over all increase about 10cent plus for non peak hour. humm I think that 50Cent by premier taxi should be better just add 50 cent to the flag down, $3.30 for normal crown flage down and no increase on the fare. but the peak time follow the comfort one. that should be better.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:the changes which look set to benefit the evening shift i think is also a way to let hirer to get relief to drive night to increase the idle taxi (omo) on the road, so one way look good , another way look at it maybe bad, don't know how they come out with this new fare structure
yeap... evening shift huat all the way to mid night... den can keep car liao... also a way to decrease the number of taxis OTR during midnight...
will see more 3some parthnetship... hirer 6am-6pm... evening relief 6pm-12mn... midnite relief 12mn-6am...
donno want to happy or not with this changes
booking down to $2.30/$3.30?
this one really knnbccb
then call levy oso down or same?
I think there will be less taxi on the road during normal hours after 930am to 559pm. and everyone come out only on peak hours.
Originally posted by Teolk:donno want to happy or not with this changes
this one really knnbccb
Peak hrs $3.50 to $3.30.
Other hrs $2.50 to $2.30.
Only down ..
not much lah... Best is Evening Peak Hours up from 3 hrs to 6hrs. Sunday & Public holidays also have peak & CBD surcharges.
Originally posted by Teolk:donno want to happy or not with this changes
this one really knnbccb
veri unlikely...
but nowadays comfort call center already cannot support the demand... with a lower booking fee to encourage more calls... can the infrastructure suppport?
By Alicia Wong | Yahoo! Newsroom – 29 minutes ago

Soon, you'll be paying more when you flag down a ComfortDelGrotaxi or book a cab in advance.
ComfortDelGro Group announced on Monday revisions to its taxi fare structure, which includes both increases and decreases in fares and surcharges.
The move seeks to match supply with increasing demand for taxi services, said ComfortDelGro, the largest taxi operator in Singapore.
The changes, which will take effect from 6am 12 December, include:
1) Increasing flag down fares by 70 cents for limousine taxis and 20 cents for other models; raising advance booking fees by $2 for limousine taxis and $2.80 for other models.
The move seeks to help taxi drivers cope with higher costs of living stemming from inflation, said ComfortDelGro.
Advanced booking fees are raised to encourage more drivers to accept such bookings, the company added.
2) Extending city area surcharge to Sundays and public holidays. The $3.00 surcharge is currently only in place from 5pm to midnight, Mondays to Saturdays.
The operator said this is to attract drivers to the city area, where demand has increased.
3) Reducing peak period surcharge from 35 per cent of the metered fare to 25 per cent, but extending the evening peak hour charges to Sundays and public holidays.
The operator said demand for taxi services has grown during traditionally off-peak hours such as Sundays and public holidays. The surcharge is reduced because of changes to the peak hour timings. (Refer to graphic.)
4) Reducing booking fees by 20 cents but extending peak period booking to Sundays and public holidays.
ComfortDelgro now handles 2.4 million bookings a month, a 47 per cent increase from 2007. To cater to the high demand, changes include the peak period charge starting an hour earlier.
To make bookings more affordable, the operator is reducing the fees. It is also removing the $1.00 public holiday surcharge.
The transport operator said, "Given the combined effect of increases and reductions in feed and surcharges, the new fare of an average 10km trip during the peak period is expected to remain largely unchanged at $12.30."
Chief executive of ComfortDelGro's taxi business Yang Ban Seng said, "With population growth, the opening of the integrated resorts and major shopping malls, as well as a more vibrant night life, taxi demand has increased significantly in recent years. This is especially true for the evenings and weekends."
"The revised fare structure aims to better meet this increased demand for taxis," he said.
The last fare revision was in December 2007.
ComfortDelGro manages a fleet of about 15,700 taxis.
Summary of fare, surcharge revisions. (Graphic by ComfortDelGro)
So if i take booking during off peak,$2.30 - $0.40 levy=$1.90????
unless it is 50m-100m away,take liao also not worth it
wat is CDG thinking?
So I guess rentals will be increased soon ? ![]()
Originally posted by Teolk:So if i take booking during off peak,$2.30 - $0.40 levy=$1.90????
unless it is 50m-100m away,take liao also not worth it
wat is CDG thinking?
Originally posted by charlize:So I guess rentals will be increased soon ?
