if mdt stated the pax request,then it is up to individual driver's discretion to accept it.once u accept then u must do it
I just wanna everybody be fair to one another
not to your cost saving & convenience sake at the expense of my time & profitability
Hi bro
Is it ok to reject calls? If not what's the consequence? Like u mentioned, If the booking changed from call booking to book ur taxi whole day, like tat still can take? Pardon me.
u should get them call lake view , we charge them $45 per hour .
So suka they go , any place .
By meter ? Wait long long ....
Originally posted by Wantaxi:Hi bro
Is it ok to reject calls? If not what's the consequence? Like u mentioned, If the booking changed from call booking to book ur taxi whole day, like tat still can take? Pardon me.
Oh , then u can propose per hourly .... Benz $35-$45 per hour .
I normal taxi i charge $30-$35 per hour , depending peak hour or not .
On meter , no way !
If MDT shown a job , and pax need to take your taxi 1 hour , pls inform your repsective control centre to get them a taxi who love doing such trips .
It's the same to jobs from Animal Clinic or pax with animals .....
Animal clinics on call a cab , no way malay drivers kena !
It's a respect to their culture .
"small dogs with leash" type of call .
Drivers who got such jobs , has the right to accept or reject .
MAybe due to senstive nose , asthma , stench ... drivers has the right to reject animals .
It's up to drivers to accept those jobs .
I mentioned talking skills come in , your tone also important .
If pax understood , they will talk back nicely .
Those shout at you or abuse you , u no need ke qi .... kan !
Originally posted by Teolk:just last thur i kena
on-call at Simei st 1 reach there liao saw 3pax with 25boxes of wedding cakes
Pax then pass me a list of address
"Uncle pls go to these places & we will deliver the cakes to our friends & relatives.'
total 12 places starting from Simei & last stop joo chiat terrace
I reject them nicely & call comfort in front of them
I told comfort I am a taxi driver not a delivery driver
12 stops i have the right to reject,when u send the job to my mdt,u should indicate the pax request
in the end the pax lan lan,i drove off
I wondering what will happen next ? Pax flag taxis and ask one by one ?
Call taxi company put notice : To deliver 25 box of wedding cakes ?
Or get a Benz to do such job ?
Question is : Got drivers entertain meh ?
Think have lar , many would love meter non stop .
New driver need not listen to us seasoned drivers . For as long as your reason is valid LTA cannot do nothing . Sensitive area like taxi q try not to give excuse .
Originally posted by Poolman:I wondering what will happen next ? Pax flag taxis and ask one by one ?
Call taxi company put notice : To deliver 25 box of wedding cakes ?
Or get a Benz to do such job ?
Question is : Got drivers entertain meh ?
Think have lar , many would love meter non stop .
hourly lai lai but tis kind i wun take waste fuel n $$ defeats
the purpose of doing hourly liao........ :P
Originally posted by decent02:lan lan if pick up in taxi stand
sun marathon 3 runners board my taxi
one to simei, one to tampines , one to pasir ris
LJ soft soft already
cab fare lesst than $20
feel like saying why dun you all run all the way home
I cannot tahan the smell lar , not i dun try to pick if got ...
Everyone has their own unique technics and skills to deal with such situation . Here are some of those methods .
But Poolman always believe in educating paxes . Cos they dunno ! That's why !
They only know got money then can get a cab , no lar !
If they ask me why , for some reason they cnnot get a cab in Singapore , or hard to get cab ..... they always get very good answers .
Do U know why i always said kenteolk a smart fellow ?
This is work smart !!!!!
If he rejected on the spot , without informing Call Centre , he will kena butter if found out .
But he clever , he call Call Centre inform them .... every feedback u made , will be recorded in .
He has already decided he will not do it . Informing call centre just a formality .
Protecting yourself .
On Sun... Kena 4 People from Clark Quay at 3.35am....
"Uncle... 4 places... Woodlands, Senkang, Bedok and than Tanjong Rhu"
So I thinking "Finally got Durians" ! "Ok So Tanjong Rhu, Bedok, Senkang and Woodlands ?"
Pax: "No no Uncle Go Woodlands 1st, than Senkang 2nd, Bedok 3rd and than Tanjong Rhu 4th.
