I rather walk than taking taxi!
Originally posted by komade:ok lar bro for me not much market out there for my skills............
F la your skill is your palang toh .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:u are right bro . Seriously those young ones will regret like me one day.
When they finally wake up , it will be too late liao. Age get older , body weaker , motivation not there anymore and end up forever peh the steering and under taxi co's mercy.
But then again advice always falls on deaf ears :D
I share the same sentiment brother, sometime we are just living in a pathetic life trying hard to stay happy, and with these few days having to listen to paxs complain and comments about taxi fares as tho everything is taxi driver faults for the change of Comfark fares, ccb, taxi drivers suffer who knows, who to talk to?? LTA? taxi companies?? wife?? Lan lan drive on lor.
And if TD is going to say I drive 5 hrs can already, then what do you think the public image on TD will be...lazy bum yet got good income with fares rising, yaya, take CBD and peak period only and all other bad thing about TDs. I think we should tell the public and the younger ones the hard truth, like a book same as LKY. The hard truth of a Taxi driver trade.
Originally posted by bowah:
I share the same sentiment brother, sometime we are just living in a pathetic life trying hard to stay happy, and with these few days having to listen to paxs complain and comments about taxi fares as tho everything is taxi driver faults for the change of Comfark fares, ccb, taxi drivers suffer who knows, who to talk to?? LTA? taxi companies?? wife?? Lan lan drive on lor.And if TD is going to say I drive 5 hrs can already, then what do you think the public image on TD will be...lazy bum yet got good income with fares rising, yaya, take CBD and peak period only and all other bad thing about TDs. I think we should tell the public and the younger ones the hard truth, like a book same as LKY. The hard truth of a Taxi driver trade.
haha we write a book on hard truths , wait ah another publisher will release another book called Fairy tales.
Know who the author is? start with 'P' one hahaha
I share the same sentiment brother, sometime we are just living in a pathetic life trying hard to stay happy, and with these few days having to listen to paxs complain and comments about taxi fares as tho everything is taxi driver faults for the change of Comfark fares, ccb, taxi drivers suffer who knows, who to talk to?? LTA? taxi companies?? wife?? Lan lan drive on lor.And if TD is going to say I drive 5 hrs can already, then what do you think the public image on TD will be...lazy bum yet got good income with fares rising, yaya, take CBD and peak period only and all other bad thing about TDs. I think we should tell the public and the younger ones the hard truth, like a book same as LKY. The hard truth of a Taxi driver trade.
Anyway F la , im already 41 , i wasted the prime of my life. At 41 , there is really nothing to cheong for liao.
Live 1 day as it goes, not that im very happy about it but theres hardly any choice :D
Its quite a pity that some young guys i have met are doing the same fuck shit as me when they could be doing something else but then again its their choice ahaha.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Anyway F la , im already 41 , i wasted the prime of my life. At 41 , there is really nothing to cheong for liao.
Live 1 day as it goes, not that im very happy about it but theres hardly any choice :D
Its quite a pity that some young guys i have met are doing the same fuck shit as me when they could be doing something else but then again its their choice ahaha.
These young ones mostly are diploma holders, but what is diploma today or even degrees, so to speak, so many on the road. Beside being conned into taxi trade with newer taxis and a picture of more relaxing life, I would said that the society do play a part, from the FT immigration policy to contractual jobs to other govt policies like high cost in car prices might lead the young ones to want a vehicle to drive around that both serve as a family car and a taxis
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:F la your skill is your palang toh .
shhh........ ![]()
These young ones........
You refering to KOMADE ? ![]()
Yeah... Young man.... more inspirations to cheong....
Anyway do hope some of the young drivers will eventually get out of the trade and do something else.
ppl like mercabs & F1taxidriver , knn i think they are more capable than just being a TD.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Anyway do hope some of the young drivers will eventually get out of the trade and do something else.
ppl like mercabs & F1taxidriver , knn i think they are more capable than just being a TD.
