is lake view calls full of 猫山王durians?
benefit more to dayshift or nightshift.
poolman,why u are so successful with lake view'calls,can share with us.
I met an ex lake view member (i met him during smoking at kallang leisure open space carpark),he told me inside got kelong, is it true?
pls advice.
Got kelong lar ....
If one job , me and komade bid , i let go Komade one ...... he just say "hmm hmm ."
If another job , me and member xxx compete , i nvr let go one .
hhahahaha , tio bo member , ho tia bo member ?
In Lake View , we are a team .
We have got so many calls at times , we can afford to let others nearer to location to attend to the job . We just need to bid for other jobs .
Each one of us , practise a certain high level of tolerance .
Of course there is trouble makers , again , there is where those "chiefs" come in to settle dispute .
Of course there is dispute on air .
I treat that as entertainment on air .
Small issues lar normally ....
We are there for the money , not to make enemies .
I do not know how u classify "durians" jobs ... my standard very high one ! Hahahaha
Of course there is lousy jobs vs good jobs .
Good jobs everyone also want .
Lousy jobs who also dun want .
But again , Lake View has got so many drivers with good attitude , that they willing to sort out those bookings who repeatedly no takers !
And customers appreciated us .
I would say ..... majority if our jobs are quality jobs .
U want Ap , very good chances hotel got AP jobs .
U want avoid jams , plenty to chose from .
U want go ulu places , also sometime have .
U want go CNG , also got chance .
Members some can chum siong one , hahahahah
The only problems during evening rush period , if u want to go specifically places like Woodlands , Yishun , Jurong , Sembawang , Sengkang , Punggol ..... very hard to come by , i am serious !
We don't have many outskirts customers , all grapped by CDG taxis hahahahah , CTE will show you that !
But funny enough , we have abundance of calls to East side .
Pasir Ris , Loyang , Tampines , Bedok ..... but no takers .
Our furthest job , most drivers would welcome , is Balestier !
Of course we will have chances to go out of town or deliver roti type of jobs , like once eg Marina Mandarin or Conrad call 10 taxis in one shot ........ all without destinations .
Like Company D n D , or wedding dinner type of functions .
Must ti kum ti kum , try your luck one .
Lake View very active during peak hours , both morning peak and evening peak .
After peak like after 11am , we have got jobs , one problem , got jobs no people want to take , even if they are 5 mins away .
I dunno why ?
Maybe large amount of NO SHOW discourage them to grap it .
We only entertain our main core of customers , our regulars .
Also due to large amount of taxis on the road that discourage them to take it .
But again , Lake View most powerful is from 5pm onwards , esp 8pm on !
Of course , sometimes we also in a low , cannot be so good , tio bo members ?
Let's be honest .
Our day shift drivers , loves bidding jobs to AP , i really dunno why ?
I started off with Lake View all the way from night shift , day shift i not very good .
Interested people can private elmo , he maybe can tell you more .
or hammerhammer .
HammerHammer morning advance king .... hahahahah
I cannot classify myself as successful in Lake View .
Just happy driving with Lake View .
There is not such thing as in kelong , as far as i am concern .
Because all jobs are transmitted on air ... all very transparent one .
U bid , u proceed , u first to reach location , u announce on air , u win ! Loser wait ... hahahaha
Those who left Lake View , and say we are kelong ..... u have to ask them why ?
If kelong is Komade and myself bid for one single job , and i withdraw officially once hearing it's Komade is my competition , and u called it kelong , yes this is kelong !!!! hahahahaha , everyone can hear i withdraw from bid and let him go .
if dun kelong , he expose my secrets , lagi tua kong ! hhahahahah
I dun no about others , i thought Lake View is fun ?
It's really fun from Day 1 i join them .
Damn shiok one when rush periods .
Of course there is times , when no call , ur income affected , ur motivation is low , u lacking those charges , u lose your bids etc factors , u sianz ......
when first BCL joined Lake View , we are driving 5pm shift , when rush period , we can actually sms each other to comments about some jobs , really scary jobs . We laughed together , damn shiok to hear some jobs with no takers .
we usually shake head , always say : " Pity that next CDG driver who get this job ! "
Hahahahah
Then BCL always said : " Walan this kind of fuck jobs , who the fuck who gave them our name card ?" hahahahahah
i can tell plenty of stories about Lake View non stop .
In Lake View , the drivers are very important .
U join Lake View , also need to do simple marketing , and get customers to call us . Throw name cards , it's free !
Marketing is not only Lake View's problem .
It's the drivers that make it possible , not just Lake View .
In short , we give ten of thousand of name cards each year .
Those pass our numbers by mouth one , we haven't account for it .
Credit to those members who did marvellous marketing .
"inside got kelong" ?
I really dunno what that definition is all about ?
I also not interested to know .
As long as during rush period , operations goes smooth everyday , our customers base grow ...... and i can make enough , it's all that matters .
Every close friends in Lake View with me , will know i am not that politically type of person .
