Someone important in bus forum actually told me these : -
"Just a thought of an ideal taxi fare structure in Singapore..
Flag-down: $3.00
Increment of 500m up to 10km: 40c
Increment of 300m above 10km: 80c
Booking: $4 off-peak, $7 peak
Off-Peak Discount: 25% on Mon-Fri 0930-1759hr, Sat & Sun 0600-1659hrs
No additional surcharges."
Dun ask me why no peak hour surcharge at 11pm ?
Most night shift drivers can tell you by 11pm , all quiet down liao .
Not only in housing estates , also AP , inside cbd also long Q of taxis liao .....
Maybe some leftover outside CBD .
Excluding Christmas season .
Seriously Singapore MUST have fare hike during 8pm to 11pm .
Everyday .
The demands for taxis simply soaring during this time .
Even Holiday itself nowadays , can see surrounding MBS taxi demands soaring .
CDG prices has shown some better balance this time , except those percent point .
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:I just did.... but me not the young ones...
haha me juz inspire to retire by 55 in motherland with land n crops~~~~
bro u r 1 of the lucky few who managed to break out hope i can join u...........
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Next year good chance I will finally land the job I waited for 2 years now. Even with a job, I will still buy a Viano and ply my trade on some nights n weekends. I spent 2 years learning how to operate 4 wheels and get paid for it without counting on taxi company or private limo groups. No way I will give up this wonderful trade. It was like a second national service to me. Kenna fucked and played out by taxi company, fellow cabbies and passengers. But still end of day, cabbing provided a decent income and many great friends.
u can pass ur durians to me haha~~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:Someone important in bus forum actually told me these : -
actually if the other companies dun follow i be happier........ ![]()
finally i can go MBS on sun to get pax liao~~~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:The next company that will follow CDG , will be SMRT for sure .
GIC companies will not see their fellow GIC brothers die one .
Tio Bo ?

3.36am Monday morning post ...... woke up Straits Times reported liao .
My crystal ball zhun one hahahahahah
Me asked cumfuck to adjust MDT. Only want to see $18+meter and $45.
Remainder $2.3, $3.3 and $8 all removed. Not worth my time at all.
Will be curious to see if Chrsyler fare got changes.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Tio Bo ?
Pls lah FT showed me the 新明 news last night at 1820
Originally posted by Poolman:The next company that will follow CDG , will be SMRT for sure .
GIC companies will not see their fellow GIC brothers die one .
Confirmed news all over the 新明 paper liao for SMRT
Originally posted by Mercabs:Confirmed news all over the 新明 paper liao for SMRT
it was already on Sunday morning ZAOBAO headline..... Mr Poolman is one day late....
Originally posted by lemon1974:it was already on Sunday morning ZAOBAO headline..... Mr Poolman is one day late....
haha......
so poolman crystal ball can only see things only 1 day later ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:My thoughts .....
Morning peak start from 7am .
End 10am .
Then 6am TransCab would be a company most welcome by commuters .
Unless they can get one , if not can call for one !
Instead of 25% from CDG , 20% would be ideal .
20% plus a booking . Probably better than 25% on street pick .
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Evening peak start at 5pm , 20% surcharge instead of 35% ..... nevermind if others to chose a Comfort . I just need one two trips .
I expect more taxis to start work at 6pm , hahahahah .
But 6pm , TransCab to continue their 20% surcharge , instead of 25% of Comfort .
Lastly instead of 25% til 12mn .
TransCab will be 20% til 11pm .
Others surcharge remains .
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Only differences , i love to see our distance rate remain at 330m and 385m respectively .
Not 385m & 400m .
I do not mind $3.20 flag down . Indeed my CNG cost will go up by at 31st December 2011 by $0.20 per kg .
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Because TransCab call centre is an out source call centre , our booking should be standardised at $3.50 .
Not what $3.30 or $2.30 .
Anyway booking is not our specialties .
"This theory , that theory , many theory many many .... end day , bank account have enough , it's all that matters "
This thoughts , that thought , many thoughts many many ... end day , bank account have enough , can bring family for year end holidays , it's all that matters ![]()
Originally posted by komade:u can pass ur durians to me haha~~~~
Can lah but hor my pax call me because they either got many luggages or many people. If got 4 pax durian will pass to u.
Hi All
Everyone talking about surcharge at night 6-12mid-night..
What about day time where lots of paxs from 9am to 1030am at HDB areas ??
What about Holidays from 9am till 5pm lots of paxs everywhere ? who want to take them now when 6pm start with surcharge ?
No one discuss about day time ?? other than that one hour added.
Sunday n Public holidays should have surcharge 6am till 12 mid night , than you will see more taxis on the roads..
The fare structure will determines commuter and driver behavior.
Today onwards, before the rest adjust their fares structure
at 1700 to 1759, paxes will choose CDG Taxi, the rest can have a hard time. You can wait at the queue. as long there a CDG taxi available, your cab will just like a Chyrler.
at 2000 to 2359, it CDG taxi time to work like a Chrysler.
There is no loyalty customer, no loyalty commuter. Ti Kor "Cheap", Ti Kor "Seat".
Just raise the fxxking fare together, why wait and see?
When PAP won the election, we have 40 over years of history to trace for our future, no need crystal ball, no need fortune teller, no need good brain, we all know what will happen.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Me asked cumfuck to adjust MDT. Only want to see $18+meter and $45.
Remainder $2.3, $3.3 and $8 all removed. Not worth my time at all.
Will be curious to see if Chrsyler fare got changes.
haha power lar bro~~~~~
ok bro thanx in advance~~~~~~
Originally posted by Mercabs:"This theory , that theory , many theory many many .... end day , bank account have enough , it's all that matters "
This thoughts , that thought , many thoughts many many ... end day , bank account have enough , can bring family for year end holidays , it's all that matters
me enuff $$ buy bricks build house happy liao~~~~
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:The fare structure will determines commuter and driver behavior.
Today onwards, before the rest adjust their fares structure
at 1700 to 1759, paxes will choose CDG Taxi, the rest can have a hard time. You can wait at the queue. as long there a CDG taxi available, your cab will just like a Chyrler.
at 2000 to 2359, it CDG taxi time to work like a Chrysler.
There is no loyalty customer, no loyalty commuter. Ti Kor "Cheap", Ti Kor "Seat".
Just raise the fxxking fare together, why wait and see?
When PAP won the election, we have 40 over years of history to trace for our future, no need crystal ball, no need fortune teller, no need good brain, we all know what will happen.
actually i like the current new changes more chances for me liao haha~~~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:Someone important in bus forum actually told me these : -
I think it is not a bad idea to get rid of the "Peak-hour surcharges".
Just bump up the flag down and increment. Keep booking fee, CDB charge and midnight surcharge can liao.
Flag-down: $4.00
Increment of 250m up to 10km: 25c
Increment of 250m above 10km: 30c
Booking: $3
CBD surcharge $3 on Mon-Sun (follow CBD gantry timing, including morning)
Midnight surcharges: Mon- Sun 0000-0559hrs
Originally posted by WizQ:I think it is not a bad idea to get rid of the "Peak-hour surcharges".
Just bump up the flag down and increment. Keep booking fee, CDB charge and midnight surcharge can liao.
Flag-down: $4.00
Increment of 250m up to 10km: 25c
Increment of 250m above 10km: 30c
Booking: $3CBD surcharge $3 on Mon-Sun (follow CBD gantry timing, including morning)
Midnight surcharges: Mon- Sun 0000-0559hrs
bro maybe tis will next adjustment 4yrs later liao........ now no more chance olredi.........