I just did.... but me not the young ones...![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I just did.... but me not the young ones...
you are one of the very few who managed to get out. hahahaa
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:yo mai talk cock leh. how many of drivers start at 3 pm and fuck off at 12 mn??
see properly , i said "as for me" ..... not all .
Originally posted by Poolman:
see properly , i said "as for me" ..... not all .
yes boss !
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Anyway F la , im already 41 , i wasted the prime of my life. At 41 , there is really nothing to cheong for liao.
At 41 you are not way off your prime.
Base on male average mortality rate of 79.3 years, you are only on the half way mark.
There is still many things that you can do.
Only we can put a limit on ourselves.
Originally posted by Mercabs:At 41 you are not way off your prime.
Base on male average mortality rate of 79.3 years, you are only on the half way mark.
There is still many things that you can do.
Only we can put a limit on ourselves.
This theory , that theory , many theory many many .... end day , bank account have enough , it's all that matters .
To me , as long as one is happy in life . It's worth a million dollar .
Dun gamble away at Casino , womanising everyday , or drink away and destroy your liver , can liao .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Anyway do hope some of the young drivers will eventually get out of the trade on and do something else.
Next year good chance I will finally land the job I waited for 2 years now. Even with a job, I will still buy a Viano and ply my trade on some nights n weekends. I spent 2 years learning how to operate 4 wheels and get paid for it without counting on taxi company or private limo groups. No way I will give up this wonderful trade. It was like a second national service to me. Kenna fucked and played out by taxi company, fellow cabbies and passengers. But still end of day, cabbing provided a decent income and many great friends.
Originally posted by Poolman:
This theory , that theory , many theory many many .... end day , bank account have enough , it's all that matters .To me , as long as one is happy in life . It's worth a million dollar .
Dun gamble away at Casino , womanising everyday , or drink away and destroy your liver , can liao .
Like u say, it's all in theory what u say about being happy in life.
Lots of theories.![]()
Yesterday Uncle Cabby post a thread on this , got deleted .
So let's continue from here .
What if TransCab Premier Prime SMRT Smart DO NOT follow prices set by CDG ?
After severals thought , when u thought it's doomed for CDG , i really dun think it will affect them much .
For the first few weeks at least ....
Until most people understood those differences , then we will see the real picture .
Under normal circumstances , passengers would not ask before they on board , until they start seeing those fare on meter , then they start asking questions .
The next company that will follow CDG , will be SMRT for sure .
GIC companies will not see their fellow GIC brothers die one .
As for TransCab , i thought it's time to show our authority in deciding things , to shake off those "i will follow them" images .
I for one loves to see an "unprecedented" change .
A change to be different .
In fact , those MBS surcharge has proven .....
CDG eventually will follow their smaller brothers .
And they just did ! Sunday follow their $3 MBS surcharge .
OK they got a slap on their faces , it's painful i thought .
My thoughts .....
Morning peak start from 7am .
End 10am .
Then 6am TransCab would be a company most welcome by commuters .
Unless they can get one , if not can call for one !
Instead of 25% from CDG , 20% would be ideal .
20% plus a booking . Probably better than 25% on street pick .
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Evening peak start at 5pm , 20% surcharge instead of 35% ..... nevermind if others to chose a Comfort . I just need one two trips .
I expect more taxis to start work at 6pm , hahahahah .
But 6pm , TransCab to continue their 20% surcharge , instead of 25% of Comfort .
Lastly instead of 25% til 12mn .
TransCab will be 20% til 11pm .
Others surcharge remains .
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Only differences , i love to see our distance rate remain at 330m and 385m respectively .
Not 385m & 400m .
I do not mind $3.20 flag down . Indeed my CNG cost will go up by at 31st December 2011 by $0.20 per kg .
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Because TransCab call centre is an out source call centre , our booking should be standardised at $3.50 .
Not what $3.30 or $2.30 .
Anyway booking is not our specialties .
TransCab pls implement a straight $0.20 jump , no need what $0.22 , we do not have so much $0.01 .