Originally posted by bowah:I think it time for the red boss to do something in transcab fares soon, even super relief like me and many others are opting for cumfark or smrt, for 4 years, companies had been giving wage increases of 2 to 4% to their employees, if you compound it at average of 3%, if would had gone up 12% + add on % base on year to year wage, most would had 15% raise on average from 4 years ago paid. And taxi driver get nothing. Meaing a staff of 3k paid 4 years ago, will be getting 3.45k now not withstanding promotion and other variable bonuses.
As for rental increase, I would said, it will not happen at the moment, because the govt policies of upper singaporean wages is on the top priorty, and taxi drivers, which is also a supply and demand chain, need to be better paid and care for inorder to have a good stream of newbies supply inorder to address the demand
bro u are right. Seriously i heard many stories that outside are only paying 1.5k to 1,8k? is it true?
My fiancee just had a 10% increment , her pay now stands at $3.8k and she is just at admin level.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Can you have patience a bit? Road Side News that announcement of new transcab fare structure will be after Chinese New Year.
So you will be to miss many INCOME OPPORTUNITY.
no patience liao.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:bro u are right. Seriously i heard many stories that outside are only paying 1.5k to 1,8k? is it true?
My fiancee just had a 10% increment , her pay now stands at $3.8k and she is just at admin level.
For technical ground job, yes, especially old industrial such as Marine, construction, electronic, steel work, delivery logistic, food and metal industries. It is also true that ladies in office are getting more than us, somehow, overhead (office staff who contribute less) get paid more than the billable one like us who work, bleed and sweat hard for it. Knn, dun tell me the govt do not understand all these, we are paid low because of foreign wages depressing it, our wages become stagnated because of foreign workers and technicians who accepted any pay just to get into singapore.
Lady like your fiancee is just at the brink of it, if today, pinoys and mynamar takes over office job, you think she can go up further? That is exactly what happen to the ground, we are exposed to low wage competition from third world countries people. They earn and go back to their countries happily, we here licking our wound on how to pay housing loan/expenses and powersupply bills.
Then the farking govt come out saying singaporean are earning more nowaday, i threw the paper into the drain, knn, talk cock sing song, cbb. Drink two bottles go home sleep better. What statistic are they using, including our OT??? OT is our time and effort, and it is not constant, sometime have, sometime do not have, if take our basic, aiyo, third world pay living/struggling in a first world high expenses society.
Up to now, before the election, I still do not understand what our PM LHL apologise for??
Originally posted by bowah:
For technical ground job, yes, especially old industrial such as Marine, construction, electronic, steel work, delivery logistic, food and metal industries. It is also true that ladies in office are getting more than us, somehow, overhead (office staff who contribute less) get paid more than the billable one like us who work, bleed and sweat hard for it. Knn, dun tell me the govt do not understand all these, we are paid low because of foreign wages depressing it, our wages become stagnated because of foreign workers and technicians who accepted any pay just to get into singapore.Lady like your fiancee is just at the brink of it, if today, pinoys and mynamar takes over office job, you think she can go up further? That is exactly what happen to the ground, we are exposed to low wage competition from third world countries people. They earn and go back to their countries happily, we here licking our wound on how to pay housing loan/expenses and powersupply bills.
Then the farking govt come out saying singaporean are earning more nowaday, i threw the paper into the drain, knn, talk cock sing song, cbb. Drink two bottles go home sleep better. What statistic are they using, including our OT??? OT is our time and effort, and it is not constant, sometime have, sometime do not have, if take our basic, aiyo, third world pay living/struggling in a first world high expenses society.
Up to now, before the election, I still do not understand what our PM LHL apologise for??
I think her co is one of a few who hire sporeans first. Best part of it , all the upper managment are foreigners.
At admin level , only 1 is malaysian , the rest sporeans.
Originally posted by JLKL:no increase i siong leh.. me may be driving nite shift soon...
come come join us~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:come come join us~~~~
me is bo bian dan got to make this move one.. me personally very comfortable driving day.. but like all jobs, there comes a time when u need to step out of the comfort zone.. hee..
Originally posted by JLKL:me is bo bian dan got to make this move one.. me personally very comfortable driving day.. but like all jobs, there comes a time when u need to step out of the comfort zone.. hee..
U can or not ?????
I make sure u earn green pea this time , hahahahahah .
i think here think there .... still trying to figure what Comfort thinking ?
To encourage more Comfort OMO to drive night shift to cope with the rising demands ? Instead of going home at 8pm ?
That's what i can think of , and i think they have got it right ...
What about some hirers with night relief ?
Sack the relief ?
Last few hikes did not emphasis Sunday , which is one of caused for OMO not wanting to OMO or drive night ...
Now they have got it 365 days ......
We will see more Comfort OMO soon .....
Also never understand why 6pm peak start for them ?
Like my coffee shop at CCK , got one chap normally see him 4pm eat dinner , 5pm start work .
Now 5.45pm still see him at kopi tiam shake legs , see him he told me " dunno how to drive without peak hour ."
