Going around various forums, it seems like not many people are happy with this increase. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Going around various forums, it seems like not many people are happy with this increase.
of course lah....who want to pay more for taxi ride....no brainer
Originally posted by decent02:
of course lah....who want to pay more for taxi ride....no brainer
But they say it's to help TDs earn more. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Going around various forums, it seems like not many people are happy with this increase.
Dont worry in 2007 it happens also . Then everywhere also got boycott Comfort slogan. here there everywhere.
Moving on to 4 years later , people still board comfort , best part of all they skip my oh so comfortable WISH 2.0 for a old beat up crown or a farking noisy sonata.
Sporeans got amnesia , thats why everyone gets screwed hard :D
That was what was said during an tv interview.
Standard answer.
Taxi driver need to survive also.(We know who get the money in the end)
Complain and Complain still take taxi in the end. (We are hold ransom for every price increase and there are no official body who will take actions; who can really represent us when we need them; they are just there to attend ceremony, hip hop and go for oversea trip and sell books.)
Last increase was 2007. (It is always the SOP response but the taxi company Never bothered to justify their increase with proper reason; no one bothered to look into proper solutions but only care about profit margin)
They can just re-play the 2007 price increase interview.
KNN where got increase? I only drive peak hours so for me is decease 10% leh!!!! Means I must work longer hours leh!!!!
Weekend got surcharge and peak? For what fark!!! That time I am at home poking my bola lah.....Why not just hoot to $0.30 jump one time can liao no need surcharge lah....![]()
But hor....this means those 6am-7am and 8pm-12mn cheapo bo kang tao for cheap taxi liao.....hahahhaa SONG BO!!!!!
ya read today straits times part-time teacher Ms Chen is a 6am taxi taker Bedok to Bukit Batok somemore ...
she muz be feeling very emo now ...
Ya alot of teachers take taxi at 6 plus. But hor I dun like to take because usually when reach the schools expecially those å��æ ¡ at Bt Timah area very knn one. Can go in cannot come out. Peak hours somemore!!! Phuii
Originally posted by Guess?:http://www.todayonline.com/Commentary/EDC111207…?
A disagreeing to Taxi Fare Hike from this Writer of TODAY, against words of Comfort Delgro and NTA.
Typical cheapo talking cock.....
Just last Monday, I waited for 45 minutes along North Bridge Road near Arab Street to get a cab. I finally decided to take a bus to my destination in Somerset Road - not because there were no empty taxis but because they refused to stop for me or others trying to hail one.
If he call a cab with destination sure can get one.....but he refuse to and want to try his luck....blame who?
Must be after peak hour so taxi will chiong inside Bugis to take the $3 carrot. If he is the taxi driver I believe he will do the same. So STFU lah stupid ah neh...
Everyone got increament in their jobs why we cannot have ours?
But hor I think best is reduce our rental but wait long long loh....
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Dont worry in 2007 it happens also . Then everywhere also got boycott Comfort slogan. here there everywhere.
Moving on to 4 years later , people still board comfort , best part of all they skip my oh so comfortable WISH 2.0 for a old beat up crown or a farking noisy sonata.
Sporeans got amnesia , thats why everyone gets screwed hard :D
very gd answer bro~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Typical cheapo talking cock.....
Just last Monday, I waited for 45 minutes along North Bridge Road near Arab Street to get a cab. I finally decided to take a bus to my destination in Somerset Road - not because there were no empty taxis but because they refused to stop for me or others trying to hail one.
If he call a cab with destination sure can get one.....but he refuse to and want to try his luck....blame who?
Must be after peak hour so taxi will chiong inside Bugis to take the $3 carrot. If he is the taxi driver I believe he will do the same. So STFU lah stupid ah neh...
alll wan cheapo taxis nia....... now next sun we see all those cheapos
disappear or not??? ![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:But hor I think best is reduce our rental but wait long long loh....
Fully agree! best is reduce rental! Ha Ha,wait long long also dun have!
Originally posted by jnyt:Fully agree! best is reduce rental! Ha Ha,wait long long also dun have!
bis sis u can forget bout it.............
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Typical cheapo talking cock.....
bro i seldom agree with u but this post i very very agree with u LOL!
Peak hour Pax Hide , taxi come out , Peak hour over pax come out in droves , taxi tulan start to chut stunt.
Sooooooo peak hours all extend leaving only a few hours based on metre only ,well lets see.
CDG drivers , pls post your field report after your shift on monday pls :D
See how 12/12/11 gonna be like for us taxi drivers. Either its hell or heaven. Pick one if you got a choice.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Peak hour Pax Hide , taxi come out , Peak hour over pax come out in droves , taxi tulan start to chut stunt.
Sooooooo peak hours all extend leaving only a few hours based on metre only ,well lets see.
CDG drivers , pls post your field report after your shift on monday pls :D
no need to post field report lah
sure a lot of pax siam CDG cabs
earnings sure go down until the rest of the taxi company follow suit on revised fare
Those bo pian rushing for time will take CDG cabs
Originally posted by benqepson:See how 12/12/11 gonna be like for us taxi drivers. Either its hell or heaven. Pick one if you got a choice.
1212 roll ?
1211 roll?
Pool funds and buy? tio all can throw key? haha
Originally posted by decent02:no need to post field report lah
sure a lot of pax siam CDG cabs
earnings sure go down until the rest of the taxi company follow suit on revised fare
Those bo pian rushing for time will take CDG cabs
Never mind , U are our heroes , our frontline soldiers , u take the bullets for a week or so . Then the red guards , the white medics ,the green commandoes and the silver hornets will come to your rescue.
12 Dec 2011 - Quit Blue Cab
12 Dec 2012 - End of the World
Most comments are directed at the cab companies and not at the taxi drivers.
The drivers also used special skills to maximise their earnings.
So, no one bothered to solve the root of the problems.
End of the day, the cab company will use this reason against the local drivers to employ foreign drivers.
This day will come eventually if the drivers continue to use their special skills.
Then, who lose more in the end ?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Never mind , U are our heroes , our frontline soldiers , u take the bullets for a week or so . Then the red guards , the white medics ,the green commandoes and the silver hornets will come to your rescue.
I am not heroes....just a road sweeper
okay will report whether any dust siam me
I think this fare increase will impact some nite relief drivers
hirer drives day shift and see that nite earnings better
so will impose a 40/60 or 45/55 split on rental
so nite relief cabbies...prepare for rental increase
Originally posted by decent02:CDG day shift cabbies will suffer for these 2 to 3 weeks until the rest adjust the revised price...
cdg day shift cabbies best colletion will be from 7am to 9.30am (surcharge reduce to 25%)![]()