Originally posted by Teolk:So if i take booking during off peak,$2.30 - $0.40 levy=$1.90????
unless it is 50m-100m away,take liao also not worth it
wat is CDG thinking?
They will soon regret it , believe me .
I say this on 6 December 2011 .
They should just fix it at nett $3.50 .
At all time .
Talking about the booking charges .... i really hope TransCab dun follow Comfort .
$3.30 and $2.30 ?
Who die ? Pax die lar ....
U want me take a call at Sakra Ave at 3pm , with just this $2.30 ? And pay $0.40 levy ?
Nett $1.90 , how much my fuel liao to go from say Jurong Pier to Sakra Ave ?
Charity ?
They will regret it ....
If at Tuas Road , with just $3.30 , u want me to help paxes from Tuas South Ave 12 ?
Day dream ar ?
Crazy .... never think properly , see we hungry for call ?
dun knoe can tell them merc flag down $3.40 can liao...........
Originally posted by Angwk7118:i suspect premium taxi will follow cos last week sudden call back to do meter urgrading, maybe they will follow .
Comfort , SMRT and TransCab all can download via online .
No need go back HQ .
For Transcab drivers ... once HQ announce the changes , u just need to on off master switch behind MDT .
Anyway , when u vacant , MDT will ask you to stop one side , on/off MDT and wait for 5 minutes download .
I'll be under my usual coconut tree download my taximeter .
At the same time , play game .
knn Comfort's Public Relation Director Miss Tammy damn jiat lak , when Shin Ming asked her about such changed on November , she said "no comments" .... now what ?
Scared Singapore fire salvo at ComfortDelgro again ?
Thank god CNA published it's NTA's initiatives .
Or else knn Singapore will fire another round of salvo at CDG again , like those from 2007 .
Originally posted by komade:dun knoe can tell them merc flag down $3.40 can liao...........
So what $3.90 ? I really dun see a problem . . .
Sun Sun jiat pi tan .
How to become a better , stronger driver ?
Mentally prepared for the worst .
Being through a few price revision exercise , even $0.10 increase flag down can basically drained your mental strength .
I quitted taxi for almost a year . . . after 2007 .
That was an overhaul , it was bad .
This season around , sup sup water .
I learnt something during 2007 . . .
One must learnt to adept quickly , must get back to basic if things dun work out in your favour or style , old tactics might not work for the new taxi fare .
I was too stubborn to stick to my old tactics that time .
So as long as you don't take cab during peak periods, the amount you pay should be more or less the same as what you are paying now (excluding that $8 advance booking fee)? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:So as long as you don't take cab during peak periods, the amount you pay should be more or less the same as what you are paying now (excluding that $8 advance booking fee)?
Which means.....
6pm to 12midnite (25% on meter, peak hours)
12midnite to 6am (50% on meter, midnite surcharge)
6am to 9.30am (25% on meter, peak hours).
Like that... you can only take taxi from 9.31am to 5.59pm (your alighting cab time).![]()
By 5.30pm... many cabs will disappeared (hide & seek... waiting for peak hours)..![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Which means.....
6pm to 12midnite (25% on meter, peak hours)
12midnite to 6am (50% on meter, midnite surcharge)
6am to 9.30am (25% on meter, peak hours).
Like that... you can only take taxi from 9.31am to 5.59pm (your alighting cab time).
By 5.30pm... many cabs will disappeared (hide & seek... waiting for peak hours)..
I reckon soon there will be no such thing as peak period anymore as 24 hours become the normal peak.
Even at 9.30am - 6pm, the mrt and buses can be packed also.
You just wonder where all those commuters come from. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I reckon soon there will be no such thing as peak period anymore as 24 hours become the normal peak.
Even at 9.30am - 6pm, the mrt and buses can be packed also.
You just wonder where all those commuters come from.
Govt wants everyone to take MRT & buses.... Knn....![]()
The last time taxi fares hike (in 2007), MRT & buses recorded 25% increased in ridership during peak hrs.... which means Taxi get 25% lesser passengers.
However, with peak hrs surcharges dropping 10% to 25% from 35% may give an option to passengers going for a short distance trip.
Originally posted by charlize:Even at 9.30am - 6pm, the mrt and buses can be packed also.
You just wonder where all those commuters come from.
Hopefully they (SMRT) will put more trains on the rails....
just like in HK (island) the MTR comes every minute (even on off-peak hrs)... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Hopefully they (SMRT) will put more trains on the rails....
just like in HK (island) the MTR comes every minute (even on off-peak hrs)...
No use.
They are still going to increase the population which will bring you back to square 1 or even worse.![]()
For short term, CBD will see more taxis but soon TDs will learn and get tired of going to the Bukits (Bt Batok, Bt Panjang, Bt Kayu) and the Kangs (SengKang, HouKang, PungKang).
In the end CDG call centre will suffer more. Many calls but no taker.
Originally posted by komade:hehe bro more $$ for ur liao~~~~ dun knoe we as taxi limo rates
got increase or not?? if got really huat ah!!! :P
You think you will still hear $8 plus meter?
Most limo rates may not be affected for old regulars. New ones will lern that limo drivers parang's are bigger.
Originally posted by decent02:so now sat morng got peak hour surcharge ?
6 am to 9.30 am
city charge on Sun 5pm to midnight will benefit Sun nite shift driver
seems like the new fare structure does not benefit me
perhaps less people will take cab….jialat
Saturday no Peak hours lah. Same as previously...
Originally posted by Poolman:
They will soon regret it , believe me .I say this on 6 December 2011 .
They should just fix it at nett $3.50 .
At all time .
Good idea for $3.50 all the time.
But NETT??? TKK lah.
Originally posted by komade:actually bro im against flag down $3.90 for mercs increase $0.20 or
dun increase even better........ like tat midnite fighter like me got prob
on those quiet weekday nites liao...........
Midnight fighter like you at least can enjoy $1.05 (70c plus 50%) extra per trip mah.
Interested to see what is SMRT rate for Cry si ler.
Komade already got black vest standby, if got change he will jump ship. :)
Originally posted by komade:actually bro im against flag down $3.90 for mercs increase $0.20 or
dun increase even better........ like tat midnite fighter like me got prob
on those quiet weekday nites liao...........
ello, mai 爽 ke 痛..........
$5 dlr flag down also got ppl sit, what is $3.90