Originally posted by Poolman:i think here think there .... still trying to figure what Comfort thinking ?
To encourage more Comfort OMO to drive night shift to cope with the rising demands ? Instead of going home at 8pm ?
Sack the relief ?
it take a smart person to notice another smart person
for comfort case
it take a idiot to understand another idiot
so, it a good sign you still can't figure out why.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:bro u are right. Seriously i heard many stories that outside are only paying 1.5k to 1,8k? is it true?
its true bro i did try to apply for a job few mths back for fun went for
interview they offered me 1.6k nia............. some more is technical job .............
Originally posted by Poolman:Also never understand why 6pm peak start for them ?
Like my coffee shop at CCK , got one chap normally see him 4pm eat dinner , 5pm start work .
Now 5.45pm still see him at kopi tiam shake legs , see him he told me " dunno how to drive without peak hour ."
yah 5pm i also dun knoe where to go now........ last time tuas now head
town lor at least got cbd $3 carrot or some durians if lucky........... ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:i think here think there .... still trying to figure what Comfort thinking ?
Sack the relief ?
I browsed thru my CDG portal , not particular true wad u said. Still got many day drivers seeking out nite relief.
The carrot is not that enticing la for day drivers to kick their relief. Day drivers got a set pattern , unless they are in need of $ , they are most likely not to change.
My previous 2 ex CDG hirers , on the dot at handover time. Ask them to travel more they will kpkb.
Anyway , road side news is that Transcab will revise only after New Year. Dunno is NY or CNY.
sibeh jia lat
I can imagine after PTC saw Transcab offer, they needed some time to digest. Surely Transcab got different fare pricing. Otherwise mai tu liao, just rubber stamp tio bo? PTC don't want pax complains, but they also don't want CDG to complain.
PTC is like the father. CDG and SMRT are their own children. Transcab and the rest were adopted from the streets. So still must care for them, but must make sure their own children do not see red after their step-brother make announcement.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I can imagine after PTC saw Transcab offer, they needed some time to digest. Surely Transcab got different fare pricing. Otherwise mai tu liao, just rubber stamp tio bo? PTC don't want pax complains, but they also don't want CDG to complain.
PTC is like the father. CDG and SMRT are their own children. Transcab and the rest were adopted from the streets. So still must care for them, but must make sure their own children do not see red after their step-brother make announcement.
haha good one bro. whats ur view? what kinda pricing will transcab implement? any views?
it better be a good one
Ah Pool you got any ideas? You very well connected. I am sure u know something.
If PTC needed 2 months, I bet they are doing a taxi fare simulation. Yes a full blown computer simulation. Key in all the variables like tentative taxi fare pricing, driving patterns, passenger patterns, SMRT and bus fare structure for the past years. Couple that with in house feedback from their staff, maybe some priviledged cabbies living in landed areas, and selected VIP and corporate customers.
The result must be that overall, the new Transcab fare does not end up funnelling future cab business away from their "own children". Because once the Father rubber stamps, he cannot anyhow take back the approval. Once chopped, it will be years before he can come in to review things. Otherwise the general public will give PTC the Father, a very big black eye.
When you talk about figures and statistics, increase and sales, these smart alex peoples like to use percentage, so call a 3% increase or 6% increase here and there, so what the committee full of real and fake scholars would had said in their final decision is, increase the jump by 10%, the admin secretary recorded it, put it into the figure and there you are a new $0.22 from 0.2.
And when it is a collective decision, announced and implemented, it will be a laughing stock to retract it, whether you are the real or fake scholars, no one is pointing finger. But the pax is laughing and the TD is wondering.
Minister Liu said, Taxi is a premium transportation on the public, it is mend for public to use with a tax on it, therefore it is still a public transport because it serve the public and everyone can take it in their own convienences.
Originally posted by bowah:Minister Liu said, Taxi is a premium transportation on the public, it is mend for public to use with a tax on it, therefore it is still a public transport because it serve the public and everyone can take it in their own convienences.
for me my philosphy is u wan to take u pay n dun kpkb...... u wan to kpkb pls
get down frm my cab n F off............. ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:I browsed thru my CDG portal , not particular true wad u said. Still got many day drivers seeking out nite relief.
The carrot is not that enticing la for day drivers to kick their relief. Day drivers got a set pattern , unless they are in need of $ , they are most likely not to change.
My previous 2 ex CDG hirers , on the dot at handover time. Ask them to travel more they will kpkb.
err... realised quite true after reading...
khoon 3pm sharp if no pax... dun care where also head straight back to hometown do closing... got pax drop liao the same...
seldom will put change shift n interview...
why ah?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:err... realised quite true after reading...
khoon 3pm sharp if no pax... dun care where also head straight back to hometown do closing... got pax drop liao the same...
seldom will put change shift n interview...
why ah?
Day drivers focus alot on consistency. Today make enough go back spend time with family or friends. Perhaps thats why they choose to drive day in the first place although there are hardly any surcharge , a lot of jams & very hot.
Their family is more important ?