As long as Singapore hotel's industry grow , Lake View will grow with them .
Hotels is very important to us , and we are very important to hotels as well .
I would say 100% of Singapore's 5 stars hotel know Lake View .
The intial times when i first joined was very fun. Then came 83 , 243 , 69 , 17 , i remember got one time the calls were only taken by the few of us.
Then slowly it stopped being fun. Can hear tempers flare out on air , people talkin cock, one 11 yr old member thinking he is the best challenging people to fights.
i thank god for now i dont have to driver peak hours and go thru all the try call shit.
Im a 11 pm driver, by the time i come out , no calls liao but i view LV as a good source of info .
Where pick and go? Airport which terminal can try? which expressway exit closed > where jam ? where got accident at a blind spot? Where got white tiger ( TP ) ? where got konica ( Speed trap) ?
Like i told one guy at kiosk., To me , all this info is priceless.
Originally posted by weehu:I met an ex lake view member (i met him during smoking at kallang leisure open space carpark),he told me inside got kelong, is it true?
pls advice.
When people leave , they have all kinds of things to say , mostly nothing good. ask those that are still inside . you will probably get a more balanced view
Ya man , knn midnight AP info damn fucking important for BCL , hahahahah
"members AP where can try ?"
"members midnight night safari can try ?" Bao tio gan one if ask midnight night safari can try ? hahahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:Our day shift drivers , loves bidding jobs to AP , i really dunno why ?
I started off with Lake View all the way from night shift , day shift i not very good .
Interested people can private elmo , he maybe can tell you more .
or hammerhammer .
HammerHammer morning advance king .... hahahahah
Ya ya morning advance job is good. When start engine know where to start. If not roaming aimlessly like å¤é‚野鬼 very sianzzz one.
Originally posted by Poolman:Of course we will have chances to go out of town or deliver roti type of jobs , like once eg Marina Mandarin or Conrad call 10 taxis in one shot ........ all without destinations .
Like Company D n D , or wedding dinner type of functions .
Must ti kum ti kum , try your luck one .
This one huh... No need wait for company DnD. Last night just kenna one at a particular club.. The moment I saw 4 beauties (NOT!) board my cab, I shake my head liao. The top head hor, not the head below. As expected... "Uncle, 4 locations." and followed by "Is it fine with you?"
I heard already really don't know to laugh or cry... The timing is the sort that after finished with the bread delivery job, just nice before 12 am one.
This is just the second case in the night for bread delivey.
The first case is a happy ending for me.
It's not a bread delivery job, but a bread pickup job.
The male pax told me destination is as being paged out by the controller, but to pick up his wife from another location that involve a slight detour. Ask me fine or not, I told him I would like to say "Not fine, but I will still do it".
Along the way, we talked about why it's not fine with me for multiple locations which may only involved an extra 10 minutes. He listen to me patiently to my explanations and at the end of the trip, offered me a top up amount equivalent to 1/3 of his fare. I'm happy, not because of the amount of the top up, but because he bothered to ask me about the extra pick up point and also listened to me patiently. And he's not even an A.M.K. to begin with. :-)
Originally posted by Poolman:In Lake View , we are a team .
We have got so many calls at times , we can afford to let others nearer to location to attend to the job . We just need to bid for other jobs .
This, I agree. So many jobs, why worry about one that maybe another member is better placed to serve the customer. Especially, recently, it's been raining cats and dogs. A lot of things go behind the scene. For me, there are times where there are only 2 bidders for the job (me and another member). Sometime we will contact each other and check location. If he is at a near location, I just give up and let him go. Sometimes he will give up and let me go. You don't need all the customers to yourself. Just that 20 - 25 paxes per day will do.
Originally posted by Poolman:Ya man , knn midnight AP info damn fucking important for BCL , hahahahah
"members midnight night safari can try ?" Bao tio gan one if ask midnight night safari can try ? hahahahah
Always best response is .... "All terminal can try, but can you wait?" or "You go and try then let us know..."
Originally posted by Poolman:Ya man , knn midnight AP info damn fucking important for BCL , hahahahah
haha yah u kelong to me nia..........
knn i tink im the main F providing all the midnite AP info to u guys
then alot of ppl private me ask which airline go which terminal muz
start to charge consultant fees liao......... :P
anyway in LV no kelong 1 all calls r paged on air so no way to kelong
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:This, I agree. So many jobs, why worry about one that maybe another member is better placed to serve the customer. Especially, recently, it's been raining cats and dogs. A lot of things go behind the scene. For me, there are times where there are only 2 bidders for the job (me and another member). Sometime we will contact each other and check location. If he is at a near location, I just give up and let him go. Sometimes he will give up and let me go. You don't need all the customers to yourself. Just that 20 - 25 paxes per day will do.
yah like me if u knoe the other member i will walkie ask their location
if i further i let go 1 n if im nearer they let go to me dont need waste fuel
n time for both cars to ciong there