You can start driving night.... ![]()
Now the next question for Unker Pool to look into his crystal ball : Will the company (CDG especially) increase the rental ????
Surely... but gradually....
Red engine drivers must wait two or three weeks hor........
Ms Jasmine Tan, general manager of Trans-Cab, which has about 4,300 taxis, said her company would discuss the development with its drivers and monitor the situation for two to three weeks before deciding its next move.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:You can start driving night....
Originally posted by WizQ:Red engine drivers must wait two or three weeks hor........
Ms Jasmine Tan, general manager of Trans-Cab, which has about 4,300 taxis, said her company would discuss the development with its drivers and monitor the situation for two to three weeks before deciding its next move.
eventually all will follow the BIG BROTHER lah.
Now... that SOON HENG (Taxi Meter contractor) @ Block 28, Sin Ming Drive #01-157 is FULL of TAXIs waiting for the ADJUSTMENT.... (priority to CUMfuck)...
No empty slots for the REST. ![]()
Originally posted by decent02:
cannot leh....my day job is my rice bowl. I am a weekend day shift relief cabby comptemplating to drive Sat nite shift .... and give up Sat and Sun Day shift
Wah....
Jia pei liao.... got 2 source of revenue. ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Wah....
Jia pei liao.... got 2 source of revenue.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:now sunday nites in estates already no taxis...
with city surcharge on sundays... those in estates after eat dinner at parents / in-law place drag two kids want go home... muz call for taxi liao...
sunday no surcharge , surely no taxis la . . .
now sunday 6pm to 2359 got surcharge , u see if got taxis , MRT will be packed .
Singapore got many people taximeter bottom got extras , they dun take taxis one .
Then if they take , they make sure got "value added" , eg multi destinations , deliver moon cakes , 5 person ( 3 adults , 2 teens ) , on the way type etc ....
Originally posted by Angwk7118:why airport surcharge no change????????????????????
like this evening Q will be shorter liao i think......................
then airport pax turn to complain no taxi?
all run to city..........
AP no problem , why change anything ? You no sick , why see doctor ?
Yes , it will cut short those AP Q for sure .
Divert some traffic to somewhere else .
If Changi City Point got call , or AP no pick n go ...... some would prefer to go to CCP play call .
Faster .
Pasir Ris jiu Pasir Ris , will jardi also , $10 also good mentallity .
Originally posted by Bingjames:According to the writeup, they increase here but decrease there, end up the same.
LPPL?
Yes , a bit LPPL . . . only diff Sunday , it does make a diff to the overall income .
I sense long distance still bo hua ....
but short distance won't make much diff .
I will earn 10% per trip against base on my previous collection per trip .
Peak Surcharge start at 6pm
The real peak will be 1700 to 1759. This timing will be a last catch for cheap taxi for the day, and it is during after office hour somemore.
Today, with most taxi piling up the queue in taxi stand, not highly operating, traffic is already congested. Add in the number of taxi to the existing stress traffic............ everyone gonna be more stress.
i do not have the extact figure, what if 90% of Taxi are in operation, adding to the congested traffic during 1700 to 1759
Perhap, by then we will require some "force" to initate the memorial of our late evening ERP, and the return of evening ERP will be back, even stronger. The "force" can slap us hard this time.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Which means.....
6pm to 12midnite (25% on meter, peak hours)
12midnite to 6am (50% on meter, midnite surcharge)
6am to 9.30am (25% on meter, peak hours).
Like that... you can only take taxi from 9.31am to 5.59pm (your alighting cab time).
By 5.30pm... many cabs will disappeared (hide & seek... waiting for peak hours)..
for me i wun hide i will capitalise on tis lor......... 5pm got cbd surcharge liao........
$3 + $3.30 + $3.30 sit down $9.30 olredi then do short trip like frm suntec
to MBS y dun take?? :P hehe limo will be in demand also during tis
hr juz like now 4pm-5pm.............
Originally posted by WizQ:Midnight fighter like you at least can enjoy $1.05 (70c plus 50%) extra per trip mah.
hehe how u knoe i go tailor make my black vest liao...........
no lar sg mentality $0.05 bigger than the bull cart wheel lor.......... :P
now olredi sometimes those taiko see merc $0.20 more during
midnite dun wan to take liao............
Originally posted by WizQ:Red engine drivers must wait two or three weeks hor........
Fuck lar , what else u expect her to say ?
This move was finalise as far as maybe 2 months ago . All standardised .
Do you know LTA have got monthly meeting with all GMs and Executives from all taxi companies ?
And do you know Comfort so called got f*cked by LTA almost every single meeting ?
Drivers speeding , accidents , smoking while driving , over charge , pick n chose , complaints etc ....
And do you know PTC , LTA and NTA have got separate meetings as well ?
Dun ask me how i know , sometimes i do not need to know , many will tell me instead .
This structures were discussed and finalised along time ago , even Straits Time also know before us .
come monday....every passenger will siam cdg and flag red
bro got enuff red on the rd meh?? :P
Originally posted by komade:for me i wun hide i will capitalise on tis lor......... 5pm got cbd surcharge liao........
$3 + $3.30 + $3.30 sit down $9.30 olredi then do short trip like frm suntec
to MBS y dun take?? :P hehe limo will be in demand also during tis
hr juz like now 4pm-5pm.............
On behalf of all CDG nite sift cabbies.......
I would like to say a BIG..........Cam On
suntec to MBS with peak hour call booking.....jia pei liao $3 + $3.30 + $3.30 + $3.50 sit down $13.10 whahahaha
where got so much bro?? if really peak start at 6pm
is $3.90 + $3 + $3.30 + $0.95(peak hr surcharge for starting fare)
for merc cab
Originally posted by decent02:On behalf of all CDG nite sift cabbies.......
I would like to say a BIG..........Cam On
no need cam on us ~~~~~ cam on to NTA haha~~~~~