Originally posted by Wantaxi:tks bro, u been there, u know better. As my licence is not here yet, I'll look see and gather more info. Tks once again.
Bro,
while waiting for yr VL, u better spend these 2 weeks attending all the course offered by them, auto car course, MDT course and the required 1 day course in Comfort.
These course has got long waiting list and if u wait for 2 weeks to get VL and then apply, still got to wait some more, also the 3 months wait for the cab. Even crown also got to wait ok!
Got a course mate who apply before he join the taxi exam course and he was offer a cab the moment he pass, without even waiting for the VL.
Originally posted by Centori1965:Just to share, if for some reason, u canot open an account with UOB, you can use your spouse account. Just like what i did.
tks dude.
Originally posted by Bingjames:Bro,
while waiting for yr VL, u better spend these 2 weeks attending all the course offered by them, auto car course, MDT course and the required 1 day course in Comfort.
These course has got long waiting list and if u wait for 2 weeks to get VL and then apply, still got to wait some more, also the 3 months wait for the cab. Even crown also got to wait ok!
Got a course mate who apply before he join the taxi exam course and he was offer a cab the moment he pass, without even waiting for the VL.
bro wats auto car course?
Originally posted by Wantaxi:bro wats auto car course?
auto course for those who want to drive sonata but never drive a auto car before
Originally posted by Poolman:During year 2000 ... i was quite broke .
Now... he owns one house in....
Quoted by Komade... http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/434834?page=12

Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Now... he owns one house in....
Quoted by Komade... http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/434834?page=12
wow......where is this place? Sentosa COve?
Yes... Pool is a rich man now (Quoted by Komade)... ![]()
ya ya ya my "sentosa cave" at CCK . . . . of all people you guys listen to Komade ?
But i confess i am very rich in something ........ full of craps !
Originally posted by Poolman:But i confess i am very rich in something ........ full of craps !
haha buay tahan ah......u will nvr know. Maybe u keep very low profile.
Originally posted by Poolman:every colleague in Lake View knew i off my walkie at 12MN .
In fact 11pm , u dun hear much my voices liao .
yah lor if 4am see u at CNG next day muz buy 4d/toto liao......... :P
either u very hardworking tat day or go xxxx...............
Originally posted by Wantaxi:haha buay tahan ah......u will nvr know. Maybe u keep very low profile.
wife keep in cck ....... mistress at the cove.......... :P
Originally posted by komade:wife keep in cck ....... mistress at the cove.......... :P
wow........this is really a red mean machine. No wonder he do night only. Now I understand liao. Tks komade for enlightening.
Originally posted by Wantaxi:wow........this is really a red mean machine. No wonder he do night only. Now I understand liao. Tks komade for enlightening.
sshhh...... walls got ears........ :P
Originally posted by Bingjames:Bro,
Originally posted by decent02:
only got 2 course to attend....auto and MDT waiting time 1 to 2 weeks only need to sign on with confort as relief or hirer before can apply these courses cannot apply for taxi without TVL....mai luan luan gong
What luan luan gong?
u are talking to someone who just completed the 3 course.
the third one is a full day BASIC SERVICE TRAINING course, end of day, got cert one ok? dun play play.
I am merely offering my experience. If u can apply with Comfort whether as a hirer or a relief and take up the course first, doesn't that shorten the waiting time? At most, if u decide to join other taxi companies, also got no penalty right?
What I did was after my exam, I waited 2 weeks for LTA letter, then apply with Comfort and wait another 2 weeks. If u can apply with Comfort once u pass yr exam or even earlier, doesn't that shorten the waiting time?
Like now I passed everything but need at home waiting for Sonata to be available while my course mate who applied even before he took the taxi course, is now driving.
Originally posted by Bingjames:What luan luan gong?
the third one is a full day BASIC SERVICE TRAINING course, end of day, got cert one ok? dun play play.
I am merely offering my experience. If u can apply with Comfort whether as a hirer or a relief and take up the course first, doesn't that shorten the waiting time? At most, if u decide to join other taxi companies, also got no penalty right?
What I did was after my exam, I waited 2 weeks for LTA letter, then apply with Comfort and wait another 2 weeks. If u can apply with Comfort once u pass yr exam or even earlier, doesn't that shorten the waiting time?
Like now I passed everything but need at home waiting for Sonata to be available while my course mate who applied even before he took the taxi course, is now driving.
Originally posted by Bingjames:What luan luan gong?
Bingjames is right. Basic Service and MDT course compulsory. I just registered. Without Basic Service Training cert, cannot collect vehicle.
Auto course, if u can prove u are currently driving an auto car, then no need to attend
knn now drive sonata also got to go tis kind of LJ course PHUI!!!
waste my time nia lor........ u tell them u wan service?? can~~~~
show me $50 i show u service haha~~~~~~
MDT course....admit is quite useful
Auto course .... what a big joke...I slept have the way through
later have to drive auto sonata around CDG compound in Sin Min
waste of time
Too many accidents involve sonatas. Go to Loyang and check it out. You have to see to believe it. Accident comfuk also make money .
tks to all the reply. I called CDG, they told me pass liao get the VL 1st then say. Without the VL, u can't apply.
i30 silver cab got 6 gears? Anyone can confirm?
Originally posted by Wantaxi:tks to all the reply. I called CDG, they told me pass liao get the VL 1st then say. Without the VL, u can't apply.
i30 silver cab got 6 gears? Anyone can confirm?
dun drive manual car lar bro..........
Originally posted by komade:dun drive manual car lar bro..........
bro i know, but i curious so just ask