive Comfort .
Every drivers must have a UOB account , regardless of hirer or relief .
And when u need to open an account , nobody can help you , u need to find $500 to open a new account .
So i got my friend to loan me $500 , i promised i return in 24 hours once i got bank account ....
I did ... once i got that bank account number , endorse by UOB , sent to Comfort , next 30 mins , bank account balance -$490 ! hahahahaha
All carefully plan . hahahaha .
Yes , need to do Plan A and back up plans , hahahahahaha
Tks poolman for sharing. Care to share ur plan in negotiating with them in PM?
Just to share, if for some reason, u canot open an account with UOB, you can use your spouse account. Just like what i did.