You can bet on it... ![]()
Up Up and away.... ![]()
Source CNA...The National Taxi Association said that in view of the rapidly rising operating costs, especially diesel prices, the revision is "fair and timely" to help taxi drivers defray part of cost increases.
Current Flag Down – 1st km
$2.80 (Crown); $3.00 (Sonata)
$3.20 (Camry); $3.20 (Limousine)
1km to 10km: $0.20 for every 385m
Above 10km: $0.20 for every 330m
Waiting time: $0.20 for every 45sec
Revised Flag Down – 1st km
$3.00 (Crown); $3.20 (Sonata)
$3.40 (Camry); $3.90 (Limousine)
1km to 10km: $0.22 for every 400m
Above 10km: $0.22 for every 350m
Waiting time: $0.22 for every 45sec
Current Peak Period Surcharge
35% of metered fare
Mon-Fri: 7.00am-9.30am
Mon-Sat: 5.00pm-8.00pm
Revised Current Peak Period Surcharge
25% of metered fare
Mon-Fri: 6.00am-9.30am (not applicable on public holidays)
Mon-Sun and Public Holidays: 6.00pm-Midnight
Current City Area Surcharge
$3.00
Mon-Sat: 5.00pm-Midnight
Revised City Area Surcharge
$3.00
Mon-Sun and Public Holidays: 5.00pm-Midnight
Current Call Booking Fees
Current Booking
Peak Period: $3.50
Mon-Fri: 7.00am-9.30am, 5.00pm-11.00pm
Current Booking
All other times: $2.50
Advance Booking: $5.20
Revised Call Booking Fees
Current Booking
Peak Period: $3.30
Mon-Fri: 6.00am-9.30am (not applicable on public holidays)
Mon-Sun and Public Holidays: 6.00pm-Midnight
Current Booking
All other times: $2.30
Advance Booking: $8.00
Current Limousine Taxi Booking Fees
Current Booking: $8.00
Advance Booking: $16.00
Revised Limousine Taxi Booking Fees
Current Booking: $10.00
Advance Booking: $18.00
Current Public Holiday Surcharge
$1.00
From 6.00pm on the eve of a Public Holiday to midnight of the day of the Public Holiday
Revised Public Holiday Surcharge
Removed
- CNA/ir
Originally posted by charlize:So I guess rentals will be increased soon ?
already increased...
benchmark for auto taxi already at $110plus
so my 3year old sonata rental at $100.58 is consider a steal liao
Originally posted by Teolk:already increased...
benchmark for auto taxi already at $110plus
so my 3year old sonata rental at $100.58 is consider a steal liao
Cab companies ftw.![]()
paiseh.. nv notice this thread~ ![]()
The late night surcharge is got or not? 12mn to 5.59am
I guess I shall take taxi less often
cos I is travel btw 6am to 7am, and after 8pm.
now cannot take morning cab liao, even at night got increase 25%
shoo emo now...
My question still remain the same. Like that day shift eat grass? Everyone drive night shift? See.... ah pool... Pple start to say night shift huat huat liao.
Another question to ask yourselves, will you start pick up pax who are just outside CBD (of cos tio call lah)? Think carefully before you answer hor?... Hahahaha....
Originally posted by riskman:My question still remain the same. Like that day shift eat grass? Everyone drive night shift? See.... ah pool... Pple start to say night shift huat huat liao.
If i'm the hirer driving day shift,
i'll request for at least 40/60 or even 30/70 split between night shift,
or else fxxk off, many ppl is queue behind for mi taxi......
Originally posted by Khoon2580:veri unlikely...
but nowadays comfort call center already cannot support the demand... with a lower booking fee to encourage more calls... can the infrastructure suppport?
With tis 6pm-12pm 25% peak surcharge,
You think still got alot call meh?
CBD will be flooded with empty cab like now 5-8pm...............
This increase no need PTC approval.
They happy happy increase ?
Thanks to the stupid 60% again.
Originally posted by Red5xx:If i'm the hirer driving day shift,
i'll request for at least 40/60 or even 30/70 split between night shift,
or else fxxk off, many ppl is queue behind for mi taxi......
Good example for Ah Pool to see. He supports longer peak hour. But he don't drive day shift leh. (No hard feeling as i'm stating my views on the whole taxi structure for cabbies like us)
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:paiseh.. nv notice this thread~
The late night surcharge is got or not? 12mn to 5.59am
If no late night surcharge, pax can walk home after 12mn. All cabbies keep liao by then. Hahahaha...