Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I could not believe it when this Ass. Prof Lee Der Hong said advance bookings should come with a discount instead of a surcharge! Goes to prove what a PIG brain he's got. That is the most stupid comment I ever heard. What a fucking disgrace. Which fucking cabby will take advance bookings that will further reduce their earnings? It will cause even more problems for passengers. How did such.an idiot get his PhD??
What he nid is to drive one day taxi......
Originally posted by Poolman:
Smart and TransCab definitely one gang now ....Maybe Premier and Prime will follow us ....
All fully planned to be different this time .
if we can be different with Comfort , with that MBS $3 surcharge , we can be different this time .
See what smaller companies can do to make them follow small brother .
Just look at MBS surcharge , Comfort also must lan lan follow us .
Transcab can scrap all peak hr surcharge....
Just adjust the meter jump $0.30 cents,
Or maintain at $0.20 cents, but reduce the distance jumping by 30%.
After the public backlash and the current mrt problems, which cab company will want to accounce to the public they are raising the rates too like CDG?
That would be PR disaster. ![]()
It seems transcab , silver and prime drivers are gonna miss the xmas period .
Already 17th dec and nothing.
good or bad? for me i feel im being shortchanged i dunno abt the others.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:It seems transcab , silver and prime drivers are gonna miss the xmas period .
Already 17th dec and nothing.
good or bad? for me i feel im being shortchanged i dunno abt the others.
Yalor, knn after 8pm keep car, no mood to drive liao.................
Originally posted by charlize:After the public backlash and the current mrt problems, which cab company will want to accounce to the public they are raising the rates too like CDG?
That would be PR disaster.
If MRT keep down, do you still think taxi hike is exp?
Why MRT keep down after they announced the fare hike?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I could not believe it when this Ass. Prof Lee Der Hong said advance bookings should come with a discount instead of a surcharge! Goes to prove what a PIG brain he's got. That is the most stupid comment I ever heard. What a fucking disgrace. Which fucking cabby will take advance bookings that will further reduce their earnings? It will cause even more problems for passengers. How did such.an idiot get his PhD??
Errr....the professor means if discount on advance booking so to encourage more people to book in advance so that we can have better connection since we can advance all the job so every end of every job we will connect with another advance job...right professor Lee....
But hor......this is only 纸上谈兵 lah....how many time advance booking pax will swee swee wait for your? And if pax late 5 mins or got accident that cause traffic jam along the way how? Advance booking late will sometimes tio kan by pax one leh.....
So what I conclude is that this Professor Lee got PhD cos his theory will works in ideal condition but not in the real world but hor.....THIS CB KIA NEVER TAKE CAB OR BOOK CAB ONE LAH!!!! That's why he dunno how taxi works in the real world lah!!!!![]()
Originally posted by Red5xx:Yalor, knn after 8pm keep car, no mood to drive liao.................
Ya lah!!! Keep lah!!! Boycott those cheapos!!!!
Originally posted by Red5xx:If MRT keep down, do you still think taxi hike is exp?
Why MRT keep down after they announced the fare hike?
So u think the other cab companies dare to incur the wrath of commuters by saying they will raise rates too? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:So u think the other cab companies dare to incur the wrath of commuters by saying they will raise rates too?
If other cab companies dun rasie the fare, they're prepare to cl shop.....
U think if they dun rasie taxi fare, the TD wun jump ship?
Hell i try the cab today from marina sq back to my home and the price have increase by $7.15 more than last time i take the cab , i think just 1 try and i won't take cab anymore. anyway can foreseen that if this cab fare gose on many will not take cab , so the cab driver salaries will of cos go down, that do not solve the problem of cab driver earning more but actually decrease thier earning . In half year time many taxi driver will not rent cab anymore because they can't even earn enough to pay the rental so if the ceo cannot forseen this situation than he can just step down and sleep at home.
Originally posted by Jeremyjie77:Hell i try the cab today from marina sq back to my home and the price have increase by $7.15 more than last time i take the cab , i think just 1 try and i won't take cab anymore. anyway can foreseen that if this cab fare gose on many will not take cab , so the cab driver salaries will of cos go down, that do not solve the problem of cab driver earning more but actually decrease thier earning . In half year time many taxi driver will not rent cab anymore because they can't even earn enough to pay the rental so if the ceo cannot forseen this situation than he can just step down and sleep at home.
U dun take , still many will take .
Originally posted by Jeremyjie77:Hell i try the cab today from marina sq back to my home and the price have increase by $7.15 more than last time i take the cab , i think just 1 try and i won't take cab anymore. anyway can foreseen that if this cab fare gose on many will not take cab , so the cab driver salaries will of cos go down, that do not solve the problem of cab driver earning more but actually decrease thier earning . In half year time many taxi driver will not rent cab anymore because they can't even earn enough to pay the rental so if the ceo cannot forseen this situation than he can just step down and sleep at home.
U r wrong. Do u realise that when ppl need taxi, it can be quite desperate. Wheelchair pax can flag Chrysler, do u understand? Rushing pax dun fark care prices, they just want to be on time.
Why got Louis Vuitton? So expensive but ppl still buy. I have learnt that it is not about prices, it is about reaching out to the correct target. Finding pax who appreciate your effort. Those taiko pax can take trains n buses. Even as a driver, sometimes lousy limo jobs also must do. U never know when u need other limo drivers help. Price is not everything, it is the heart.
take advance booking n earn less?? knn tis 1 study until brain spoil liao..........![]()
Originally posted by Red5xx:Transcab can scrap all peak hr surcharge....
Just adjust the meter jump $0.30 cents,
Or maintain at $0.20 cents, but reduce the distance jumping by 30%.
if like tat i sure jump to red lor.........
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Why got Louis Vuitton? So expensive but ppl still buy. I have learnt that it is not about prices, it is about reaching out to the correct target. Finding pax who appreciate your effort. Those taiko pax can take trains n buses. Even as a driver, sometimes lousy limo jobs also must do. U never know when u need other limo drivers help. Price is not everything, it is the heart.
correct u help others next time others help u~~~~~
Transcab drivers confirm miss xmas liao , will they miss new year too?
very likely YES!
poolman is right. u dun take others will take. Its going to take an epidemic like SARS to kill the taxi drivers.
other than that , sorry la u dun take doesnt matter.
so basically u and a few other heroes can boycott all u wan, the majority are not with U.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Transcab drivers confirm miss xmas liao , will they miss new year too?
very likely YES!
Transcab haven't raise fare ?
Maybe SOON HENG @ Sin Ming bo eng to do so many meters at 1 go... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Transcab haven't raise fare ?
Maybe SOON HENG @ Sin Ming bo eng to do so many meters at 1 go...
No need go soon heng , i heard off MDT and switch back on can liao
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:No need go soon heng , i heard off MDT and switch back on can liao
So far, only SMRT taxis have increased (revised) their fares to what Cumfuck had....
No other companies followed ? ![]()
After 8pm types of paxes refuse to take taxi so jam into MRT...MRT overloaded so break down.............logical?
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:After 8pm types of paxes refuse to take taxi so jam into MRT...MRT overloaded so break down.............logical?
possible