Many told me 2007 been through , it will come back .
This round ..... i gotta say it would be different .
CBD will be like that .... if wanna take CDG calls , outside CBD .
It's madness out there .
What is happening to Singapore ?
Originally posted by Poolman:as for now . show some sympathy to.smart and prime drivers , hahahahaha
Yah lah. I ask office but they say look look and see see. No choice lah and watch the show .
Originally posted by Poolman:Many told me 2007 been through , it will come back .
This round ..... i gotta say it would be different .
CBD will be like that .... if wanna take CDG calls , outside CBD .
It's madness out there .
What is happening to Singapore ?
Maybe I buy a house and live in Batam.
Originally posted by benqepson:Yah lah. I ask office but they say look look and see see. No choice lah and watch the show .
Smart and TransCab definitely one gang now ....
Maybe Premier and Prime will follow us ....
All fully planned to be different this time .
if we can be different with Comfort , with that MBS $3 surcharge , we can be different this time .
See what smaller companies can do to make them follow small brother .
Just look at MBS surcharge , Comfort also must lan lan follow us .
Be prepare to see Headlines ... that will strike you with surprises .
It will be very much give n take prices i hope .
I just speculate base on Mr Teo's character .
He had learnt from 2007 .
i have feelings ..... a strong feeling .
Teo is not famous for lousy treatments to their cabbies .
Same crap if no hike like CDG , many will run after new year , it's never what he wanted .
That is the last thing he wanted .
This round will be like MBS surcharge .... stand firm and succeed .
He will have my backings .
100% of it .
Who knows he implement Sentosa Islandwide Surcharge ? Not only at RWS , but whole island .
That will be welcome by many .
Nevermind if u dun take , or can call for one if u want , i will be off to RWS anyway .
That we can collect $3 once u past the entrance .
U'll never know .
We no call nevermind .....
i really wont be surprised if Premier Smart Prime n Transcab already submitted their application with Sentosa surcharges .
Mr Neo from Prime said if 50% of their hirers say yes to hike , he will do it .
Originally posted by Poolman:
n of course less lar , from 8-10 pieces to just 6 pieces , the rest street picks. Aiyo u think i first time fare hike ar ?
actually i find this hike benefit us esp those drivers kenna long distance
or few destination trips bfore midnite can make up for the loss of income
for the time taken...... ydae i kenna so i knoe very shiok~~~~
so wats the changes for trans new fare??
Originally posted by benqepson:Maybe I buy a house and live in Batam.
bro live in motherland best~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Be prepare to see Headlines ... that will strike you with surprises .
It will be very much give n take prices i hope .
I just speculate base on Mr Teo's character .
He had learnt from 2007 .
if fare swee jump back to red...... drive red chilli...... i like the meter........
i hope to see the rest revise their fare smartly...... or reveal Comford stupidity.
Take away the 2 cents kinda of increment, these cents is no longer make sense. that require our meter to jump 5 times then there is a round up of 10 cents, before that is almost no increment but yet we lost on the distance tariff. Does these structure are helping TD to meet with inflation?
Revise the distance tariff, from 385km to 350km and 350km to 315km. Isn't such make more sense?
Those cents thingy bring up as a laughting stock to foreigner and tourist as well. No wonder foreign company claim that Singapore No Talent, request to import from other places.
Location Surcharge
Comford price structure somehow are still protecting their booking revenue, but at the same time still creating a mess to the society.
Some hot zone like vivo, harbour front and border of CBD, these area should implement location surcharge to ease present heat over Taxi. With the rest, their fleet of taxi (except CDG) to support, it could balance up the flow of Taxi plying at those area.
Business is about making money, but when making money, business should show certain level of social responsibilies too. When our big brother ignore it, it is the small one to join force and serve the public.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i hope to see the rest revise their fare smartly...... or reveal Comford stupidity.
Take away the 2 cents kinda of increment, these cents is no longer make sense. that require our meter to jump 5 times then there is a round up of 10 cents, before that is almost no increment but yet we lost on the distance tariff. Does these structure are helping TD to meet with inflation?
Revise the distance tariff, from 385km to 350km and 350km to 315km. Isn't such make more sense?
Those cents thingy bring up as a laughting stock to foreigner and tourist as well. No wonder foreign company claim that Singapore No Talent, request to import from other places.
Location Surcharge
Comford price structure somehow are still protecting their booking revenue, but at the same time still creating a mess to the society.