I was like wow got Durian Cakes falling on my head.... Ok did not want to ask what was the reason... Continued driving... Kena Stuck in traffic cos Marathon diversion, after awhile hit CTE, to woodlands, than TPE to Senkang, Than Bedok and than finally reach Ford via ECP...KNN road closure cannot enter... go back ECP exit back to Mounbatton also cannot enter ford Road... only way cisco say is thru ECP towards Airport exit ford Road... Take KPE-PIE-CTE,,, exit havelock and enter ECP through MBS (Ophir Road also closed to ECP),,, finally dropped off at Condo... Grand Total $96 ! at 5.05am.
Originally posted by Boywondr:On Sun... Kena 4 People from Clark Quay at 3.35am....
"Uncle... 4 places... Woodlands, Senkang, Bedok and than Tanjong Rhu"
So I thinking "Finally got Durians" ! "Ok So Tanjong Rhu, Bedok, Senkang and Woodlands ?"
Pax: "No no Uncle Go Woodlands 1st, than Senkang 2nd, Bedok 3rd and than Tanjong Rhu 4th.
I was like wow got Durian Cakes falling on my head.... Ok did not want to ask what was the reason... Continued driving... Kena Stuck in traffic cos Marathon diversion, after awhile hit CTE, to woodlands, than TPE to Senkang, Than Bedok and than finally reach Ford via ECP...KNN road closure cannot enter... go back ECP exit back to Mounbatton also cannot enter ford Road... only way cisco say is thru ECP towards Airport exit ford Road... Take KPE-PIE-CTE,,, exit havelock and enter ECP through MBS (Ophir Road also closed to ECP),,, finally dropped off at Condo... Grand Total $96 ! at 5.05am.
tat day onli way from ecp (towards city direction) to fort rd is go all the way to lower delta... u turn back to ecp (AP direction)...
after the traffic marshalls told khoon's pax tis... pax choose to alight at the fort rd exit (but cannot go in to fort rd coz blocked) n walk...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:tat day onli way from ecp (towards city direction) to fort rd is go all the way to lower delta... u turn back to ecp (AP direction)...
after the traffic marshalls told khoon's pax tis... pax choose to alight at the fort rd exit (but cannot go in to fort rd coz blocked) n walk...
smart move drop then u can F off liao.........
Taxi with big boots like myself always kena targetted at AP with big luggage. December is always like pax go holidays like moving house . Destination they take is always nearby.
Today at AP I kena 3 times and I said this is too much . The 4th pax from AP I kena an old aunty just came back from Shanghai. It was 5.30 am . "Uncle Kembangan ". My face immediately become sour . Before she boarded she use her eye power to communicate with me and making sure all her barang-barang is inside . I cannot take it anymore and decided to suan her nicely. I told her later she have to carry her luggage herself. When the journey ended , she courteously ask for my help. " Uncle, please help me. I old liao. " I said ,"OK!". I got the fare plus some tips. My sour face becomes a smiley face . Of course I happy. I said " Aunty if see me at AP look for me again. Kamsiah "
Originally posted by benqepson:Taxi with big boots like myself always kena targetted at AP with big luggage. December is always like pax go holidays like moving house . Destination they take is always nearby.
Today at AP I kena 3 times and I said this is too much . The 4th pax from AP I kena an old aunty just came back from Shanghai. It was 5.30 am . "Uncle Kembangan ". My face immediately become sour . Before she boarded she use her eye power to communicate with me and making sure all her barang-barang is inside . I cannot take it anymore and decided to suan her nicely. I told her later she have to carry her luggage herself. When the journey ended , she courteously ask for my help. " Uncle, please help me. I old liao. " I said ,"OK!". I got the fare plus some tips. My sour face becomes a smiley face . Of course I happy. I said " Aunty if see me at AP look for me again. Kamsiah "
want to queue...must take risk lah
if scare, then dun queue lor
I kena pasir ris...tell myself like this good lar can go back AP to queue again
my best trip.. t2 to changi business park.... almost drop him at pie
Originally posted by komade:smart move drop then u can F off liao.........
yeap... no point turn here turn der...
Originally posted by decent02:want to queue...must take risk lah
if scare, then dun queue lor
I kena pasir ris...tell myself like this good lar can go back AP to queue again
yah lor wan to Q dun complain wan to complain dun Q........ ;)
Originally posted by Angwk7118:my best trip.. t2 to changi business park.... almost drop him at pie
heng liao lo...... some td kena T1 to Budget