Some hot zone like vivo, harbour front and border of CBD, these area should implement location surcharge to ease present heat over Taxi. With the rest, their fleet of taxi (except CDG) to support, it could balance up the flow of Taxi plying at those area.
Business is about making money, but when making money, business should show certain level of social responsibilies too. When our big brother ignore it, it is the small one to join force and serve the public.
gd idea bro~~~ knn the cents is there but cant collect PHUi!!!!
why the 22 ....44 cents all come out?....have the policy makers ever encounter difficulty in giving change at 1 cent.....?
why make things difficult for the taxi drivers with additional task of getting ready daily cents for change.....?
i foresee some good pax would forgo and round up for drivers....but some ngeow ones would not....
why make life difficult, policy makers?
Originally posted by Fcukpap:why the 22 ....44 cents all come out?....have the policy makers ever encounter difficulty in giving change at 1 cent.....?
why make things difficult for the taxi drivers with additional task of getting ready daily cents for change.....?
i foresee some good pax would forgo and round up for drivers....but some ngeow ones would not....
why make life difficult, policy makers?
All these policies are decided by people who don't drive cabs.
Haiz. ![]()
What price hikes?...all being fooled.
By those elites who make this recommedation.
you on the meter.
New...Morning peak hour...on-board $3.20...25% 0.80cts = total $4.00.
Old calculation peak hour...on-board $3.00...35% $1.05 = total $4.05.
New...Morning peak hour on-call $3.30 +$3.20 +25% 0.80 + $7.30.
Old calculation peak hour on-call.. $3.50 + $3.00 + 35% $1.05 =$7.55.
Pool....still no news release leh. So next week confirm up fare bo???
I everyday keep at 8pm OC kpkb liao leh....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Pool....still no news release leh. So next week confirm up fare bo???
I everyday keep at 8pm OC kpkb liao leh....
Some lan pa so at TransCab told me negotiation going on ... still talking .
Trump card with Mr Teo .
PTC and NTA now have to beg him .
Government play his backside with CNG issues , now pay back time .
But sadly at our expense .
Again , Mr Teo & me share the sentiments , he will have my backing up , 100% of it .
Originally posted by rocketman:I would prefer that since Trans Cab is now the 2nd largest taxi company, they should fix their own fare structure. Make known to public that they are more value for money .Objective is to fight with the Blue/Yellow. If their drivers suffer, because of less business and then transcab got more business…drivers will jump ship. In times to come , transcab will have more drivers and more business. Then got money to upgrade toilet and workshop and employ more mechanics.
Now is a good time ….if not, got to wait long long…Look at SMRT ..over the years they achieved nothing..just follow the leader .
Can Transcab take the challenge and make the big guys follow them? It is not always about money. It is about showing your influence on the industry and be the next big brother..I hope that the fare structure will be different from all taxi companies . Make the fare structure as confusing as possible .Make the passenger confused and they will complain more..create more things to do to the ppl sitting in their air con office .hahahah!!!
Again , i emphasis , let's have beliefs in Mr Teo .
I know his style , drivers to him is business partner , not coolie .
He is collecting datas now .
If CDG have to follow MBS surcharge like from those smaller brothers , TransCab have a certain say .
Unlike the conspiracies from the 2 MRT companies .
Originally posted by kinwashi:What price hikes?...all being fooled.
By those elites who make this recommedation.
you on the meter.
New...Morning peak hour...on-board $3.20...25% 0.80cts = total $4.00.
Old calculation peak hour...on-board $3.00...35% $1.05 = total $4.05.
New...Morning peak hour on-call $3.30 +$3.20 +25% 0.80 + $7.30.
Old calculation peak hour on-call.. $3.50 + $3.00 + 35% $1.05 =$7.55.
The key is evening peak hour , not day shift .
oi transcab ! faster revise la. one of your red hirer and relief is dying liao. go far for less , Q with the rest.
wake up!
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:oi transcab ! faster revise la. one of your red hirer and relief is dying liao. go far for less , Q with the rest.
wake up!
hehe buey yao si lar juz get thinner lor thought u wan to slim down?? ![]()
Bro do you know that comfuk remove the 10% from 35% peak hour and then shift 10 % into the distance travel. They want their TDs to drive longer hours instead of shorter hours to please the general public. Thats why taxi operators must not follow comfuk. Its gonna be anti-competition in the industry.